Are you one of the 7.7 % ?

Only 7.7 per cent of locals here made more than one visit to the two casinos here in the past three years, said the Casino Regulatory Authority (CRA) on Wednesday. The figures were made public for the first time in CRA's latest annual report.

The Authority however did not give a further breakdown on the number of times this group of locals made to the casinos. CRA said that the vast majority of the remaining 92.3 per cent did not visit the casinos at all.

The total number of visits to the casinos by Singaporeans and permanent residents has also dropped, in a sign that the novelty factor could be wearing off, said CRA chairman Richard Magnus in his foreword.

They made a daily average of 17,000 visits last year, down from 20,000 visits when the casinos first opened in 2010. CRA also attributed the drop in the number of casino visits to the effectiveness of its safeguards in deterring vulnerable individuals from problem gambling.

SentosaCasino2509e.jpg

Only 7.7 per cent of locals here made more than one visit to the two casinos here in the past three years, said the Casino Regulatory Authority (CRA) on Wednesday. The figures were made public for the first time in CRA's latest annual report. -- ST FILE PHOTO: KUA CHEE SIONG

I think the figures dropped because many Singaporeans had been bitten by the gambling bug and some must have suffered severe bleeding financially. The wise will keep away while the fools will continue to bleed - sometimes to death.

you go to casino?

i am one of the 7.7% lah...but lost terribly and have to surrender liao.

No lah ...just to enjoy the kopi there ...I heard you hang out there very often mah so I wanted to meet you mah. But you stay in the casino for so many hours, I cannot wait anymore.

some of our brothers here are regulars there. i must have met them there. but gamblers are anonymous. even if they know and recognise you, they will try not to engage you or talk to you. to each his own. gamblers are very pantang one.....some days are good and some days are bad. you win some and you lose some. but in the long run, you will lose....

RWS > MBS.

You'll get lung cancer even from the non-smoking section at MBS. I hated it so much, I left MBS and immediately headed to RWS, paying two levies on the same day.

some of our brothers here are regulars there. i must have met them there. but gamblers are anonymous. even if they know and recognise you, they will try not to engage you or talk to you. to each his own. gamblers are very pantang one.....some days are good and some days are bad. you win some and you lose some. but in the long run, you will lose....

It is the fun mah ...you don't gamble to win ...you gamble for the thrill and losing is the price for the thrill.

I think the figures dropped because many Singaporeans had been bitten by the gambling bug and some must have suffered severe bleeding financially. The wise will keep away while the fools will continue to bleed - sometimes to death.

You think so?? at first, many went for it was in SINgapore...but must pay $100, wife report can not in, mother report, can not go in, employer report can not go in...& you get a LEEport..can not go in... so, many went back to the old..."up the boat" casino..tell wife they go "deep sea fishing" ha ha ha or take that bus to the other GENTING...

kopisai's wife reported that he cannot go in, his doctor is looking into his tiny problem................................. :D

I do know of someone selling SEM, I think that should very much help. :D

It is the fun mah ...you don't gamble to win ...you gamble for the thrill and losing is the price for the thrill.

the thrill is great of course
but after a few heavy losses
you better curtail that demon
otherwise you will be found hanging
erotic asphyxiation to blame....

Wah!! Bo jio??

But last time kopisai jio me at causeway point McDonald's.

You mean the 超级白promoted him?

nobody will want to meet kopi lah
but they will all rush to meet up with the greats here
the great intellectuals
the great poets
the great writers
the great mafia bosses here
last time SBF brothers met
i think was ages ago
so some of them know each other very well
they already ganged up to bash uninvited kopi
the thorn, the scorn and the out-sider....NVM lah
some greats here you cannot touch
touch , you die...turn to dust ...

Tons of statistics for everything but no way of verification.

I do know of someone selling SEM, I think that should very much help. :D

it won't help, kopisai's one is very very very tiny................................ :D

Many Sinkiieporean were bankrupt by the Casino earlier when it opened its door!!

That's why lesser and lesser Sinkieporean visitors to Casino Logical??

Many Sinkiieporean were bankrupt by the Casino earlier when it opened its door!!

That's why lesser and lesser Sinkieporean visitors to Casino Logical??

i think so
me good example lah
i lost too much liao
now drive my cab 18 hours a day
but the urge is still there
for the thrill and for the high

The figure is only 7.7 pct is because these are ONLY SINGAPORE CITIZEN without the PR....
The government knows when not to add the PRs data in unlike the employment data where they inlcudes PR into locals.