• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tin Pei Ling hard at work

Her husband who is also the PRO of Lee Hsien Loong. She was selected to stand thru her husband's political connection. She seems to generate alot of cheap publicity to improve her standing. I have been doing of her works quietly by helping families who were chased out of HDB flats, to find alternative accommodation without her cheap publicity. It only bemeans her status by her bragging rights.

She distribute Kate Spade bags to the poor??

Kate Spade bags are quite expensive. I doubt she would give away. Furthermore, she only renders help by laising with authorities such as HDB and charitable organisations who are the ones contributing foods and rations to the poor. In other words, she only uses her big mouth to talk while the hard works are done by others, but she claims all the big credits with all wide publicity. :rolleyes:

sometimes you have to wonder why ST has photos of certain MPs doing "work" in the paper.... who is promoting who?

She gave up her career in order to serve the disadvantaged.

Priest lah, what give up her career? You joking or what?

She will have to give up her lucrative MP allowance if she choose to stay with EY.

Her MP allowance is more than her salary at that time. So it was an obvious choice.

And her greatest regret? Not bringing her parents to universal studios. KNN!

sometimes you have to wonder why ST has photos of certain MPs doing "work" in the paper.... who is promoting who?
The recent singing contest final 1....so many cb face miws want to get in on the act.
Trying to act hip and woo the younger generation.
Anything for some cheap publicity...

To those who are living in Tin Pot Ling's constituency, is she getting more popular? is her grassroots work as good or better than WP? Do her constituents like her? will she voted in with a higher percentage next time??

You need to understand the demographics of her constituency. Many elderly there. Won't be too tough.

But many of the elderly are the card board ones, ok lah they also asset rich due to HDB prices going up.. but her area is Macpherson right? isnt it a higher poverty area,,,??

You need to understand the demographics of her constituency. Many elderly there. Won't be too tough.

Some PA member (Male) sound do a Laura Ong so we can get a by election for her. GRC up for grabs.

But many of the elderly are the card board ones, ok lah they also asset rich due to HDB prices going up.. but her area is Macpherson right? isnt it a higher poverty area,,,??

Yup, Want Tho Avenue, Butterfly Avenue....what else I have forgotten!!