• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cruise Ships Punters Eg Leisure World , Long Jie , Virgo FALLs In Here ...

ahboy123

Went to Ocean Grand last sunday, less crowd in casino, not smoke free, can smoke bcoz of less ppl so wont feel smoky, quite many tables, think more than Leisure world, 2 rapid roulette with many seats, will try one day take cabin. By the way the table roulette seems like for high roller only, min 10, and min 25 inside bet, most of the tables empty, nobody play, dont know how they can run it for long.

winnaturalnine

Went to Ocean Grand last sunday, less crowd in casino, not smoke free, can smoke bcoz of less ppl so wont feel smoky, quite many tables, think more than Leisure world, 2 rapid roulette with many seats, will try one day take cabin. By the way the table roulette seems like for high roller only, min 10, and min 25 inside bet, most of the tables empty, nobody play, dont know how they can run it for long.

I really dont understand. If Heng Heng Group had ever managed Long Jie, then, why dont they operate like before when LJ was in Singapore? AT that time, LJ was very much patronised over LW. They should improve on the forex of NN chips and offer better benefits. An empty casino cruise ship spells loss of very big income.

justl00king

Thanks for the update.

Maybe u can update on the ferry ticket, cabin charges and rebates given on your next trip.

Good luck! :smile:

justl00king

I really dont understand. If Heng Heng Group had ever managed Long Jie, then, why dont they operate like before when LJ was in Singapore? AT that time, LJ was very much patronised over LW. They should improve on the forex of NN chips and offer better benefits. An empty casino cruise ship spells loss of very big income.
I recall last time when I board LJ, I went via a junket.

Rebate for NN chips is 1% and free cabin if u exceed a certain amount. I played Baccarat for a weekend there and rolled over 30k plus, got 2 nights cabin foc and rebate back $300+.

The cabin condition and food was much better than LW too. They did CNW on every Thursday evenings I think and back on Friday. Too bad now no more and have to take ferry.

ahboy123

today thinking wanna to take a cabin for overnight, surprisingly cabin rate is 100 bucks for a room if chk in after 7.30pm, and 120 bucks for a head if chk in before 7.30pm, cannt change chips rolling for free room, wtf i got 4 ppl want to chk in noon time, like that cabin already cost 480 bucks, dont know what they are doing already no biz still open big mouth, decided to go Leisure World, hopefully they will do some amendment otherwise the cruise soon will disappear due to no customer.

justl00king

Bro ahboy Their aim is to let ppl gamble and not stay in cabin thats why its expensive:biggrin:
Go casino cruise who would want stay in cabin?

Should offer cheap cabins to entice those to stay over and gamble more, or else most will just make day trips. :smile:

Slotloser

Hi Bro & Sis,

its me Slotloser.....:smile:
hopefully I am not forgotten!!:0

Its been almost 2 years since I step into any Casino after my SE back in 2011. After reading some infos and saw the paper advertisement on The Ocean Grand Cruise recently I decided to make a trip there this afternoon( Sat ) with my wife!!
Lost S$1.5k within 1 1/2hrs including 2 ferry tickets ( S$80 ). All slots there are extremely tide...they are basically 167...need to feed in 200-300bucks to get one or 2 super lousy features.I Play 150credits for 2cts slots and features pay from 200credits - 2800credits.Most of the slots are 2cts and with very limited 1cts one...!I don't think will go there again!

Here are some information for those who are interested to make a trip there to experience yourself there:

Tickets Counter @ TMFT - right hand corner - 1st counter( There is a big sign - Ocean Grand )
Ticket price: S$40 per pax include 2 Complimentary buffet
After purchase your tickets need to go opp. to Shino ferry counter to collect boarding pass
Travelling time include transit: 65mins
Main Casino at Deck 5 - Only one casino floor - not very big! Not much people...
Deck 7 Information counter - need to go there to get a chop for return ferry timing( last ferry returning to TMFT 7.20pm ) and for those who wants to check on available cabins!
I when to check on the cabins this afternoon and was told that the price is S$360( peak ) for one day!!!!!!What the XXXX....and price after 7.30pm is S$150.This pricing is ridiculous....I gave up!!! Was told price is S$100 from Sunday to Thursday after 7.30pm - next morning 10am!Friday and Sats very expensive...!
Deck 8 - for makan - buffet...not much choice and food rating: 2.5/10( My own rating lah...)
Deck 9 Lounge - Never go in...

This Ship is not very accessible to elderly as there is no lift to each deck. You have to climb all stairs to go anywhere you want!! Very siong leh!!!

Hope this above information helps!

Take Care and Good Luck

Cheers

hokkien

Thanks bro slotloser for the info,piaz...the cabin really ex.Slots are tights are a big no no.Think i can forget goi.g liao:biggrin:

louis235

Ocean Grand will collapse before year end. The 6pm and 6.45pm ferry from TMFT at most 5 paxs onboard night game. The gaming hall is haunted after 10pm. Dealers nothing to do just wait for next morning change shift and next ferry 8.20am departure TMFT which carry less than 20 players. Everyday negative comments from players. How to survive ????

I_Hate_Pappies

Hi Bro & Sis,

its me Slotloser.....:smile:
hopefully I am not forgotten!!:0

Its been almost 2 years since I step into any Casino after my SE back in 2011. After reading some infos and saw the paper advertisement on The Ocean Grand Cruise recently I decided to make a trip there this afternoon( Sat ) with my wife!!
Lost S$1.5k within 1 1/2hrs including 2 ferry tickets ( S$80 ). All slots there are extremely tide...they are basically 167...need to feed in 200-300bucks to get one or 2 super lousy features.I Play 150credits for 2cts slots and features pay from 200credits - 2800credits.Most of the slots are 2cts and with very limited 1cts one...!I don't think will go there again!

Here are some information for those who are interested to make a trip there to experience yourself there:

Tickets Counter @ TMFT - right hand corner - 1st counter( There is a big sign - Ocean Grand )
Ticket price: S$40 per pax include 2 Complimentary buffet
After purchase your tickets need to go opp. to Shino ferry counter to collect boarding pass
Travelling time include transit: 65mins
Main Casino at Deck 5 - Only one casino floor - not very big! Not much people...
Deck 7 Information counter - need to go there to get a chop for return ferry timing( last ferry returning to TMFT 7.20pm ) and for those who wants to check on available cabins!
I when to check on the cabins this afternoon and was told that the price is S$360( peak ) for one day!!!!!!What the XXXX....and price after 7.30pm is S$150.This pricing is ridiculous....I gave up!!! Was told price is S$100 from Sunday to Thursday after 7.30pm - next morning 10am!Friday and Sats very expensive...!
Deck 8 - for makan - buffet...not much choice and food rating: 2.5/10( My own rating lah...)
Deck 9 Lounge - Never go in...

This Ship is not very accessible to elderly as there is no lift to each deck. You have to climb all stairs to go anywhere you want!! Very siong leh!!!

Hope this above information helps!

Take Care and Good Luck

Cheers

So KNN ah? I hope it sinks. :biggrin: Thanks for the FR. Save me a trip. :biggrin:

justl00king

Thanks slotloser for the info.

Really crazy prices for cabin. New cruise, they should be doing promo to first attract the crowd and create buzz. At such rates, who will go?

Like that better stay at land casino.

hokkien

Bro the worse part is slots are tight,Just like throwing money into the sea:biggrin:

Thanks slotloser for the info.

Really crazy prices for cabin. New cruise, they should be doing promo to first attract the crowd and create buzz. At such rates, who will go?

Like that better stay at land casino.