• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why ordinary pple reaching 50 stop supporting PAP....

TopSage

One thing I noticed is pple crossing this age
even if they were supports of PAP in ypunger
days stpp supporting the PAP:

1. As they get closer to retirement age, they realise
they won't have enough to retire and have to work much longer.

2. They start to have.medical issues and realise
that the cost of medical is.very high.

3. They suffer job insecurity as employers will
try to replace them with younger foreigners.PMET issues.

4.: Physically things become tougher as they encounter.overcrowding effects...
if you are young, standing in bus or MRT for 1 hr is no issue.

5. They are off their peak perdormance and.Singapore Inc
treats such pple shabbily rather than thankful for their contributions

lianbeng replies: because extraordinary people start supporting PAP at 50? :D

One thing I noticed is pple crossing this age
even if they were supports of PAP in ypunger
days stpp supporting the PAP:

1. As they get closer to retirement age, they realise
they won't have enough to retire and have to work much longer.

2. They start to have.medical issues and realise
that the cost of medical is.very high.

3. They suffer job insecurity as employers will
try to replace them with younger foreigners.PMET issues.

4.: Physically things become tougher as they encounter.overcrowding effects...
if you are young, standing in bus or MRT for 1 hr is no issue.

5. They are off their peak perdormance and.Singapore Inc
treats such pple shabbily rather than thankful for their contributions

Please show data for your claim, dun just TCSS here.

lianbeng replies: because extraordinary people start supporting PAP at 50? :D

if you don't suppprt PAP when young
you tend not to support them....but if you suppport and do extraordinarily.well
you tend to continue supporting.

Bro sorry I don't agree...

1.Those who have reached 50 are the lucky ones with more savings and with more cash.They have savings, they have investments and they have properties.They can afford to retire, enjoy life and travel round the world. These Singaporeans have been working very hard when the economy was good and they have already made it! They will continue to support our benevolent government for a very long time ....

2. Not all of them have medical issues.Many are pretty healthy and free of any medical problems. The medical fees in Singapore are still affordable and we have one of the best medical centres in the world. Many of those in their 50s take great pain to stay healthy and they hardly have any problems at all.This group of people will continue to enjoy life,support the incumbent government and will even contribute to society. They are eternally grateful to our world class governance for making them rich and wealthy. Many were born poor or from poor impoverished families. Our Government provide them with the opportunities to develop themselves and they eventually succeed in life.Many are already millionaires when they reach 50.

3.When they reach 50, they are usually in their peak .So many of them are managers and in positions of influence.They are the important people in a company and many hold very stable and well paid jobs. There are many who are self employed and they are employers themselves. They succeeded and many are already millionaires.Many can even retire with a big bank account.No worries at all. They can afford to take leave and travel round the world.Lucky group of people.

4.Many who reach 50 are already economically and financially stable. Most of them drive and own their own houses and properties.There is no need to take public transport and if they do, they will appreciate how wonderful our world class system has become. This over-crowding is over-exaggerated. I've travelled many times taking our public transport, and I find it a breeze North to South ,East to West. No problem of over-crowding. You want to see over-crowding, try taking a train in Osaka and Kyoto.That's what I call over-crowding.

5.Again, many Singaporeans are physically fit and mentally resilient and strong. I don't think they are off their peak. In fact, many continue to hold important posts and continue to draw a good salary and contribute to the company and to the society.They are the great assets in our society. These people do not feel marginalized at all and they are the ones who will continue to support our world class system of governance ...and of course they will continue to support our incumbent government which has provided them with ample avenues to develop themselves.

Those who are in their 50s now are the lucky ones! Many of them are already millionaires.They do not feel threatened by the New Citizens .In fact, they welcome the New Citizens and help them to integrate and form part of our Greater Singapore!

Good Morning Thursday Singapore!!! Majulah Singapura!!! Thank You!!!

if you don't suppprt PAP when young
you tend not to support them....but if you suppport and do extraordinarily.well
you tend to continue supporting.

not a bad observation
but not 100% true either
some people do not support because they feel that they are being unfairly treated
some support for personal reasons, some for political affiliations,some support out of fear,some just support
because there is no alternative to support...haha

Topsage and Kenneth like twin swords
Very interesting like shadow fighting....

lianbeng guessed those 50 n above have come a long way with PAP govt since independence lah! :D whether they like it or not, they had seen how Lee Kuan Yew n his gang walked out of Malaysia n formed PAP! i have not witnessed that so dare not say too much!

you are absolutely candid and honest
many of us are still fearful of the racial riots
the federal police came down....it was a nightmare
do we want this ?

My support for the PAP went up a couple of notches when I reached 50 because they helped me achieve all my retirement goals.

There are always ppl who remain as idiots or become one, when they reach 50 and above.

Nothing new. LOL

There are always ppl who remain as idiots or become one, when they reach 50 and above.

Nothing new. LOL

if you are an IDiOT at 50, you were most likely also an IDiOT for the past 50 years.

just look at TKL...

Still waiting for Leongsam and his mealy mouth answer to my earlier question.
Show the world his fucking intellect, or we know it is all due ot his father genes

You have this wonderful knack of grinding other people faces into the m&d together with your hosanna singing to smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY

You have declared your love for LKY because he rescued you from having to shit into a steel toilet bucket with 50 families.

You are younger then I am and my peers.

My family lived in a house with one toilet and added 2 more toilet/bathrooms later for 3 toilets for one family.
My school friends all had at least one toilet per household.
My relatives, with very humble background all had one toilet per household.

That was before LKY came into power.

My neighbours, which included a karang guni man, also had a toilet per household.

Your singing of hosannas to smear of shit on shoe of shoe must be due to your genes.
WHich beg the question what is it that your father did in life that his family and you had to share a metal toilet bucket with 50 families?

Do tell us.

We are all ears as to the mystery of why you such a fucking running dog of LKY?
Your genes maybe since we know it is not your fucking intellect.

When you reach 50 you will see that Spore will be a tough place for your children. I know many parents that tell their kids studying overseas not to return.

It is because they cannot get back their hard-earned CPF money at age 55 !! And also the way they just suka suka enforce it !!:mad:

Please show data for your claim, dun just TCSS here.

Ha ha .......agree.
I think current older generation more support PAP. Due to low housing price they buy in 1970~1990.
At that time month income $500 can support whole house because HDB price is about $20k~$80k.

i started supporting pap after coming to sbf. the amount of lies and untruths here tell me the pap must be doing something right. :D

Some is good and some is bad.
So u need to judge yourself every policy will not make all people happy. Some will be unhappy, some will be happy some make no different.
Eg. Now primary new grading is very good so no need to chase for a point .Grade A mean A no need to compare point.