• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

STOMPer surprised to see Caucasian taking part in Hungry Ghost Festival customs

stomper jump up and down when he hear angmoh speak better chinese than him on tv. knn.

Signs of more Westerners believe in Sinkie BS than in their Roman/Greek Bible.

Sinkies have their earthly ghost/ spirit Westerners their holy ghost. Sinkies pay respect to spirit whereas Westerns holy ghost is one of their make believe spirit.

20130816_130729.jpg

20130816_130804.jpg

20130816_130845_1.jpg

STOMPer Terrence was surprised to see a Caucasian man taking put in the Hungry Ghost Festival customs.

Terrence said:

"Caucasian person burning incense papers.

"It is a rare sight to see Caucasians believing in the Chinese "Hungry Ghost Festival".

"Especially in Singapore, this period is known to many as the seventh month where those whom have passed on return to earth from the other world.

"The 'Good brothers' from what people usually say are lost souls whom no one prays for them.

"Participating in such incense burning for these 'lost brothers' would in return provide good luck to the person or company and what they wish for.

stomper jump up and down when he hear angmoh speak better chinese than him on tv. knn.

Aiyah...same same lah, ang mo kow also jump up and down when they heard Chinese speak/write better English with proper grammar and spell more correctly than them...

What fake ah neh god ? You mean your monkey god is real ? ;) so this 7th month did you burn money for all your ancestors who is living in hell ? ;)

Of course you are a fake ah Neh god you are a Chinese dog. So fake ah Neh god how are you be shit skinned worshippers?

How you know I'm Chinese ? Any proof ? Can I also say you are ah neh , since dont need to show any proof ;) in fact I'm your lau peh ;)

lianbeng noted angmohs are also known as kwai loh in cantonese or angmoh gui in hokkien!:D guess they also must respect our good brothers here lah!

Nothing wrong. Just company workers together to burn the offering. My company Ah Neh and Thai also burning together with me !
All happy and laughing rich man billion dollar note.

How you know I'm Chinese ? Any proof ? Can I also say you are ah neh , since dont need to show any proof ;) in fact I'm your lau peh ;)

go ahead and call me ah neh la chinese dog. :rolleyes: Debating with you need to develop a kind of stupid mentality.

This is what pisses me off about local ppl. They get so enamored with these foreigners that partake in local customs but when they go overseas and partake in those foreigners customs i doubt the foreigners would even raise an eyebrow. I am not really sure but it seems like local chinese seem the most likely to enamored when they see foreigners practice their customs cos it seems like they don't like their own customs.

You must be too stupid to understand why this amgmo does it.

Its all about the money and how he uses his pretensions to take advantage of the locals.

And Jah was dumb enough to believe he believes. Harhar