More receive CCS' cocked up creation: ME

Just go with supreme leader, we're much like North Korea anyway.

Not really, N Korea treat their people same as their counterparts from other countries, with disdain.

Whereas sinkie leaders give their counterparts from other counties the "three legged" treatment.

He is still a Military Expert. :rolleyes:

jason_2jpg1365147225040-data.jpg

Eh poor guy ok. Losing limb is not laughing matter

I agree. If ever we had a 'hero', it would be people like him.

This sounds corny, but when I saw that picture of him. I almost automatically saluted back.

by the way, pls dun post that handicap navy guy picture to make fun of saf, i saw him at amk hospital, really a pitiful sight.

This sounds corny, but when I saw that picture of him. I almost automatically saluted back.

still he's being touted by the PAP as a propaganda picture--see we care for servicemen.

He is no hero. He did nothing heroic. It was merely a freak accident at his workplace. He is no more heroic than the Bangla worker who fell off a scaffold to his death.

Some people see the flag, the uniform, or some national symbols and their silly patriotic pride immediately clouds up whatever's left of logical thinking. :rolleyes:

He is no hero. He did nothing heroic. It was merely a freak accident at his workplace. He is no more heroic than the Bangla worker who fell off a scaffold to his death.

Some people see the flag, the uniform, or some national symbols and their silly patriotic pride immediately clouds up whatever's left of logical thinking. :rolleyes:

He's just unfortunate.

Perhaps, and I'm no PAPzi supporter but he's still a Singaporean serviceman.

still he's being touted by the PAP as a propaganda picture--see we care for servicemen.

I'm sorry you don't feel that the Bangladeshi worker who left his home and family to work in dangerous conditions and who is then badly injured is not heroic. But I'm not hoping to change your mind. Just saying.

Maybe the rest of us are just fortunate.

He's just unfortunate.

guys, its a fallen fellow sinkee who serve ns liaoz. whether hero or not hero not important, now is saf will takr cafre or not. since saf is the biggest employer in sinking land.
knn, who want to end up like this.

hope whatever his rank or vocation, saf will take care

I wonder why Navy decided to go with a new camouflage uniform.
Basically out at open sea, there's nowhere we can hide except inside the ship.

Besides hiding inside the ship, they can also dive into the open sea with their new camouflage uniform..

As usual, Singapore with soldiers who cannot run, cannot shoot, cannot fight without aircon.

Needs generals with fantastic inflated titles to be sneered at. Might as well wear a codpiece.

I'm sure the Indo and Malaysian generals can decapitate them with bare hands. They've stared down loaded barrels at point blank without flinching. These pussyfooting boy scout generals are a joke.

I remember reading this somewhere years ago.. A top Malaysian General went into the jungle to negotiate with few Malaysian bandits who had stomped into an army camp and brought out many cache of weapons..

One of this mad chap then tried to shoot this General with a weapon right onto his face.. The General then pushed away the gun when the armed man was about to pull the trigger.. As a result the later mistakenly shot dead his fellow bandit who was standing nearby him..

If this scenario ever happened to one of a SAF general, rest assured he would piss in his army pants..

Back to the dual track rank system. Armed services need simplicity and clarity especially during operations. So for it to have a complicated parallel rank structure would jeopardize its capabilities. It reinforces in my mind that the SAF is an administrative rather than an operational force.

Whoever came up with it should be sacked.

Perhaps, and I'm no PAPzi supporter but he's still a Singaporean serviceman.

I'm sorry you don't feel that the Bangladeshi worker who left his home and family to work in dangerous conditions and who is then badly injured is not heroic. But I'm not hoping to change your mind. Just saying.

Maybe the rest of us are just fortunate.

The Bangladeshi is not splattered across MINDEF's website

Back to the dual track rank system. Armed services need simplicity and clarity especially during operations. So for it to have a complicated parallel rank structure would jeopardize its capabilities. It reinforces in my mind that the SAF is an administrative rather than an operational force.

Whoever came up with it should be sacked.

Well the person who came up with it is now Senior Minister in Mindef. How to sack him

I remember reading this somewhere years ago.. A top Malaysian General went into the jungle to negotiate with few Malaysian bandits who had stomped into an army camp and brought out many cache of weapons..

One of this mad chap then tried to shoot this General with a weapon right onto his face.. The General then pushed away the gun when the armed man was about to pull the trigger.. As a result the later mistakenly shot dead his fellow bandit who was standing nearby him..

If this scenario ever happened to one of a SAF general, rest assured he would piss in his army pants..

Ng Yat Chung maybe. Neo kian Hong?

He will be shot in the face first.
Then he will shit and pee in his pants.

UNLESS
all the paper generals are made Field Marshallissimos first
Ah Loonie be made the Grand Field Marshallissimo and have the Victoria Cross First Class with Oak Leaves and swords and diamonds