• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Prudential sold off investment portfolios without client's knowledge.

Can so cock-up one?

Two cpf investment portfolios amount >$130,000.00 was sold off by prudential on 14062013 without my kknowledge . Prudential say someone call and ask my policy iinformations and they released . The surrender documents was left in a drop box and they processed it without calling me for confirmation. There wasn't any camera pointing toward the entrance where the drop box is place.
Now I was denied compensation by the prudential case manager Cynthia Lubaton.

Anybody out there who can tell me how to go around to get compensation from prudential . To me there is so many security lope holes in their systems and the case manager still trying to paint a picture of perfection.

http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=62757#1

Can so cock-up one?

I remember UOB did the same to me. There was a gold fund that I bought, it was dormant for many years and I shift address without informing the bank. The funds closed due to some reasons and my shares were sold off and the proceeds were mailed to my old address which was never banked. Luckily when I found out later they honoured the cheque.

If it is debt, I'm sure the banks can find out where you are even after you shifted overseas.

I remember UOB did the same to me. There was a gold fund that I bought, it was dormant for many years and I shift address without informing the bank. The funds closed due to some reasons and my shares were sold off and the proceeds were mailed to my old address which was never banked. Luckily when I found out later they honoured the cheque.

Life insurance and investment-linked insurance are one big Ponzi. The rest of insurance is ok.

Happened to me when a bank which I was using decided to get out of the unit trust biznis. They liquidated all the unit trusts I had invested in through that bank.
I was of course unhappy at the time because the investments were making a lost when they were sold. However I'm happy now because they got me out of unit trusts:)

With gold prices being at record levels you must be mad at the bank for robbing you of the profits.

Happened to me when a bank which I was using decided to get out of the unit trust biznis. They liquidated all the unit trusts I had invested in through that bank.
I was of course unhappy at the time because the investments were making a lost when they were sold. However I'm happy now because they got me out of unit trusts:)

With gold prices being at record levels you must be mad at the bank for robbing you of the profits.

My mistake but it was actually OUB not UOB. Maybe it was triggered by the sale of the bank itself!! How to be mad when bank also gone liaw!!

I have a distain against insurance agents, especially when they pass themselves off and financial advisors and peddle worthless products such as unit trusts.

I know of nobody who every become fantastically rich through investing in unit trust. In fact most of them loose money, especially over a long period of 10 - 20 years. After you take in the impact of inflation, you are not much better off putting money under your pillow, or stash away in Milo tins. Yes, I'm shooting myself at my own foot, because that's what pays my salary.

If a person is really financially educated, he / she should know there's no such thing as an investment vehicle that yields great return with minimal risks and practically no cost. Please do not be conned by these "bo tak che" (under qualified) financial advisors whose only objective is to get you to pay for their cars and condos. They are all con men and women.

Please do yourself a favour, show your friend the door the very first opportunity you realised they have just become a "financial advisor", because you are now nothing more than a prospect to them.

Life insurance and investment-linked insurance are one big Ponzi. The rest of insurance is ok.

Life insurance is a ponzi?

This type of statement is what we call in hokkien "kiang tio ho mai kei kiang". Be smart but not be a Smart Alec.

How you talk yaya. Next time when you and your family need insurance, then you would have regretted not getting any.

Life insurance is a ponzi?

This type of statement is what we call in hokkien "kiang tio ho mai kei kiang". Be smart but not be a Smart Alec.

How you talk yaya. Next time when you and your family need insurance, then you would have regretted not getting any.

Bro, give more insights about what you know about these 2 schemes leh. I don't see these 2 as necessary as compare to those medical, accident and critical illness policies. Inflation would have eaten up all the returns of Life and Endowment plans. As investment linked products, i think a couple of them have yet to recover from the 2007 downturn.