• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

analysing own problem!

singham

i deem myself as a very vivid problem troubleshooter but when it comes to my own personal problems, i find it hard to solve it. it seems that it's easier to see other flaws and problems than my own.
I can offer advice to others quick and easily.:o

are you the same?:confused:

thxs!

当局者密, 旁观者清... talk is easy and cheap, it is harder getting things done...

Yeah its a typical Sinkie trait. Sinkies lack the skills and self knowledge to find out the root cause of the problem.

When a Sinkie encounter a problem, he will either blame others or blame himself for not being good enuf.

When you are solving someone's problem, you will probably only need to use your mouth or do a bit of work without any emotions involved or responsibilities afterwards. When you are solving your own problem, it often involve taking personal responsibilities, having the courage and determination to think and take actions (and see it through), as well as managing your emotions.

Take divorce for example. You can be a marriage consultant, talk for hours and even offer financial/legal help if your friend comes to you with this problem. Is it going to be that easy if you are thinking of divorcing your wife? Well unless she has been sleeping with your neighbor.

many times this is difficult to do because of various reasons

1. not honest enough with yourself

2. too close to the problem to fully appreicate all aspects of it

3. personal bias ....and many more.

Everyone needs a trusted and capable confidante to help in this area.

come on lah, are you really good at resolving your own problems?

sinkies wif ze me-smarter-dan-u mentality like 2 freely dispense unsolicited advice ... u dunno how 2 do anyting, u cum n ask me! ...

ofcos, wen tings go wrong, dey wil quikly push ze brame on2 ze other party ... aiyah, me out-of-gud-faith gif u advice ... me dunno ze actual prob as deep as u ... u shud c how 2 adjust my soln 4 urself mah ...

bro, i have been waiting for you, i want to go chiong ktv tonite and then da pao...:p

Everyone needs a trusted and capable confidante to help in this area.

true in a way...i have been trying hard to put myself in the person's shoes but there is some conflicting emotions evolving that made decision making tougher.

Yeah its a typical Sinkie trait. Sinkies lack the skills and self knowledge to find out the root cause of the problem.

When a Sinkie encounter a problem, he will either blame others or blame himself for not being good enuf.

"当局者密, 旁观者清..."

说得好,所谓生在天堂,不知天堂好, 吃饼不掉饼碎,哪算吃饼也。。。:D

当局者密, 旁观者清... talk is easy and cheap, it is harder getting things done...

May I share, for me I like to go away from everyone, just alone to a nice beach or mountain overseas of course then I will do whatever I like to do nobody disturb me, then things will become clear naturally and inspiration will surface.

sinkies wif ze me-smarter-dan-u mentality like 2 freely dispense unsolicited advice ... u dunno how 2 do anyting, u cum n ask me! ...

ofcos, wen tings go wrong, dey wil quikly push ze brame on2 ze other party ... aiyah, me out-of-gud-faith gif u advise ... me dunno ze actual prob as deep as u ... u shud c how 2 adjust my soln 4 urelf mah ...

My ex-boss was like that. Throw a ton of documents to me on my first day of work and I'm suppose to figure it all out myself and ask questions. If you ask him the same question on different days, you will get different answers. If you ask too many questions or questions whom he think is too elementary, he will tell you that you are in charge now and should take full ownership of the job. When things go wrong, he will try to push to you (since he already said you are fully in charge now) or talk so much cock which does nothing to solve the problem.

May I share, for me I like to go away from everyone, just alone to a nice beach or mountain overseas of course then I will do whatever I like to do nobody disturb me, then things will become clear naturally and inspiration will surface.

1) Go away
2) Escape reality for a while
3) New place
4) New social and cultural setting
5) New identity
6) New environment
7) New life
8) New thinking
9) Sort out your thoughts
10) Come back to face reality again

i deem myself as a very vivid problem troubleshooter but when it comes to my own personal problems, i find it hard to solve it. it seems that it's easier to see other flaws and problems than my own.

thxs!

That mean u are like 99.9% Sinkie like to complaint complaint and give ideas but cannot solve problem.

My ex-boss was like that ...
last time, me got 1 staff ... own tings cannot do, do oso cannot do properly ... yet go around telling others how 2 do their wok ... oways cum 2 me telling me others not doing their wok properly ...

later, went 2 another dept ... 1+ yr after dat, stil went around telling ppl how 2 do wok in my dept ...

Me too but not so far away just to my toilet. Usually after dinner then I will strip naked sit at the toilet bowl 1 hand digging my nose and the other playing my balls and after sometime a load will be lifted off me and somehow my problems will seem just trival.

I like your multi-tasking skill.

bro...aiyah say earlier la....already made some dinner arrangements tonight. How about next week?

bro, i have been waiting for you, i want to go chiong ktv tonite and then da pao...:p

.[/COLOR]

"当局者密, 旁观者清..."

说得好,所谓生在天堂,不知天堂好, 吃饼不掉饼碎,哪算吃饼也。。。:D

thxs!

still wetting your bed at night huh ?