PWNED

Sat, 08 Jun 2013
The New Paper

No sex in 12 years but still madly in love

by Maureen Koh

21919.jpg

This married couple say they have not had sex for 12 years. Yet they say they are still "madly in love" and devoted to each other.

Madam Ng Yu Yan, 45, explains that the desires and urges gradually faded away after she had her third child. She and husband Bernard Tay, 46, have two sons, 18 and 16, and a daughter, 13.

Madam Ng insists that sex is not an integral part of being married. "Once you have children, your priorities will definitely shift, and you find that everything you do centres around the young ones," says the property agent.

Mr Tay, a site foreman, agrees: "We are both usually very tired by the time we come home, have our meals and then sit down to spend quality time with the kids.

"By the time we hit the bed when they have gone to sleep, both of us are already half dead."

And since the children came along, their vacations have always been a big family affair.

"I think at most, the only time we spend in each other's company is during the journey from our home to my husband's office where I drop him off," says Madam Ng.

She laughs before saying that "the only form of intimacy is probably just a kiss".

Experts here tell The New Paper on Sunday that couples like the Tays are in the minority.

For most, a lack of sex could indicate bigger problems.

Like the Tays, a British couple, Charlotte and Chris Everiss, say they don't have sex.

They shared their story with The Daily Mail newspaper last week, attracting more than 700 comments within a day.

Most evenings, with their little girl safely tucked in bed, the couple enjoy a kiss and a cuddle on the sofa in front of the television.

Both insist that their 10-year marriage, which followed a two-year courtship after meeting on a dating website, is stronger than most. The relatively young couple haven't had sex in two years.

If you want a vibrant sex life, getting married is the last thing you should do. This is proof. There are many other cases of sexless marriages.

What good is living with a woman and not having sex with her? Why not get a roommate instead? :rolleyes:

If you want a vibrant sex life, getting married is the last thing you should do. This is proof. There are many other cases of sexless marriages.

What good is living with a woman and not having sex with her? Why not get a roommate instead? :rolleyes:

It is unnatural union...they should be charge in court for having unnatural sex...ha ha ha ha....they weren't , F$^$#@$king..must be doing something else. I do not believe if any man or woman, strip naked in front of each other..nothing happen...there isn't any...then it is unnatural...should be charged in court! or call up AWARE!!

Maybe definition is different.....the husband didn't spray inside her. If according to SG courts definition.......they didn't complete the act....so no counted.:(

Maybe hubby outside steal eat?

this I agree
her hubby is a regular at geylang kopi shop
and has a vip card at hotel 81 and fragrance

Hubby like "pak chan kai"...the one at home over cooked...his natural bio rhythm will drive him nuts, if he doesn't have sex..unless he has other inclination??

Of course in front of his wife he will say he never call chicken. Media interview lagi no need to say.

We must be dummkopf! to beleive what the "truth, nothing but the truth, pay $50,000 for the truth' press.

From wat is written. The excuse given is they too tired to do anything after the kids are put to bed. That is also a reason for future divorce when the kids grow up and move out.

But isn't this strange? how about the one ( guess which race!) can have 7 ( count them) kids from 7 different man...how come, not tired after putting the kids to sleep??

He could be a closet Gay,,,those men dont have sex are like that,,,,,real men need sex lah...

But isn't this strange? how about the one ( guess which race!) can have 7 ( count them) kids from 7 different man...how come, not tired after putting the kids to sleep??

Marriage is an instituition whose main purpose is the legitmization and protection of the children. Anything else is just a choice or option.

We must be dummkopf! to beleive what the "truth, nothing but the truth, pay $50,000 for the truth' press.

Don't attack SPH whatsoever lah. Even if they interview by CNN, AP, or BBC, the husband also won't even that he call chicken or is a closet gay (if he is either).

They could be vegetarian? So no need sex?

:p

Most probably the husband has so much of the womens hormones in his system that his body actually suppresses the sexual urge. Maybe the urge is strongest at certain times of the month and his urges are so mild compared to other men.

He may be technically a woman.

Most probably the husband has so much of the womens hormones in his system that his body actually suppresses the sexual urge. Maybe the urge is strongest at certain times of the month and his urges are so mild compared to other men.

He may be technically a woman.

He menstruates? then they are both lesbians, that accounts for the low birth rate...12 years no SEX...they should be whipped...:D

Maybe the wife should accompany him for his supper trips at Geylang.

this I agree
her hubby is a regular at geylang kopi shop
and has a vip card at hotel 81 and fragrance

No more of those calendar type disguised VIP cards....many years ago already put into database.

No sex relationship is indeed weird....men need sex.

If the wife want sex but you dun give. The husband is abusive.

If the wife dun want sex but you persist. The husband is still abusive and pervert because you "rape" her.

If the women do anything stupid and you call her stupid, the husband is still abusive.

End of the day, AWARE just want to paint all men as abusive bastards. I wonder what the fuck did their father did to them when they were young.

No sex for 12 years? The husband must be fucking someone else outside the marriage. Sex to men is a 'need" not a "want".