• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$2 million wedding dinner at RWS !!!

hey, i thought malaysians are fucked up..according to one sinkie loser.

how come got such high class malaysians?

some people are just lucky people. i didn't know the Aquarium can be booked for such a function? Must have cost the couple a bomb.Anyway, father paid for everything. Lucky son!!!

How many of you are so lucky to have such a rich and wealthy and generous father?

When I attended a wedding dinner recently, many guests thought that it was the bridegroom's father who was getting married. He behaved as if he was the bridegroom!!!! Giving lengthy speeches and yam seng to all his friends/NS buddies.....damned comical! The wedding couple was very quiet, low profile and subdued. The father dressed better than the groom!!!!!!!!!

hey sinkie fucktard,

there are many things poor fucks like you dunno, such as why you need to lick balls to earn a living and yet still not rich.

These people who are rich , wealthy and lucky is due to their wholesome , unsinkified character whom you will never understand.

lovesamleong

Can't beat this $10 million wedding of Adarsh Gabodi and Neha Didwania. Ring alone costs $1 million!

Million dollar Wedding at Ritz Carlton Hotel

It's a $10 million fairy-tale wedding between a Singaporean bride and the son of an Indian tycoon.

Decked like a prince, 27-year-old Adarsh Gabodia arrived - on a horse - at the Ritz Carlton Hotel on Tuesday evening to claim his 25-year-old bride Neha Didwania.

Some 2,000 guests were present to toast to what's dubbed the Wedding of the Year.

For the more than 300 guests from India, they had an all-expenses-paid trip to Singapore, including airfare, accommodation and food at the hotel for the past three days.

"I love her. I mean she is the perfect woman that I've ever wanted. She is absolutely amazing," said the groom, who comes from Calcutta and is the only son of the Indian tycoon.

It was also love at first sight for the bride.

"His sincerity, his honesty and he's really hot. I mean he has a fantastic personality and we love each other to death. I met him twice and the second time I met him I knew he was the one," said the bride, who has a Masters from the London School of Economics.

The couple met last December through a mutual friend and three months later they were engaged.

A 6.5-carat engagement ring was what he gave her as a token of his love.

This was followed by a 10-carat diamond wedding band estimated to be worth at least a million dollars.

The generous gesture was kindly reciprocated by the bride's family who runs a worldwide steel supply chain with businesses all over the world.

Preparation for the wedding went like clockwork since April.

For the wedding planner, nothing was low-key. Only the best was the pre-requisite.

The family had insisted on the finest details, including having an all-white horse.

Shamini Suppiah, Ritz-Carlton's associate director for social events, said: "This is the largest-scale wedding that we have had here, not only in terms of guest rooms but also in terms of the traditions and ceremonies that are taking place in the hotel. Some of the ceremonies are usually held at home but in this case, they are all held here."

One special ceremony is the Varmala where the bride and groom exchanged garlands for the first time.

It is as symbolic as when most couples traditionally exchange wedding rings.

Guests said it was an experience of a lifetime, a wedding almost fit for a king.

And the most visibly overwhelmed was the bride's mother who is about to lose her eldest daughter who is going to lead a new life in Calcutta.

But not before a month-long honeymoon in Greece and Italy! - CNA/ir

lovesamleong

qCB8jfc.png

Well that's the very reason Singapore is opening up the floodgates for the tiongs and ahnehs

Bad policy because the Ah Tiongs and Ah Nehs that come here can't go anywhere else and their culture is so different from ours. Consequently, we are being taken for a ride ...they rape our land and leave us barren. Foreign barbarians.

These rich and wealthy people can really spend .We must invite more of these rich people into Singapore so that our economy can continue to boomz!!! One million dollars is like one dollar to these rich people! Good!

Maybe next life lah...kopi maybe the maharajah!!!...wauhahhaaaa.....

winners

Happy for this couple. 2 months ago, we attended our neighbor son's wedding banquet. I was told that all proceeds collected were donated to their appointed Charity Organization. Mind you, this newly wed couple are also Malaysians.

frankly i prefer more malaysians here than any other new citizens
there are many more millionaires and billionaires in malaysia
many have their connections here in singapore and elsewhere
the malaysian chinese are a very unified group of people
very committed to one another - very supportive.....
just go to penang, and you can feel the unity there....

Can't beat this $10 million wedding of Adarsh Gabodi and Neha Didwania. Ring alone costs $1 million!

Million dollar Wedding at Ritz Carlton Hotel

It's a $10 million fairy-tale wedding between a Singaporean bride and the son of an Indian tycoon.

Decked like a prince, 27-year-old Adarsh Gabodia arrived - on a horse - at the Ritz Carlton Hotel on Tuesday evening to claim his 25-year-old bride Neha Didwania.

Some 2,000 guests were present to toast to what's dubbed the Wedding of the Year.

For the more than 300 guests from India, they had an all-expenses-paid trip to Singapore, including airfare, accommodation and food at the hotel for the past three days.

"I love her. I mean she is the perfect woman that I've ever wanted. She is absolutely amazing," said the groom, who comes from Calcutta and is the only son of the Indian tycoon.

It was also love at first sight for the bride.

"His sincerity, his honesty and he's really hot. I mean he has a fantastic personality and we love each other to death. I met him twice and the second time I met him I knew he was the one," said the bride, who has a Masters from the London School of Economics.

The couple met last December through a mutual friend and three months later they were engaged.

A 6.5-carat engagement ring was what he gave her as a token of his love.

This was followed by a 10-carat diamond wedding band estimated to be worth at least a million dollars.

The generous gesture was kindly reciprocated by the bride's family who runs a worldwide steel supply chain with businesses all over the world.

Preparation for the wedding went like clockwork since April.

For the wedding planner, nothing was low-key. Only the best was the pre-requisite.

The family had insisted on the finest details, including having an all-white horse.

Shamini Suppiah, Ritz-Carlton's associate director for social events, said: "This is the largest-scale wedding that we have had here, not only in terms of guest rooms but also in terms of the traditions and ceremonies that are taking place in the hotel. Some of the ceremonies are usually held at home but in this case, they are all held here."

One special ceremony is the Varmala where the bride and groom exchanged garlands for the first time.

It is as symbolic as when most couples traditionally exchange wedding rings.

Guests said it was an experience of a lifetime, a wedding almost fit for a king.

And the most visibly overwhelmed was the bride's mother who is about to lose her eldest daughter who is going to lead a new life in Calcutta.

But not before a month-long honeymoon in Greece and Italy! - CNA/ir

took place in 2006 wow that was ages ago.

If you have enough money (almost) anything is possible here.

i think so
if you have plenty of money to spend
singapore is a paradise
anything you can get
the best food, the best dish,
the best girl, the best of everything
in comfort and rejoice in safety too....