BBC ask how Singapore become so rich

asking for millions of salary for minister and mp is greed. no political party in this world is as greedy as PAP except those in Zimbabwee, Mugabe

The WP came up with a formula which rewarded ministers with the very same salaries that they currently earn so don't expect any less greed from Low TK.

Ah har ah har all the things I could if I had a little ... ...

[video=youtube;4Cyqv02ZKOA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Cyqv02ZKOA[/video]

Sinkie are getting themselves into big time trouble for those that borrow.

But as usual those that are precisely in this state and reading the above statement are throwing caution to the wind and would not even consider that they are in any form of trouble.

Sinkie are getting themselves into big time trouble for those that borrow.

But as usual those that are precisely in this state and reading the above statement are throwing caution to the wind and would not even consider that they are in any form of trouble.

If sinkies were smarter, they wouldn't need such a highly paid government as they'd be in a better position to take care of their own affairs.

asking for millions of salary for minister and mp is greed. no political party in this world is as greedy as PAP except those in Zimbabwee, Mugabe

i dun agree with pap solution of this problem.

but i ask you , given the choice
which do you want?

A) a politican who have millions dollar salary, but do not ask for kickback, under the table money
B) a politican who have very low salary, much like the typical senior workers, but use their power to get millions from corruption for they family and friends?

in south east asia, there are malay, chinese and indian, the countries are all very young.
In european countries they have a third choice, but it will not happen in south east asia for thousands of year. I ask you again, A or B?

I ask you again, A or B?

There's no point asking these sorts of tough questions. Too many Singaporeans live in some sort of make believe world where the PAP is 100% bad and the opposition are 100% good.

If sinkies were smarter, they wouldn't need such a highly paid government as they'd be in a better position to take care of their own affairs.

That I would have to agree . From observering Ang Mo countries doing very well I noticed they are really a very different kind of ppl and I don't mean apperance or skin color.

Sinkie having this shits allowing such rulers like the PAP taking root is as much as it is their fault and the fault of their various cultural differences.

The PAP only have to exploit these flaws to let themselves take the credit and the common Sinkie folks the shits.

The shits is and has always been the Sinkie own backyard. They created it and now starts complaining that the shit stinks.

In european countries they have a third choice, but it will not happen in south east asia for thousands of year. I ask you again, A or B?

You obviously are a Sinkie who has lived too long in that well
Ang mors do not have a monopoly on wisdom, democracy, etc
Unlike China and India, Sinkieland is small and easy to control
If Lightning had put country before party and famiLEE
It would have started this earlier and we will be Asian leaders ...

[video=youtube;O_zks9fmDjc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O_zks9fmDjc[/video]

that is one crap movie, i like the prince of thief with dances with wolf actor. kevin something.

[video=youtube;O_zks9fmDjc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O_zks9fmDjc[/video][/QUOTE]