• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kovan Double Murder thread

Re: Brother Golden Dragon, any updates on Kovan murder?

If you play blackjack and your first four cards are 4, 5, 3 and 2, you may not huat when you get the 5th card. :wink: ...
but ah sam hui says ...

四五揸起手震 ... (4, 5 hold up hand shake) ...
博有啤好MUN ... (gamble got pair very slim) ...
点知跌只三 又派只二 ... (dot noes drop a 3 ... again deal a 2) ...
送尾起只「烟」添 认真够运 ... (send tail up n ace + ... recognise true enuff luck) ...
咪当我老衬 ... (dun treat me as sucker) ...

nos in same sequence summor! ... :eek:

<embed src="//www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/K1nnq8pn0uE?hl=en_US&amp;version=3&amp;rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="640" height="480" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true"></embed>

Wishing

Re: Kovan double murder: Fighting could be heard from home

Kovan murder suspect formally suspended from duty without pay: Police

20130715.210102_kovan430.jpg

By Maryam Mokhtar
The Straits Times
Monday, Jul 15, 2013

Kovan murder suspect Iskandar Rahmat has been formally interdicted today following his arrest and the decision to charge him in court, the police said in a statement on Monday.

Get the full story from The Straits Times.

Here is a statement from the Singapore Police Force:

"In response to media queries, Police confirm that following his arrest and the decision to charge him in court, Iskandar Bin Rahmat has been formally interdicted from service today.

As court proceedings against Iskandar are ongoing, we should let the law take its course, and not engage in speculation that could perpetuate misleading information that may cause further distress to the families involved in the case.

Media and members of the public are urged to let the victims' families have the privacy and space to grieve their loss."

He was removed from his position as an Investigation Officer in January 2013 and assigned to administrative duties as he was facing disciplinary proceedings due to financial embarrassment.

While facing disciplinary proceedings, he was barred from carrying arms as part of police procedures.

rotiprata

Brother Golden Dragon, any updates on Kovan murder?

Sounds like you are related or associated with that Tan's family. :biggrin:

Registered firm means it's really running a legal biz? Old fart also claimed that his team members are running a clean gahbrament.
He said they are "legally paid" millions so that they won't "pay themselves illegally". In reality is it true? Think again.

Be careful what, who and when you AIM. You may ended up AIMing the wrong target and waste tax payers $$$

sound like what?...i don't even know the tans at all....like any father just feels so bitter and sad for the two very young boys lost their dad without any......

ARE YOU A FATHER!!!

i just ask you whether you have any proof of what you say?....police commissioner also go pay respect and said sorry...WHERE THE F*** ARE YOU.....

KNN...

soIsee

Cry cry cry fucking Sinkie Cina.

They don't even realise that those white devils there to console them are the real cause for their crying. Greedy cina goes around flaunting their wealth special numbers lah, landed property lah, business so good can go fishing trip lah.

Serve them right.

From the look of the m&d face, he must be thinking there MUST be a way in which I can extract money from these Cina babi.

Dark Knight

sound like what?...i don't even know the tans at all....like any father just feels so bitter and sad for the two very young boys lost their dad without any......

ARE YOU A FATHER!!!

i just ask you whether you have any proof of what you say?....police commissioner also go pay respect and said sorry...WHERE THE F*** ARE YOU.....

KNN...

Sounds like you are one of the Tan's family members.
In Sillypore society, there are plenty of young boys lost their parents. Do you also feels bitter and sad for them too?
Or you only have feelings specifically for the Tan's family boys? Are you related to that two boys?

Police commissioner go pay respect and said sorry you take it like real sincerity? Are you indirectly telling us that you are related to Tan's family and also went to their funeral and pay your respect? LHL also apologized and cried right in front of the public during the last GE2011.
Is he really that sincere in putting things right, make amendments on policy to benefit and help local Sillyporeans? You better think deeper and take a view of Sillypore society from another angle.

If 2 malays were killed by a chinese policeman somehow it's all the chinese ppl's fault and the m&d would get all the condolences in the world.

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Anyone knows how were the two persons murdered? So far, papers kept reporting that the murdered, but nothing on how. If cannot establish how he murdered than the case jialat

Dark Knight

Anyone knows how were the two persons murdered? So far, papers kept reporting that the murdered, but nothing on how. If cannot establish how he murdered than the case jialat

Who knows, we may end up getting a "cover up" story for this case.

Shhhh!! diam lah!, there are many things we can't say publicly & should not say also...you go listen around the 'grapevine'...the neighborhood coffee shops, the centrals, where the 'ap peks'..& whomever gather..you will hear..what you should not want to say on the on the internet..they maybe gossip, maybe rumors..some downright malicious.....:rolleyes:

watchman8

Knife wounds obviously. Plenty of circumstantial evidence, blood traces etc. iskandar is injured himself, so his blood is in the victim house too.

If sg courts can hang took leng how, I'm sure they have no problem convicting iskandar.

hokkien

Re: Kovan 34-yr old suspected Kovan murderer arrested

20130716_084302_kovanmurder.jpg

Tuesday, Jul 16, 2013
Police were spotted in East Coast on Sunday afternoon searching for evidence believed to be related to the Kovan double-murder case.

An area outside the National Sailing Centre was cordoned off for the search, which lasted about five hours and extended into the evening, reported Chinese evening daily Lianhe Wanbao.

Divers were also seen scouring the waters for evidence.

It is not known what the police were looking for.

Yesterday, Iskandar Rahmat, 34, a senior staff sergeant with the Singapore Police Force, was charged in the Subordinate Courts with two counts of murder in relation to the case.

He is accused of killing car-workshop owner Tan Boon Sin, 66, and his elder son, businessman Tan Chee Heong, 42.

A handcuffed Iskandar, who wore a dark-coloured T-shirt in court, appeared calm when the charges were read to him. He glanced at the public gallery occassionally.

The case will be mentioned again on Monday and Iskandar will be remanded at the Central Police Division.

He will also be brought back to the crime scene for another re-enactment, the court heard.

Last Wednesday, Mr Tan Boon Sin was found dead in his Hillside Drive terrace house. His elder son's body was found about 1km away, at a taxi stand outside Kovan Station in Upper Serangoon Road.

Iskandar, a 14-year veteran and member of the Bedok Police Division, was a commended officer who had been featured on the police website.

He was declared a bankrupt last Thursday, a day after the murders.

Police said Iskandar was "formally interdicted from service" yesterday. This means he is still employed by the police, but cannot perform any duties.

In January, he was removed from his position as an investigation officer and assigned to administrative duties. He was also barred from carrying firearms.

Police said this is because he was facing disciplinary proceedings due to "financial embarrassment".

Police said last week that Mr Tan Boon Sin made a report at Bedok Police Division last November, saying he had been a victim of theft. Iskandar was the duty investigator, but the case was later reassigned to another officer.

Under the Penal Code, the penalty for murder is death.

Re: Kovan 34-yr old suspected Kovan murderer arrested

The wife just divorced him, maybe he spend a lot on the lawyer fee or made to pay a lot of maintainence to the wife?

My friend who just divorced was asked to pay over 40K to the lawyer and 20K to the wife. So 60K plus is possible.

His salary is easily 50k per annum, and with some discipline, paying off the debt is possible. He doesn't have a car, lives in modest hdb flat, and does not gamble and drink. The police says his debt is due domestic issue, so likely medical bills or borrowed money for a poor investment.

I think he has been introducing business to the victim, which is why he knows workshop location. Quite likely he went to see victim as last resort to borrow some money, and was rudely refused. The son likely to be bystander.

kingrant

I really think the safe deposit box is a big red herring. It has sent the media circus into a frenzy.

My hunch is that the old man had a lot of referrals from Iskandar to his motor repair business. Iskandar got indebted, went to seek a loan which he was refused probably. Old man got junior there to protect him in case there was violence. Maybe a struggle occurred, weapons used and then the Old and young men got injured/died with iskandar fleeing thescene.

He should have reported the incident and surrendered. Then he would be charged for culpable homicide, but now he may be charged for murder.

Tuayapeh

I wonder whether there is any truth to the angle that iskandar had any romantic links with one of the victims.....

Perhaps it will all depend on whether this aspect of their relationship will ever see the light of day in his trial..... For a pliceman to resort to nflicting harm n an old man over money is not that straightforward.... And even if it was his bankruptcy looming over his head, it is also not that severe as to drive a man beserk....just ask any bankrupt, would he have killed anybody just because they refused to lend them money to repay the debt......

Nor so simplictic....please dont read what the fucking press writes about the case, they dont know any bett and most f the time, they are seekings to deceive and delude....

watchman8

I wonder whether there is any truth to the angle that iskandar had any romantic links with one of the victims.....

Perhaps it will all depend on whether this aspect of their relationship will ever see the light of day in his trial..... For a pliceman to resort to nflicting harm n an old man over money is not that straightforward.... And even if it was his bankruptcy looming over his head, it is also not that severe as to drive a man beserk....just ask any bankrupt, would he have killed anybody just because they refused to lend them money to repay the debt......

Nor so simplictic....please dont read what the fucking press writes about the case, they dont know any bett and most f the time, they are seekings to deceive and delude....
I think the romance angle is the least probably, as younger victim has wife and kids, and suspect has wife.

The clue may come from the reason iskandar is in debt. He definitely needed the money urgently, and I don't think the ocbc debt of 62k is the only outstanding debt he has. Iskander could be harassed by loansharks, and harm to someone he loved is imminent.

He may need the money urgently to pay medical bills for one of his family members. Which could be reason why the states media is not revealing the real reason as this will look really bad on pap.