• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Does Singapore Still have Triads or Secret Societies???

HK14K

hmm thought it was 108PKL and lorong ah soo was 24SLK. confirm siao area?
Hougang also have AST if I'm not mistaken but majority 18SIAO... Cause my school days, classmates ever throw out their numbers when fighting

08 mostly was in Chinatown, Tanjong Pagar area but now also cannot make it already

yea i remember under 24. would you know their territory?

I am not good with territories mainly because most SS I know from other logos were during time in prison.
Inside is UN....no SS code or creed machiam HK prison movies.....or maybe probably the big time SS chaps all in 55 so I no chance to meet.

I think Yishun was their older turf. Dover, Ghim Moh, Holland were newer ones in the 90's. This group also has dwindle.

GLK birthplace and original homeground was jurong west.
Back then the new town just came up and they planted flag there....also in yishun new town which came up at sane time....both ulu places then where kampongs folks were resettled.
Started in the early 80s....1982 to be specific.
Back then their members always ridiculed for choosing the name because it rhymes with Li LianJie (jet li)....popular then because of shaolin temple movie.

Bro, confirmed! IMH is in Hougang.

salah, siao keng was at lor buangkok. i often play football at its field when i 14/15yo, which have two 1-armed bandits at the canteen beside the field which was quite amazing as only safra clubhouse operate jackpot rooms during those days.

even current location also not hougang but buangkok. During my schooling period, those escaped siao langs can be seen wandering at jalan kayu/seletar but i seldom see them in hougang.

i think hougang area got 2 seperate tongs, 1 at around lor as soo while another ard ave 7 market. during the late 80s/ early 90s, only 2 ah beng schools, holy innocent high and yuying sec. yuying still as bad nowadays wheras HIHS have turn over a new leaf.

lianbeng

bugis area is sar beh loh?

Si Beh Lo... pardon me if i'm wrong

si beh loh is Guan Im temple... :o:o:o

lianbeng replies both of u: sar beh lor 3rd horse road intercepts si beh lor 4th horse road perpendicularly! if not wrong all the vertical roads are odd numbers tua beh lor 1st horse road, sar beh lor 3rd horse road and goh beh lor 5th horse road; and all the horizontal roads are even numbers jee beh lor 2nd horse road and si beh lor 4th horse road! :biggrin: i might be wrong tho!

I_Hate_Pappies

salah, siao keng was at lor buangkok. i often play football at its field when i 14/15yo, which have two 1-armed bandits at the canteen beside the field which was quite amazing as only safra clubhouse operate jackpot rooms during those days.

even current location also not hougang but buangkok. During my schooling period, those escaped siao langs can be seen wandering at jalan kayu/seletar but i seldom see them in hougang.

Last time people not so precise lah. It's always known as Hougang Siao Keng in the past.
Last last time that area was known as Yio Chu Kang.

The biggest and richest triad/secret society is Ngee Ann Kongsi. It owns a big plot of land in the heart of Orchard Road. It also owns several schools and temples.

lianbeng

Last time people not so precise lah. It's always known as Hougang Siao Keng in the past.

lianbeng replies u: last time siao keng was also known as Woodbridge Hospital aka pan kio (wooden bridge) facing Yio Chu Kang Road lah! there used to be a wooden plank that people had to cross the big longkang with, hence the name Woodbridge Hospital! if not wrong that wooden bridge is still there lah! :biggrin:

Isn't this the hospital where Woody came into this world?

As kids we call it MPH....mad people hospital

taxidriver

i think hougang area got 2 seperate tongs, 1 at around lor as soo while another ard ave 7 market. during the late 80s/ early 90s, only 2 ah beng schools, holy innocent high and yuying sec. yuying still as bad nowadays wheras HIHS have turn over a new leaf.

i think 90s Lor Ah Soo was under 24 SLK, but times have changed now they claim Hougang under 18 SGH.

taxidriver

GLK birthplace and original homeground was jurong west.
Back then the new town just came up and they planted flag there....also in yishun new town which came up at sane time....both ulu places then where kampongs folks were resettled.
Started in the early 80s....1982 to be specific.
Back then their members always ridiculed for choosing the name because it rhymes with Li LianJie (jet li)....popular then because of shaolin temple movie.

wow you remember to the specific year, are you the godfather of GLK?

taxidriver

Hougang also have AST if I'm not mistaken but majority 18SIAO... Cause my school days, classmates ever throw out their numbers when fighting

08 mostly was in Chinatown, Tanjong Pagar area but now also cannot make it already

it's actually 108, not 08. HLS and PKL are both big groups.

Mai si sua ta. It call siao Keng or Woodbridge only. Then there only a leprosy home nearby which only torn down ard 2002/3. I always wonder about the family who own the wood mill just next to the leprosy home. They are there as long as I can remember and must be darn rich as always have 3-5 inside the compound which also has a pack of mutts inside.

i think 90s Lor Ah Soo was under 24 SLK, but times have changed now they claim Hougang under 18 SGH.

The temple inside ave 5, which give free porridge for Desmond choo, seems to be SS related. Every year 7th month dinner auction sibeh big scale. Cars anyhow park until residents cannot get in.