Why is LKY still using so much public resources as an MP?

LKY gets to use The Istana for the launch of his latest book ...that's a personal event, yet The Istana is made available for him;
At NDP 2013, he has two security guys standing with him all the time, watching and helping him. He is just an ordinary MP, why the extra expense for him?

How much extra taxpayer's money is used to support LKY's ego??????

The Opposition should ask the PAP this question.

Let's not be as petty as the PAPists. The oppo knows better than to take on unwise battles.

I agree but sinkies need to see how lee royal family misuse public funds...
On the other hand, someone like CSJ kena for 12 bucks claim.

LKY gets to use The Istana for the launch of his latest book ...that's a personal event, yet The Istana is made available for him;
At NDP 2013, he has two security guys standing with him all the time, watching and helping him. He is just an ordinary MP, why the extra expense for him?

How much extra taxpayer's money is used to support LKY's ego??????

The Opposition should ask the PAP this question.

what question. As donald rumsfeld said "there are known unknowns"

Why he doesn't want to retire b'cos he's got pension per year $3+million, salary $3+ million, Chairman Temasick
Unknown $millions, others, estimated per year income $20million why retire??

Rent free double storey bungalow at the Istana grounds since 1974 while 36 Gurkhas stand guard at Oxley 24/365.

If the opposition attacks pap on this. It would make them look disrespectful to the old fart.

I mean attack old fart on his use of resources will make it look like bullying him. For me just leave him alone. He will face his sins in his afterlife. Wp should just concentrate on looking after their constituents n win more seats next ge. Attack old man now makes them look cheap

I agree. It bad publicity for opposition to be seen as going after a frail old man whom many still have a soft spot for. It best for NGOs and political sites like TOC to raise the issue.

I agree but sinkies need to see how lee royal family misuse public funds...
On the other hand, someone like CSJ kena for 12 bucks claim.

$12 courier fees...you have your name, your life drag through the m&ds...we are talking about $$$ of large amount, used for donation to the caSINoes.

Rent free double storey bungalow at the Istana grounds since 1974 while 36 Gurkhas stand guard at Oxley 24/365.

yeah man....never fails to puzzle the fuck out of me.....why are they deploying these stupid bastards to guard an empty house??

There are treasure inside the house...maybe Yamashita buried his gold there... ha ha ha...when old man goes...it will go, unless they preserve it as a National Monument, & visitors to SINgapore, in the future will have to go there & visit & BOW!

He also employs two well-dressed men to constantly watch his arse. :D

Actually Kee Chiu can double up and do the job well given his "General" & rumoured relative member background. Can save some taxpayer money since he CBL anyway

Does he, an ordinary mp now...still get police escort motorcade and TP outriders to open road?
Blatant misue of resources....
Since he dun even go for MPS....or even attend parliament sittings...wtf are we paying him for?

It is not pettiness ...it is principle. If LKY gets this treatment, why shouldn't other MPs be entitled? There is no special status for founding father. If they want to treat him like one, then make it formally.

Elitism got to stop ...it is hurting the country.

Yes. He thinks every sinkie owe it to him and his famille....maybe we are indebted to his entire clan

It's in, in, in, in, in all the time. Hardly read of the Lees' donating significant amount of money to charity. I mean, already so rich, that few millions for what?