• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

TNP : Hackers face the DEATH SENTENCE if caught. TNP Baiting to Be Hacked?

<!-- end: showthread_newreply -->[TABLE="class: tborder, width: 0"]
<tbody>[TR]
[TD="class: thead, colspan: 2"]Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
TNP : Hackers face the DEATH SENTENCE if caught.......
[/TD]
[/TR]
<!-- start: showthread_classic_header -->[TR]
[TD="class: tcat"]Author[/TD]
[TD="class: tcat"]Message[/TD]
[/TR]
<!-- end: showthread_classic_header --></tbody>[/TABLE]
<!-- start: postbit_classic -->[TABLE="class: tborder, width: 0"]
<tbody>[TR]
[TD="align: center"]Yesterday 05:12 PM[/TD]
[TD]<!-- start: postbit_posturl -->
posted_0.gif
<!-- end: postbit_posturl -->[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: trow1, align: center"]sgbuffett <!-- start: postbit_offline -->
buddy_offline.gif
<!-- end: postbit_offline -->

<!-- start: postbit_author_user -->Posts: 396 <!-- start: postbit_reputation -->
Reputation: 14<!-- end: postbit_reputation --><!-- end: postbit_author_user -->[/TD]
[TD="class: trow1 td_postbody_classic"][TABLE="width: 100%"]
<tbody>[TR]
[TD]
<cite>Quote:</cite>HIDING BEHIND A MASK: A screengrab of the video posted purportedly by computer hacker group Anonymous. PHOTO: YOUTUBE

A video purportedly by computer hacker group Anonymous has threatened the Singapore Government with an “aggressive cyber intrusion” if it did not remove its Internet licensing framework.

The 3-minute 42-second video was uploaded on The Real Singapore website.

It was first posted on YouTube on Oct 29, but has since been removed by the user.

The video is narrated with what is believed to be a computerised voiceover, protesting against the Government’s new licensing rules imposed on news websites.

While it remains to be seen how genuine the video is, cyber security experts The New Paper spoke to said it was a very serious matter.

Such videos proclaiming war against the Government actually contravene the penal code, and the possible penalty is death, said one lawyer.

When a hacker named “The Messiah” loudly proclaimed his intention to launch a cyber attack against the Government, it is an attack on all of us, writes TNP deputy editor Melvin Singh in a commentary.

A cyber attack on the Singapore Government infrastructure is an attack on our way of life.

It is time for the silent majority online who do little when netizens break laws to stand up against online criminality.

If you mollycoddle online criminality, people like “The Messiah” will grow bolder and more defiant.
Those who hack must get whacked.

*Article first appeared on Experts: threat a very serious matter | The New Paper​
[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]
[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]

When a hacker named “The Messiah” loudly proclaimed his intention to launch a cyber attack against the Government, it is an attack on all of us, writes TNP deputy editor Melvin Singh in a commentary.

A cyber attack on the Singapore Government infrastructure is an attack on our way of life.

=> True? "Our way of life" = 60%'s way of life?

It is time for the silent majority online who do little when netizens break laws to stand up against online criminality.

=> Jobs for FTrash, NS for...?

Like I said...sinkieland is an absolute monarchy....lee dynasty...emperor not happy can suka suka mete out death sentence.

There is only one cheebye who likes to use the cheebye word "mollycoddle" at the old Delphi coffeeshop.

I've always knew that cheebye works for the MSM. Dun let me see you here, or I'll make you so miserable you wish you were dead.

.Such videos proclaiming war against the Government actually contravene the penal code, and the possible penalty is death, said one lawyer.[TABLE="class: tborder, width: 0"]
<tbody>[TR]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: trow1 td_postbody_classic"][/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]

Don't just say possible, enforce it. It will then sound familiar like some forummers here.

I doubt that it's Sinkie or sinkie(s) behind it.

Melvin, siao bo? how can an attack on the gahmen be an attack on all of us? you trying to say we are the gahmen?
ok, let's return all the CPF to all Singaooreans at the age of 55. is it happening? :rolleyes:

Melvin, siao bo? how can an attack on the gahmen be an attack on all of us? you trying to say we are the gahmen?
ok, let's return all the CPF to all Singaooreans at the age of 55. is it happening? :rolleyes:

Yes. Many gong cheebyes dun know the difference.
Just like how they kena con by vile pappies that country = government = pap = lee dynasty

Back in the late 1990s, the same Melvin Singh suggested that East Timor was wrong to want independence and that we should ignore the atrocities committed against the Timorese people by the Indonesian army.

=> True? "Our way of life" = 60%'s way of life?

=> Jobs for FTrash, NS for...?

TNP deputy editor Melvin Singh is PAP running dog apa?trying his best to praise PAP,he should be attacked and destroy asap.God bless,let him see the TRUTH,asap.

When a hacker named “The Messiah” loudly proclaimed his intention to launch a cyber attack against the Government, it is an attack on all of us, writes TNP deputy editor Melvin Singh in a commentary.]

Nope ! Attacking the pap garberment is not attacking me or my family, friends and fiends. Ha Ha. Just those greedy million dollar "B--------ds" . Good guy, this Messiah.

Yes. Many gong cheebyes dun know the difference.
Just like how they kena con by vile pappies that country = government = pap = lee dynasty

the 40% believe that lee dynasty = pap = government = country. to a certain extent, it's still the same.

Death Sentence for attacking govt? Or death sentence for attacking PAP and its pro FT policies?

I fell off the chair laughing at this:

Such videos proclaiming war against the Government actually contravene the penal code, and the possible penalty is death, said one lawyer.

It is almost like saying we'll burn VB. What a joke! Where he got his law degree?

The TNP is talking cock, sing song and por lumpar only lah. So easy to catch the Messiah and/or Anonymous, then game over already. At most, they can only locate the country of origin, but the actual hackers are not even in that country. I'm waiting for 5 Nov to see more excitement and panic from Pinky's dogs.

I'm waiting for 5 Nov to see more excitement and panic from Pinky's dogs.

There will be no excitement as the PAP can easily counter any cyber threat with sudden and unexpected planned maintenance.

Yah, yah, like what they have done yesterday. But, how many times they can do that? If it's going to be on a usual working business day, they'll be fucked for good I tell you.

Is there any other country where Anonymous launch such an attack on government sites?

I doubt so. Singapore is always so uniquely special.

Anonynous' hacks are nothing more than DDos and site defacement.. no sensitive info stolen and used for malicious purposes. It is akin to internet vandalism.

That's a death penalty charge? Why don't they catch and hang the Swiss graffiti artist who tagged the MRT trains TWICE?

Is there any other country where Anonymous launch such an attack on government sites?

I doubt so. Singapore is always so uniquely special.

Philippine government websites have been hit too.

Yah, yah, like what they have done yesterday. But, how many times they can do that? If it's going to be on a usual working business day, they'll be fucked for good I tell you.

Planned maintenance can be planned suddenly on any day.