• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do u feel that east asians tend to be self depreciating/humble compared to others

The quote by mr chiam really makes me think so.

I am actually not a brave man but i love singapore and singaporeans.

Can you ever imagine a keling, malay, ang moh saying that of themselves?

They would be praising themselves to the skies especially kelings.

I don't know why but it seems that east asians like chinese tend to be self depreciating and sometimes it sounds good cos when they humble themselves it makes them look even greater but then other times it just makes them look weak.

Asterix

This East Asian here is definitely not humble
Or self deprecating, in fact he just promised
To fix those Opposition MPs if they're elected
He'll use Keling Ministars as tools in the fixing

[video=youtube;a1WhJKsYb50]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a1WhJKsYb50[/video]

Asterix

For every pinky there are like 10 more chiams in east asians.

That's the tragedy of Sinkieland
Too many brainwashed Sinkies
Even they tycoon also feel have to
Porlumpar those Scums in White
When you're rich and have no balls
To speak your mind you might as
Well be poor but in other places
You can set up newspaper et cetera
Sinkies however rich are still dogs
In Hongkieland, they can be real men

For more on the man being interviewed, see this thread and ignore that useless PAP IB Luckluc:

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?...s-Gobernment-to-Control-Quality-of-Immigrants!

[video=youtube;4BnU-IUy8uk]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4BnU-IUy8uk[/video]

LordKrishna

South Asians are the most pitiful, come to this country away from family and love ones for prolonged period, sacrificed so much to do the jobs people of this country don't want to do not only not appreciated but constantly persecuted. Namaste.

soIsee

I don't know why but it seems that east asians like chinese tend to be self depreciating and sometimes it sounds good cos when they humble themselves it makes them look even greater but then other times it just makes them look weak.

If your statement is referring to Sinkie Chinks, no they are not self depreciating or even appear humble.

It is becos LKY took their balls away from their fore fathers and subsequent generations like yourself as an example, remains BALLESS!LOL

Actually Chinese in general tend to be less humble as they are richer and more successful than the m&ds and nehs.

You can say some chinese aren't humble but i just lost count of the number of times on forums, facebook, outside etc from friends or aquaintances, strangers that are chinese who will say things like i am not handsome la old already la for example. Then when i think about it somehow cannot really recall m&ds, nehs etc saying that of themselves and even if they do they get super defensive about it.

Here's another example i suddenly remember. If you remember chen ekin the actor that was famous in the 90s as chan ho nam. He actually was interviewed by 8 days and was quoted as saying i am not handsome and will never be so. He's a leading man mind you. Maybe he isn't as good looking as andy lau but the fact is he was a leading man and famous in so many movies yet this was what he said about himself. Can you ever imagine say a keling bollywood actor saying that about himself? Never. The shit skin would be bragging about himself to the skies and to tell you the truth even the non famous bollywood actor everyday keling would be equally arrogant.

Another forummer 3_m and someone else also mentioned how kelings love to boast how "handsome" "cool" they are certainly they aren't self depreciating or humble.

You can never imagine someone else except maybe mr chee but especially a non chinese saying about himself i am not a brave man but i love singapore and singaporeans. Here is the guy that has been holding the fort for the opposition for many many years in parliament no less against big odds and he says of himself that he isn't brave. What humility. It's just nuts that this humility is overlooked or mistaken as weakness by others.

LordKrishna

Here's another example i suddenly remember. If you remember chen ekin the actor that was famous in the 90s as chan ho nam. He actually was interviewed by 8 days and was quoted as saying i am not handsome and will never be so. He's a leading man mind you. Maybe he isn't as good looking as andy lau but the fact is he was a leading man and famous in so many movies yet this was what he said about himself. Can you ever imagine say a keling bollywood actor saying that about himself? Never. The shit skin would be bragging about himself to the skies and to tell you the truth even the non famous bollywood actor everyday keling would be equally arrogant.

Dhey actually when one is hamsom no need to deny right? Why be a hypocrite? Sometime the chinks I mean the Chinese use paisay to pretend being humble but indeed hypocritical. So you see, Indians when they hamsom they tell the truth they hamsom no need to pretend. Jah you see our photos below how to hide our hamsomness, where to hide, what to hide? Hamsom right?

Jah why your nick very Indian?

Dhey actually when one is hamsom no need to deny right? Why be a hypocrite? Sometime the chinks I mean the Chinese use paisay to pretend being humble but indeed hypocritical. So you see, Indians when they hamsom they tell the truth they hamsom no need to pretend. Jah you see our photos below how to hide our hamsomness, where to hide, what to hide? Hamsom right?

Jah why your nick very Indian?

knn they so ugly where got handsome? You blind shit skin oh yes you are a shit skin yourself.

My nick is indian? You must be retarded.

Asterix

Not all East Asians are self deprecating or so-called humble
There is a fine line between self confidence and arrogance
Said my NUS uni lecturer who is now holding high office
In Sinkieland, probably sold his soul in order to get there
Typical Sinkie say one thing and do another
Self confidence is a necessity without which
One will never be able to do anything significant

At that stage in their political childishness Chiam was
Someone who Sinkies could accept whereas this Chee
Was just too garang for them, but as it turns out having
Self-deprecating and humble Chiam did them no good
They still got screwed and whims need to be Unsinkified
Fast or else it will be too late and FAP has sold them out

Nice video in Cantonese on the importance of self confidence
You don’t need to give a shit if ignorant fools call you howlian
They don’t know what the fuck they are talking about
And are probably brigade members with PAP agenda
It’s true this botak is the guy who brought you Giordano
Who called Li Peng an idiot and is still alive and very rich

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jimmy_Lai

[video=youtube;0fHlm1k-FFQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0fHlm1k-FFQ[/video]

Satyr

I think you mean self deprecating, although self-depreciating is apt too. When East Asians are self deprecating it is usually because they lack the language skills to promote themselves. Otherwise it does not hold them back. Look at the PAP. Anyway, what's so good about being self deprecating. The English take pride in self deprecation but everyone knows it is just a pose.

Asterix

Old man here thank you for the video very encouraging and inspirational. "wimps are wimps, if you're born wimp you're born wimp" I like to share that to my grandchildren.

The below exchange between you and bro Narong speaks for itself. I will of course form my own view after independent investigations. In the meantime, I will observe protocol and thank you for those 2 points. :rolleyes:

Yes boss Narong. These people are just so lucky you're not behind them sure get chop chop chop by you if they come after you. Steady la boss.

kopisai, dun call me boss lah........
i also won't chop chop la...........i got no parang in the boot.......but got baseball bat and golf clubs...........standby for my trips to JB last time.