• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Updated News/Gossips/KNNBCCB PAP Never Solve Haze Problem Thread

CPT (NS) BRANDON

Re: Bargain Hen talk cock, DISGraceFu joins in, Healthy Minister Gan keeps mum

Even after you have emigrated, you can still contribute to enlightening Sinkies about the corrupt LEEgime and exposing their evil deeds, no? That's the power of social media.

I would be even more bold in doing so after I have emigrated.

I would be also be happy to share my experiences as an emigrated Singaporean, to give people more information about life overseas, and comparing it with Singapore. I will provide truthful, honest and objective information and facts. If more and more people want to emigrate I might even find some way to help them do so, like set up an emigration advice website offering practical tips.

PrinceCharming

Re: What will PAP do about GOLDEN AGRI and APRIL????

Not sure if this is even possible in Singapore as I have never heard of this being done before. Any lawyers able to advise on the subject? Maybe M Ravi might want to take up the case!!

Before seeking the legal route, born and bred Sinkies will definitely ask themselves the following two questions:

1. Does FamiLEE and/or its cronies have stakes/vested interests in the accused's assets?

2. Are the kangaroo courts in Sinkieland independent or strongly influenced by FamiLEE (Old Fart and Pinky)?

Re: Haze causing Companies exposed - should CEO be executed?

Just show them the money....you see what they can do ASAP?

It's funny but ASAP is the malay word for smoke like in smoke & mirrors :smile:

LHL will probably need time to form a "committee" & the report should probably be out by the time the next haze occurs again.

CPT (NS) BRANDON

Before seeking the legal route, born and bred Sinkies will definitely ask themselves the following two questions:

1. Does FamiLEE and/or its cronies have stakes/vested interests in the accused's assets?

2. Are the kangaroo courts in Sinkieland independent or strongly influenced by FamiLEE (Old Fart and Pinky)?

Firstly, I am hoping that citizens will not have to take up a class action suit.

If the PAP keeps their promise, then the Government should be the one suing these companies for multi-million dollar damages.

VB and LHL both vowed to take these companies to task provided that the Indons reveal the names. Now let's see whether they keep their word.

And if not, the public should act against these companies. They should NOT be allowed to get away scott-free.

CPT (NS) BRANDON

Look what I found out from some simple internet searches:

The Board of Directors of Golden Agri:

Franky Widjaja
Muktar Widjaja
Rafael Concepcion Jr.
Simon Lim
Syn Pau Lew
Pian Tee Hong
Kaneyalall Hawabhay
Jacques Elliah

Do you guys know who he is?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lew_Syn_Pau

The history just gets more and more interesting..

Dreamer1

APRIL
http://www.aprilasia.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=category&layout=blog&id=33&Itemid=131

UNEP Champions of the Earth Awards
APRIL is the Corporate Partner for the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) Champions of the Earth Awards 2006, 2007 and 2008

These Awards are presented by UNEP to outstanding environmental achievers and leaders who have made a significant

"Sustainable development and addressing climate change through responsible forestry are key advocacies that APRIL shares in common with the UNEP and the Laureates. This is the main reason we continue to support the UNEP on these Awards for three years now. We believe in and work for the same cause that UNEP and the Champions stand for," said Mr A J Devanesan, President of APRIL.

Prince Albert II of Monaco, former US Senator Timothy E. Wirth, and New Zealand's Prime Minister Helen Clark are among the seven 2008 Laureates who were recognized in ceremonies held in Singapore.

The other 2008 Champions of the Earth are: Balgis Osman-Elasha, a senior researcher at Sudan's Higher Council for Environment & Natural Resources; Atiq Rahman, the Executive Director of the Bangladesh Centre for Advanced Studies; Liz Thompson, the former Energy and Environment Minister of Barbados; and Abdul-Qader Ba-Jammal, the Secretary General of the Yemen People's General Congress.

In addition, APRIL was also a strategic partner of B4E - the Global Business Summit for the Environment, a major international conference focusing on business and the environment. This conference was co-hosted by the United Nations Environment Program and the United Nations Global Compact.

APRIL is committed to sustainability by developing fiber plantations that conserve environmental values, drive economic development, and help empower local people. In any concession lands under its care, the company protects all areas that are assessed to have high conservation value, including biodiversity sites, wildlife corridors and sites with significant cultural, religious and/or community value.
More information about the program is available at http://www.unep.org/champions/.

Citizens of Singapore,do write to UNEP to protest this greedy friend of theirs.
http://www.unep.org/

Vivian, Eng Hen, Chuan Jin: Other Countries Publish 24-Hourly PSI Readings. You sure?

These were Vivian's exact words:

"We are probably the only country that’s publishing 3-hourly rolling average PSI. If you look at PSIs in almost any other jurisdictions, it will be on a 24-hour average and the updating is not going to be at an hourly interval and published almost instantly as what we have now."

Does Vivian think that we are idiots?

You want to know what the truth is? Just take a look at the images below and you will SEE for yourself what the truth is.

This is Hong Kong:

-http://thehearttruths.com/2013/06/22/vivian-eng-hen-other-countries-publish-24-hourly-psi-readings-sure-or-not/

Himawari

Mr. Pian Tee Hong served as Partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers from 1985 to 1999. Mr. Hong had been responsible for setting up PricewaterhouseCoopers' insolvency practice and in establishing Price Waterhouse as one of the leading insolvency practices in Singapore. He has been Corporate/Financial Advisor to clients with businesses in Singapore and Indonesia and in addition was engaged to restructure companies with operations in Taiwan, Indonesia and Malaysia. He served as the Non-Executive Chairman of Sin Ghee Huat Corporation Ltd. until October 28, 2009. He serves as Lead Independent Director of XMH Holdings Pte Ltd. and has been its Director since October 29, 2010. He serves as a Non-Executive and Independent Directors of the sub-GAR of Asia Food & Properties Ltd. He has been an Independent Director of Golden Agri-Resources Ltd. since 2001. He has been an Independent Director of Memstar Technology Ltd. since October 22, 2010. Mr. Hong served as a Director of Asia Food & Properties Ltd. from 2001 to February 21, 2006. He served as an Independent Director of Sin Ghee Huat Corporation Ltd. from March 1, 2007 to October 28, 2009. He served as a Director of Sinarmas Land Limited since 2001. He serves as the Chairman of Pei Hwa Foundation. Mr. Hong completed his Secondary education at Outram Secondary School.

Re: Wooden Goh pisses off the Indons

Looks like his foot-in-the-mouth disease has not subsided with his important-sounding title and white hair.
And this guy was our PM?

Re: Grace Fu says we should "not be too overly concerned" with the 3-hour PSI

This looks like a job for Vikram Nair!
Where's the corpse water drinking Ah Neh?
Time to make his MP allowance liao....

as the ship sails slowly towards the land of the rising sun
kapitan still thinks his crew are like fine china wine no horse run
even though there could be a risk from the radiating raygun
crewman nair could you just for once look like you're having fun

:wink::biggrin:

Re: Docile-lookiing Healthy Minister finally surfaces

Why only distribute to 200,000 families?

Shouldn't ALL SINGAPOREAN FAMILIES receive these masks?

This has got nothing to do with being rich or poor, this is about health and safety!

The PAP government should not be applying "means testing" to N95 masks and should instead just release them to EVERYONE!

If they can give out 1 million masks, they certainly should be able to give out 3 million masks (FTs should not be able to get them)!!

It is obvious they do it for political reasons. Don't be surprised if there are PAP logos on them.

Bigfuck

Mr. Hong completed his Secondary education at Outram Secondary School.
Did I read correctly? So it means you can be an elite from a neighbourhood school. So why Leegime so fixated about rankings and education? It is the individual that makes the diff, not institutions. So CST with his poor results is a also a phenomenal success.

Re: McDonald's apologises for 'PSI' advertisement

now sinkie residents want some smoke can just open the window and smoke foc :biggrin: - quote by pinky :wink:

*change the beijing to sinkie*

I just saw an idiot wearing a mask, he pushed his mask aside to have a smoke, with the straps still hanging by the ears.
After the smoke, put the mask back on. :rolleyes::biggrin: