PAP type dominant govt results in unsustainable extreme....

TopSage

Many of the things done here go into a form of excessiveness not seen anywhere
else in the world. These have been taken to be "normal" for Singaporeans who have become
frogs boiled in a pot not away of the drastic nature of the measures they are subject to.

When I look at the statistics it tells of a country that veer towards an extreme
not seen anywhere else in the world and conditioons humans here are subject
are highly strained. It is just not sustainable.

1. Singaporeans work the most number of hours per week in the world.
2. Most Singaporeans will never own a car because COEs are limited.
3. The average home of a Singapore has fallen from 1660 sq feet to about 1000 sq feet in the past decades.
4. Fertility rate in Singapore has fallen to below Japan among the lowest in the world.
5. Less half the Singaporeans can meet the minimum sum for CPF retirement accounts. Meaning many will never retire comfortably.
6. 17% of Singaporeans do not have medical insurance. The highest in the developed world give and take a few % compared with USA.
7. Singapore has the fastest growing foreigner population per capita in the world. Within a decade, the majority of people in Singapore will be foreign born.
8. Singapore has the highest paid political leaders in the world....
9. Singapore has the highest income gap of all developed countries.
10. More than one person kills himself/herself everyday. Yesterday a woman killing herself fell on another woman to give a death toll of 2.
11. Singaporeans have the highest savings rate in the world due to CPF but many still can't retire.
12. The Singapore parliament has the fewest opposition in terms of % of seats in the world among countries that claim to be democratic...of course we are also democratic.
13. Singapore bans chewing gum but legalise casinos. Casinos are legalised in only 2 of the 50 American states.
14. Singapore hangs the most people per capita in the world. Even more than China....don't believe as this feller called Shadrake.
15. Singapore cars are the most expensive in the world.
16. Singaporeans have the lowest purchasing power among all developed countries according the UBS...even Malaysians have higher purchasing power.
17. Singapore govt has the highest sovereign wealth fund per capita. ..and among the top few in absolute terms.
18. Singapore spends more on defense than Malaysia and Indonesia combined - so I guess we don't need too much diplomacy and or diplomats
can afford to badmouth them according to wikileaks. Now that they know, we better spend a $100M extra this year on defense.
17. Singapore has the No.1 civil service in the world according to Minister Lim Swee Say. I want to add we also have No.1 civil service in terms of pay for the top echelon. Some can afford french cooking lessons.
18. Singapore has only one news paper company called SPH that produces hoard of quality papers such as Straits Times, Sin Miin and other reading delights. We had 5 newspaper companies a few decades ago, I guess this business is in decline even as the population increases.
19. Singaporeans serve NS for 2-2.5 years, this is the longest in the world after Israel. We do it because we can afford the time. Many Singaporean workers will work their whole life without retirement anyway so what is the diff. putting aside 2 years.
20. Singapore has the world's oldest and wisest politician. His name is Lee Kuan Yew. As long as he is around, the good life for Singaporeans will continue. He will make sure of that.
21. Lee Kuan Yew's son is Lee Hsien Loong who coincidentally became PM due to his own merit. His New Year Message this year asks Singaporeans to be more RESILIENT. I guess we better be given all the points I wrote above.
22. In Singapore, elections are for selecting type of estate upgrading you want - you choose one side, you get everything, you choose the other, you get nothing. That is why I feel strongly Singapore should stop wasting money on elections.
23. Singapore is the most socially engineered country in the world. They gave the poor incentives to sterilised themselves instead of help to look after children as they do in most countries.
24. Singapore has the longest prisoner of conscience in the world who was jailed longer than Nelson Mendela - Chia Thye Poh. One YPAP turkey who did not know history said MM Lee, the jailer, is just like Nelson Mendela. I laughed so hard when I heard that I broke 2 ribs.
25. Singapore electricity charges are the 2nd most expensive in the world. Our generators run on natural gas but consumers tariffs are based on oil.

26. Singapore men are the most stressed in the world. The Durex survey also found that Singapore men have the lowest sperm count in the world. I believe the 2 statistic are linked. Our fertility is the lowest in the world.

So to summarise, Singaporeans work long hours, experience the most stress but are called lazy and daff by their leaders who are now importing foreigners in large numbers to make up for lack of fertility among Singaporeans. Of course, bringing more people to the island will cause even more stress and even lower fertility which in turn leads to even more foreigners brought into the island. As you work harder, you have no children and the things you pay for become more expensive and out of reach. You live also cannot, get sick also cannot, die also cannot. You want to vote against also cannot because you're worried the HDB flat you spend your whole life slogging for will drop in price if they don't upgrade your home.

To say Singaporeans are trapped like hamsters in a cage always working out but going no where is an understatement. They are stuck in a system whose concrete walls are the hard truths proclaimed by one man. The only exit is death and you have to work all the way to get there because retirement will soon be history in Singapore.

Smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY gathered into the PAP walking bags of excrement, maggots cockroaches and the really stinking scum of society.
They all out to enrich themselves and greedy and vicious and cunning bastards, everyone of them.
LKY gathered to his clan hundreds of billions into his control thinking those scums he got into PAP will be contented with millions.

Soon soon, very very soon, smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY will die and go into hell when the hordes of demons and ghouls are waiting to rape and fuck LKY with the mercy LKY gave to others.

Then billions up for grabs.
Will those in PAP be contented with millions knowing that they can have BILLIONS?

Will they let Ah Qua Ah Loony hold to those BILLIONS?

Or will they hoot hooot hooot to get those BILLIONS!!!

Ha ha ha ha!!

Look like we have a series of YUM SENGS

First when that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY breath his last breath and in the fucking coffin

Then when those PAP bastards start to hoot and hooot each other starting with Ah Loony

HOOT HOOT HOOT

else in the world. These have been taken to be "normal" for Singaporeans who have become
frogs boiled in a pot not away of the drastic nature of the measures they are subject to.

Yes. Look at our current CPF system. Gosh !

kindly elaborate! ...

Source: Diary of A Singaporean Mind: A country of Extremes

It is strange how we have come to accept some of these extremes as normal over time. When you talk about spending a little less on defense some Singaporeans will worry about being less secure. When we discuss about giving maids one day off Singaporeans worry about what the maids will do during their day off - yet they trust the maid to look after their expensive homes and their children. When we cut the pay of our leaders which was the highest in the world, we cut it to a level that is still the highest in the world. The govt is terrified of giving a little more aid to the poor elderly so that they do not have to work yet they are okay with with losing a few tens of billions of our reserves in bad investments.

There is a tipping point when people begin to see reality for what it is and the distortion becomes hard for the mind to accept. There will be a point when change becomes inevitable and people begin to push things from the extreme back to normal - the propaganda can only do so much for so long. I often wonder if it is going to be a long slow process towards normality or we are going to snap out of this deep hypnosis by a single event in 2016.

u studied wat? ...

sel beef noodle oso muz study 1, aah? ...

Hoi .... you don't look down on poor people like us.

What's wrong with selling noodles to fund my education ? It is an honest day's job !:mad::o

kindly elaborate! ...

I agree with the thread starter. Excessive behaviour...let me count the ways
(1) Paying themselves million $ salaries (off the scale compared to their peers!)
(2) Letting in millions of FTs (again off the scale compared to other countries!!)
(3) Changing the rules to suit them (redrawing of political boundaries, using PA to suppress the opposition, controlling media..etc) - again if this happens in US or UK, there will be riots!!
(4) Controlling the courts (no need to elaborate here!!)
(5) Suppressing the populance (eg withhold drawing of CPFs)

I am sure there are more, but these pointers will do for now.

I agree with the thread starter. Excessive behaviour...let me count the ways
(1) Paying themselves million $ salaries (off the scale compared to their peers!)
(2) Letting in millions of FTs (again off the scale compared to other countries!!)
(3) Changing the rules to suit them (redrawing of political boundaries, using PA to suppress the opposition, controlling media..etc) - again if this happens in US or UK, there will be riots!!
(4) Controlling the courts (no need to elaborate here!!)
(5) Suppressing the populance (eg withhold drawing of CPFs)

I am sure there are more, but these pointers will do for now.

and these motherfucking sinkies just bend down and let them screw.. i am right to stay away from sinkies.

... You live also cannot, get sick also cannot, die also cannot ...

... The only exit is death and you have to work all the way to get there because retirement will soon be history in Singapore.
appears 2 me dat u haf contradicted urself in ze last 2 paras ...

Sinkies ball-lessness also very extreme.

the are.like other.people
in the world fearing repuscussions
the PAP has made the price of disagreement very.high such
tat the country can only change if PAP
chooses to do so