• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie man took $20 million in revenue last year from selling chicken rice

Extremist

29703473%20-%2023_10_2013%20-%20jlhawker.jpg

He does not wear a designer suit and tie to work. Nor does the owner of chicken rice chain Boon Tong Kee go to work in a chauffeur-driven car.

When TNP met Mr Thian Boon Hua at his flagship Balestier Road restaurant, he was dressed simply in a white round-neck T-shirt and shorts and wore open-toed sandals with white socks.

And so it came as no surprise when Mr Thian, whose restaurants took $20 million in revenue last year, told us he lives in a five-room HDB flat and drives a Toyota Camry.

The 60-year-old’s humility comes from his tough past.

Read his story in The New Paper on Wednesday (Oct 30).

Indeed there are people like that out there....earn money dunno how to spend....what's the point?
More importantly what's the political agenda of this story? If you drive Camry and live in hdb then you as rich as $20 mill turnover towkay?

the political moral of this story
is that if u keep complaining
Lee hsian loong would rather sell chicken rice than to help sinkies
since minister pay is only 4million as compare to 20mill chicken rice seller

so donch play play hor
just accept what our humble ministers dish out

Indeed there are people like that out there....earn money dunno how to spend....what's the point?
More importantly what's the political agenda of this story? If you drive Camry and live in hdb then you as rich as $20 mill turnover towkay?

the political moral of this story
is that if u keep complaining
Lee hsian loong would rather sell chicken rice than to help sinkies
since minister pay is only 4million as compare to 20mill chicken rice seller

so donch play play hor
just accept what our humble ministers dish out

Dun be fooled....Pinky probably makes more than 20 mill including bonuses....
Btw this guy's chicken rice stalls turnover $20 mill...not his income $20 mill....but still well done to him....succeeding inspite of pap.

Boon Tong Kee chicken rice is crap and overpriced. Used to be good but now it is just another franchise brand.

And it is towkays like him that are ardent PAP supporters. I would too, for a regime that allows me to hire cheap FTs by the truckloads.

The best stall has to be the one located at balestier the flag ship one. Like the way they present the rice in a triangle shape.

Boon Tong Kee chicken rice is crap and overpriced. Used to be good but now it is just another franchise brand.

And it is towkays like him that are ardent PAP supporters. I would too, for a regime that allows me to hire cheap FTs by the truckloads.

Yes. He is PAP supporter. One time nearly fought with him !:mad:

orr
so he make money from francchise fees
I tot 20 mill
that means his turnover must be nearly 1.8 million a month
that is a lot of chicken

anyway his business benefit from the PAP system ,eg. cheap labour

do i have to remind people here, that revenues taken by his restaurants of 20 millions. After minus the overhead, taxes and wages for employers and the time he spend on his business. I am sure the ministers have a better total package.

that does not means the gentleman earn 20 millions in a year. Hello!

The best stall has to be the one located at balestier the flag ship one. Like the way they present the rice in a triangle shape.

this i must agree with you.
the flag ship shop at the corner of balestier road WAS good!
the chicken was good. the rice was fragrant. the chilli was shiok. the porridge was supreme...
the cheechongfun was heavenly....and the price was just right!
but now it has gone beyond those good old days with so many branches - run and and managed by foreigners
the standard has dropped....the dishes have dropped....the porridge i think has taken off the shelf....down down down....
prices up up and up..........

why must blame pap ?

what chickens got to do with pap??? nahbeh lah!!!

so what if he is a pap supporter? cannot make money from selling chickens meh??? WTF!!!

why can't a singaporean support pap?

you jealous or what? i kopi a strong supporter of our government!!!

our world class government and our first world civil governance!!! i fully support!!!

Yes. He is PAP supporter. One time nearly fought with him !:mad:

Any video of the fight? nowadays it is very popular? his chicken cleaver move faster or yours?? is he HYLAM?? in that case, you will scold you, " lu bo patt ti"....:D

nothing to be proud of when you earn your money by killing another sentient being.

this i must agree with you.
the flag ship shop at the corner of balestier road WAS good!
the chicken was good. the rice was fragrant. the chilli was shiok. the porridge was supreme...
the cheechongfun was heavenly....and the price was just right!
but now it has gone beyond those good old days with so many branches - run and and managed by foreigners
the standard has dropped....the dishes have dropped....the porridge i think has taken off the shelf....down down down....
prices up up and up..........

And who do you think is responsible for this?????

why must blame pap ?
what chickens got to do with pap??? nahbeh lah!!!
so what if he is a pap supporter? cannot make money from selling chickens meh??? WTF!!
If not PAP's fault, whose fault can it be? Yours?
I thought you were more perceptive than that, guess you are just as shallow as all the PAP supporters.

why can't a singaporean support pap?
Can. But we encourage sinkees to look at how the PAP is selling us out. This chickie seller benefits from PAP cheap foreign coolie policy. Without the cheap labour, you think he can be successful?

you jealous or what? i kopi a strong supporter of our government!!!
our world class government and our first world civil governance!!! i fully support!!!
We know that you are a PAP sycophant. You support, no problem. We humtum, no problem. This is free speech mah.

Dear all, thank you for politicizing this thread.

........... I would too, for a regime that allows me to hire cheap FTs by the truckloads.

Well said. I would support Pinky too if he would allow me to hire ultra-cheep foreign workers to bring down my business costs.