The Antics of a Comical Prime Minister

There had been so much hype on the "Ask the PM" TV forum that Singaporeans could be excused if they expected some really epoch-making pronouncements to be made by PM Lee Hsien Loong at the forum. But what came out of this comic opera was a regurgitation of so-called political and social issues purportedly for the amelioration of the plebeian which had been diffused ad nauseam from time to time. It could hardly be objective when it is moderated by a Straits Times staff and editor. If PM Lee expected his so-called political expertise and eloquence at the forum to mesmerise the electorate, he could be in for a not so mild disappointment. The reaction from discerning Singaporeans could at best be said to be lukewarm but PM Lee being made of more sterner stuff may find this episode a kind of challenge. Although he has claimed to be immune to cyberspace criticism, he will find it edifying to visit the website TR Emeritus to read a vitriolic article by a very penetrating writer Molly Meek who very expertly demolished the presentation by PM Lee at the forum until what remained was a fig-leaf to conceal the disconfiture.

From his disclosure at the forum, PM Lee is thinking of a career as prime minister up to or very near to seventy. He is now sixty-one. Although he assured Singaporeans that he had a fourth generation team in waiting he had qualified that by saying the team lacked experience which is a way of saying that he could go on holding the prime minister's post ad infinitum. So we have to get used to being ruled by a group of prime minister and ministers who are more concerned with their astronomical (some say obscene) salaries of millions of dollars than with serving the people.

There are incontrovertible signs that a very good percentage of the electorate are showing disaffection towards the PAP leadership under PM Lee and could deal a severe blow to their prospects in GE 2016, There is already a precedent in Aljunied GRC in GE 2011 and subsequent by-elections in Hougang SMC and Punggol East SMC. This is an irreversible political trend but may not be sufficiently dynamic to bring about a fall of the PAP Government. There will however be more inroads by a united opposition into a number of GRCs and SMCs, provided here is unity within the opposition parties.

PM Lee and his beleaguered ministers could not be blissfully oblivious to all these undertones inimical to their prospects in GE 2016. So they are desperately trying to pave the way to reverse the unfavourable political trend by uintensifying their efforts to win over the electorate with generous largesse to improve the people's livelihood, especially the lower-income Singaporeans. The "Ask the PM" TV forum is the latest political gimmick by PM Lee to salvage a political decline of the PAP but will not the the last before GE 2016. All hands on deck are required to do their utmost to refloaat the sinking ship. We will be able to see in GE 2016 whether they will succeed.

- http://singaporerecalcitrant.blogspot.sg/2013/09/the-antics-of-comical-prime-minister.html

Actually under pm Lee or any ideologically
Entrenched PAP man the PAP support will keep declining
They are just 1 or 2 election away from getting outed unless they wake up. His confidence is. completely delusional

A new ear of Singapore is coming and if you are of 'leadership quality' time to enter political arena now. It is for the taking.

PAP will never be able to rebuild their image again. LHL is incompetent (boh liao) and he will never find a replacement, not when he is PM. Who want to a see boh liao person?

Actually under pm Lee or any ideologically
Entrenched PAP man the PAP support will keep declining
They are just 1 or 2 election away from getting outed unless they wake up. His confidence is. completely delusional

He's becoming "funnier" than Jim Hacker. :rolleyes:

making fun of a leader is not a good thing
if you are not happy , you should go and face him
debate with him and challenge him
it's easy to criticize and criticize behind your pc
ridicule, mock, taunt and humiliate in the comfort of your pc
if you got the guts and the courage, face him squarely and challenge him
N A T O once again....all N A T O ...only know how to mock and poke
no courage to do and no brains to contribute...chey!!!

Where in this world (except Sillypore) do you find a country that need so many PM?
We have "Old fart", "Mr Woody", "Shiny Head", "Ah Teo" and Pinky himself, altogether 5 PM to manage a small little island?

Pinky himself can't even host a birthday party, let alone running a gahbrament all by himself.
We even need a fake KFC president to help him look after our CPF $$$.
How many countries have both a president and a PM? What a waste of tax payers $$$.

You are not humoros! Dr CSJ wanted to have debate with PM Lee but the later refused.
All the questions asked were censored.
many guests that were invited to OSC are from PA.
do you think handsome men like Hypocrite, JW5, Tanwahtiu got any chance to see PM Lee?

given the chance and the opportunity, i bet none of our great intellectuals here will ever have the guts and the courage to an open debate with our PM. they can only talk very big here. criticize very big also. mouth also very big. can't even talk sense and talk polite to an old kopi uncle. how to face our PM. when they failed, they used vulgar words.they ganged up and zapped. or they ran amok and sprayed red paint or went around infarting people mindlessly and recklessly with great irresponsibility and with no regard to anyone in this forum. they have no respect for anyone. they have no respect for the forum. they think they own this forum. they do whatever they like. they walk like gangsters. they talk like hooligans. they have no guts. no courage.no balls.

they only know how to bully timid people. they only know how to attack weak people. they only know how to gang lynch old people.

how can they have that intellectual capacity to debate with our PM. they are the cowards,the gut less and the mindless...they are the well known big twits here .. N A T O only...no standard. chey!!!

He's becoming "funnier" than Jim Hacker. :rolleyes:

Jim Hacker has a capable Humphrey Appleby to assist him and make him look good.

Pinky Lee has a bunch of Jia-liao-bees to assist him and yet still make him look stupid.

Hahahahaaaaaaaaa............

Ass Loon is the Puyi of Singapore. Useless, spineless and effeminate. Ass Loon invited foreigners to invade Singapore. A leader as weak as Puyi.

Didn’t the joker just said we don’t want everybody to be singing the same note(1)
But his poodle Kopi Fart is tarring everyone who makes fun of Loon as a hooligan
Making fun of their leaders is a sign of the electorate’s maturity
All First World democracies value the Fourth Estate a free press
Caricature is very much part and parcel of this competitive game(2)
If Pinky and his ilk can’t stand the heat they should bloody hell
Stop whining, complaining and get the fuck out of the kitchen

(1) At 0:47 of the video

(2) Examples aplenty at this link:
https://www.google.com.hk/search?q=...yiQfqoIBg&ved=0CDAQsAQ&biw=1120&bih=637&dpr=1

[video=youtube;k4xrmNEp-Mo]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k4xrmNEp-Mo[/video]

Ass Loon is the Puyi of Singapore. Useless, spineless and effeminate. Ass Loon invited foreigners to invade Singapore. A leader as weak as Puyi.

Puyi eh? Can't wait for him to abdicate the throne and the entire dynasty to collapse. :cool:

[video=youtube;xulOCPkcxqQ]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xulOCPkcxqQ[/video]

If ASS LOON is the Puyi of Singapore, who would be the Empress Dowager?

why we kept comparing singapore with other countries
other countries allow this , other countries can do that
gets tiresome lah
singapore is singapore - we do things our way
no caricatures and no insults no disrepect and no funny business
we are singapore, not any other tomdickharry country...got it

why we kept comparing singapore with other countries
other countries allow this , other countries can do that
gets tiresome lah
singapore is singapore - we do things our way
no caricatures and no insults no disrepect and no funny business
we are singapore, not any other tomdickharry country...got it
and why u this piece of shit keep spamming?!?!?!

Kopisai, go give dog fuck!

if you don't understand what is spam
pls consult a proper dictionary
don't keep smelling your own filthy dick
no use....and all your confucious morality is also no use
go back to kindergarden to learn basic courtesy and filial piety
respect others ,respect your elders, respect your parents,respect your friends
respect your colleagues, respect your enemies and your opponets
stop using vulgarities for they pollute your mind....got it ?