• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kind hearted government...

Who is employing him to sweep the 'blocks' (I am assuming he is talking about HDB 'blocks')?

If so, it should be the town council who is employing him and not the government.

The town council is funded by the residents. Why should the PAP government be taking the credit for it?

kopiuncle go and jiak sai lah!

Town Council under who's portfolio??? Workers Party controlling the TC???

would you like to share what have you contributed to building this nation ...from what you have written here, my guess is you want to enjoy life....you think you have contributed enough...and it is not fair for people in their 70s to work for their pocket money....maybe you had contributed enough ..kindly share ???

You are talking to a person who had gone through life and saw the fight for self government, MERDEKA!, then in Malaysia & saw on TV LKY announced the separation of SINgapore from the Federation of Malaysia...sang the Negara Ku ( I can still sing this is full today), sang the Majullah SINgapura as a new born nation & say the pledge for the first time in school...saw May 13...served National Service & completed the full cycle of reservist...just a small timeline of events..

You have not been born yet...for your parents had not come together to bring you into this world...you want me to list my contribution...one line " have eaten more salt, than you have eaten rice"..

That is why I will want to enjoy life at 71.....reap the reward of a long life, of hard work...& make the government work for me...:rolleyes:

Over lunch, I met this 73 year old uncle who was taking his economic rice ( $2.80 ).

I asked him where he is working ( he was wearing a uniform). He told me he works as a sweeper. I asked him how much is he getting. He told me he is very grateful to our government. If I sweep on block , I am paid $350 a month. If I sweep two blocks, I get $700 a month. He told me he is very happy as he does not need any allowance from his two children who have their own families.

I asked him whether he is happy. He nodded his head and said: " Luckily this kind government allows me to work. I am very grateful..."

Who says we have a cold hearted government. 73 years old man working happily and earning an income sufficient for himself. Hallelujah!!!

You know what. The 73 year old uncle one look at your face immediately knows you are a top grade PAP ass licker. So he saying such things to please you and hopefully you will buy him a cup of kopi. I bet you the moment you walk away, he show you a dirty sign behind your back and swear at you with hokkien expletives.

you can't even hold a candle to his little toe
and you address such a great and respectful leader with so much contempt
better watch your words
for words like bullets in cyberspace can kill...

Unlike bootlickers, I can see a bluff. You buy all the bs from the PAP. Think lah. You know there's two versions of the sinkapore independence story? PAP says we will kicked out ...UMNO says that LKY engineered the exit of sinkapore. If TAR was nasty, he would have incarcerated LKY and his goons for stirring up troubles. TAR was a gentleman and let LKY off. LKY, on the other hand, is a power hungry evil. Look at how he treated his political opponents.
LKY is not that hero that the PAP has sold to sinkees. Use your critical thinking lah.

Can the 2 of u please stop masturbating each other in public. Go get a room and fuck each other ass till the cows come home for all we care.

Or else find an unflushed toilet bowl or that shit bucket 50 families , Bangla or otherwise , discharged into and stick both your heads there below the water line and sing muckjula stinkapura a hundred times together in tenor

Unlike bootlickers, I can see a bluff. You buy all the bs from the PAP. Think lah. You know there's two versions of the sinkapore independence story? PAP says we will kicked out ...UMNO says that LKY engineered the exit of sinkapore. If TAR was nasty, he would have incarcerated LKY and his goons for stirring up troubles. TAR was a gentleman and let LKY off. LKY, on the other hand, is a power hungry evil. Look at how he treated his political opponents.
LKY is not that hero that the PAP has sold to sinkees. Use your critical thinking lah.

How we exited from Malaysia, my generation people will know..no need to bullshit us!.. It is these people, not knowing much history..had not lived or were even born then, through the times we were a young nation, try to write HIS STORY!. How we we expect these people to protect the integrity of the country, that is what they are doing..when they do not even know their history well??

that much you know about singapore in malaysia - pathetic. try harder...you have not encountered the federal police hor....

Yes, this government is very kind hearted....................... to their family members and friends. :rolleyes:

..............KIND HEARTED GOVT....

When my mother died in 1996 , I went to select her coffin..and was shocked and angry that we were made to pay GST.
For the rich, who has money to buy and trade in gold, they waive the GST...

I have chronic illness...hypertension...
and use my medisave to pay for my bill...I am slapped with a $3 processing fee charge..
They collect small amounts from the commoners to fill their coffer.

But when the rich died, they timely removed the Estate Duty ..so they rich gets to keep their millions..
This is despite the fact that Singapore has one of the highest income disparity in the world.
( Why no Singapore Conversation on this..???)

Two big names stand out..Property tycoon..Ng Teng Fong and Mrs. Lee..

We forego hundreds of millions for these rich and mighty but they suck every dollar from the commoner, money for our old age medical bill..

They use taxpayer money $150 million to host the FI Night race, for the joy and entertainment for the rich.
The poor cannot pay for a $200 ticket and stand outside the fence to hear the roaring engines of the FI Formula

Is this fair and just society...????

..............KIND HEARTED GOVT....

When my mother died in 1994 , I went to select her coffin..and was shocked and angry that we were made to pay GST.
For the rich, who has money to buy and trade in gold, they waive the GST...

I have chronic illness...hypertension...
and use my medisave to pay for my bill...I am slapped with a $3 processing fee charge..
They collect small amounts from the commoners to fill their coffer.

Is this fair and just society...????

blissquek, this your own story or someone else's?

the worst part is that we continue to get singaporeans defending their actions, doing their work, sucking up to them and manipulating ordinary folk.

blissquek, this your own story or someone else's?

the worst part is that we continue to get singaporeans defending their actions, doing their work, sucking up to them and manipulating ordinary folk.

The story my mother died is evidenced by her death certificate.

The bill on the coffin carries a GST levy..

So be assured. this is not a make-up story...
The story of my medisave deduction is evidenced by my CPF annual transaction statement..

However, they know it is immoral to levy processing charges and has since quietly removed it.

The story my mother died is evidenced by her death certificate.

The bill on the coffin carries a GST levy..

So be assured. this is not a make-up story...
The story of my medisave deduction is evidenced by my CPF annual transaction statement..

However, they know it is immoral to levy processing charges and has since quietly removed it.

I'm only asking if that was your story, not disbelieving it or asking for evidence.......................... :o

It is getting more difficult to believe that this government's main priority is to look after the interests and try to make the lives of ordinary citizens better.

I'm only asking if that was your story, not disbelieving it or asking for evidence.......................... :o

It is getting more difficult to believe that this government's main priority is to look after the interests and try to make the lives of ordinary citizens better.

No worries..i may have misread the question, too..
sori on that....

best wishes..

You are talking to a person who had gone through life and saw the fight for self government, MERDEKA!, then in Malaysia & saw on TV LKY announced the separation of SINgapore from the Federation of Malaysia...sang the Negara Ku ( I can still sing this is full today), sang the Majullah SINgapura as a new born nation & say the pledge for the first time in school...saw May 13...served National Service & completed the full cycle of reservist...just a small timeline of events..

You have not been born yet...for your parents had not come together to bring you into this world...you want me to list my contribution...one line " have eaten more salt, than you have eaten rice"..

That is why I will want to enjoy life at 71.....reap the reward of a long life, of hard work...& make the government work for me...:rolleyes:
ok your contributions to our nation building are acknowledged with great gratitude...majulah singapura!!!

carrying, licking, rimming and sucking are contributions to our nation building, acknowledged with great gratitude...majulah singapura!!!

haha you really bark like a well trained doggie...good! marikita majulah singapura!!!