Guess who is on this month's cover of the Singapore Tatler?

LKY's spirit of bring singapore from a fishing village to 1st world country is applauded and rightfully we must honour and give him this honour. He is and has been a great leader of this tiny nation with no resources. A marvellous achievement indeed. Well deserved!

yes I totally agree
the cover page is the best I have seen
congratulations to our great leader
well done editor TATLER

Singapore was a terrible place before LKY took over. The majority of the population had no running water, no electricity and no proper sanitation.

LKY saved the country from ruin and turned it into a modern metropolis with all the creature comforts in less than a generation. My gratitude knows no bounds. The man literally worked miracles.

I TOALLY AGREE

LKY built Singapore
LKY transformed Singapore
LKY made the Modern Singapore
LKY deserved to be honoured
LKY created Miracle Singapore
Majulah LKY!! Majulah Singapura!!

yes I totally agree
the cover page is the best I have seen
congratulations to our great leader
well done editor TATLER

If someone from TATLER joins this forum, I will add to their points.

Beautiful Saturday Morning!!
What a day - so clean, so green and the sky is so clear
All the beauty around you
The grand scheme of things - the joy, the laughter, the prosperity
All these are due to our great leaders led by non other than Mr LKY
we should rightly honour this greatest leader of all time
the leader with foresight, the leader with charisma, the leader with compassion and love
the leader with courage, the leader who sees the future, the leader of greatness
Majulah LKY!!! Majulah Singapura!!!

Singapore was a terrible place before LKY took over. The majority of the population had no running water, ...

now they have ponding water ,

heng ah! it comes only once every 50 years

Uncle, you very mean lah! Where you want LKY to majulah to? He already got one foot in the grave liao, you want to hurry him along, is it?

the greatness of this wonderful man is immortalized everywhere - not only on the Tatler.....majulah singapura!!!

why old man smiled like those hanging around at changi beach

lau liao kee chio

Tatler photographer asked him to wear a lipstick during the photo shoot?:confused:

No, it was the funeral parlor director who asked him to put on the lip sticker, as a try out to see how this will turn out on that day he is going to put it on....permanently. LOL

Yeah so is Howard Shaw you fucktard! LoL

ok ok no need to be so fierce
you say what you want to say ok ok
are you jealous or envious or what
you bo song right
LKY is ideally suited for the cover page
no need to get upset
the greatness of the man speaks for itself
no need to be so angry hor
have a wonderful weekend ok
majulah singapura!!!

No, it was the funeral parlor director who asked him to put on the lip sticker, as a try out to see how this will turn out on that day he is going to put it on....permanently. LOL

angry elderly young man
envious of a young elderly statesman
ho ho ho ho...

Well, he won't get many chances in the future to go on magazine covers. ;)

Let him attempt to find every little mean to shore up his 'legacy'. :cool:

Well, he won't get many chances in the future to go on magazine covers. ;)

Let him attempt to find every little mean to shore up his 'legacy'. :cool:

there is no need for our great leader to seek
he is heavily sought after
it's a rare privilege and a rare honour to have our great leader
speak , let alone appear on your prestigious cover - it soars the value and credibility
majulah singapura !!!

i humbly submit that the cover photo is most appropriate
TATLER also features political and social celebrities of high standing
i believe Mr LKY is of world class to be featured ...thank you.

i believe LKY is rich enough and high profile enough to be on the cover of tatler.

Singapore was a terrible place before LKY took over. The majority of the population had no running water, no electricity and no proper sanitation.

LKY saved the country from ruin and turned it into a modern metropolis with all the creature comforts in less than a generation. My gratitude knows no bounds. The man literally worked miracles.

How cum you forgot to mention that you and fifty families had to share one wooden bucket to shit into?
You also never answer me did you and that 50 families shit into the bucket one at a time or all 50 families shit all together at once.

And that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY rescued you from that wooden bucket thereby making you eternally grateful.
Will you still remain grateful after that smear of shit go eat joss sticks and candle wax?

Wont you at least join in one round of yum yum yum seng first?

How cum you forgot to mention that you and fifty families had to share one wooden bucket to shit into?

I've told you twice over that it's a metal bucket.

sewerage%2Bcollectors%2B1987a_sm_master.jpg