• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Stallholders in row with Workers Party town council

kukubird58

hahaha...sgparent, don't bark the wrong tree lah...
the email about scaffolds originated from NEA (not the hawkers) thereby all the confusion....
anyway was can agree to disgree and stop wasting each other's breath.

SgParent

How could the intention of individual hawkers to use "scaffolding to put up canvas sheets" be written/expressed as the mysterious Hawker Association wanting to provide "scaffold erection / dismantling during the spring cleaning" in NEA's email?
a) unless the Hawker Association too much $$ so was providing free scaffolding to individual hawkers
b) as if AHPETC needed to know how the mysterious Hawker Association intended to provide the free scaffolding to individual hawkers.

SgParent

hahaha...sgparent, don't bark the wrong tree lah...
the email about scaffolds originated from NEA (not the hawkers) thereby all the confusion....
anyway was can agree to disgree and stop wasting each other's breath.

Disagree.

Your words of wisdom will only enlighten this "stubborn empty vessel", "Idiot", Genius.

Besides, I think "agree to disagree" happens in prediction. Not on an incident that had happened

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Cleareyes,

Ego is with the Smart Alec WP before that. In spite of the situation in these hawker centres, they still insist that there is no immediate need to clean the ceiling. They even claim that it is clean, attached a photo which is more than a year ago and thus no need to clean until Nov/Oct.

Their Ego is totally broken down when it was pointed out that they cannot delay any more and need to clean by this month else they would be deemed as breaching their statutory obligation. It basically means that they have no moral ground to drag until Nov/Oct for whatever reasons.

I guess you should feel more frustrated with the Smart Alec WP in wanting to drag it to Nov/Oct, disregarding issues of public hygiene. That is why I say they have lost totally.

Goh Meng Seng

WahLau . Meng Seng, Even I cannot tahan you.

Just because AHPETC will go ahead with the cleaning and that meant they lost their moral high ground? what are you talking about???

This is not ego play here. We are talking about a hawker centre in the middle of Aljuinied that serve thousands of residents eventday. so to keep the high ground AHPETC should not clean at all? then what about the stal holders? how are they suppose to be able to cook their food in a reasonable clean enviroment? what about the residents? where would tehy go if they wnat to get a decent meal nearby?

So what if NEA is playing politics? who is more important to look after, the resident's interest, the stall holder's interest, NEA or WP-AHPETC themselves?

I been trying to keep quiet on this matter but watching you fall deeper and deeper into your moral high ground bullshit but you really pushed the the linmits.

Take this from a friend: stop talking about the matter or else you wont have a GE2016 to think about anymore.

GMS is sprouting more Shit again,,,now he talks about The Ego of WP. But from what I am reading,,,he seems to be talking about himself. Its his ego that has got soo damaged as he is a failed opposition politician. And he is not succeeding as a PAP dog. That his attacks on WP is not having the desired effect on bringing down WP and as a matter of fact has increase the support of WP. The only thing GMS can do is to spew crap hence he is Mr Got More Shit.

Cleareyes,

Ego is with the Smart Alec WP before that. In spite of the situation in these hawker centres, they still insist that there is no immediate need to clean the ceiling. They even claim that it is clean, attached a photo which is more than a year ago and thus no need to clean until Nov/Oct.

Their Ego is totally broken down when it was pointed out that they cannot delay any more and need to clean by this month else they would be deemed as breaching their statutory obligation. It basically means that they have no moral ground to drag until Nov/Oct for whatever reasons.

I guess you should feel more frustrated with the Smart Alec WP in wanting to drag it to Nov/Oct, disregarding issues of public hygiene. That is why I say they have lost totally.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
attachment.php

By the documented proof, it is clear that the hawkers are not telling lies. The quotation given by AHPeTC's contractor ATL is about the whole HIGH RISE CLEANING, not just scaffolding. It means that hawkers are telling the truth that the contractor didn't want to clean anything above 2.5m without additional charges.

If this is included in AHPeTC's contract to ATL, why did ATL put up such quotation to hawkers for extra cost? The mystery reveals itself....

Goh Meng Seng

kukubird58

Disagree.

Your words of wisdom will only enlighten this "stubborn empty vessel", "Idiot", Genius.

Besides, I think "agree to disagree" happens in prediction. Not on an incident that had happened
hahaha...u are simple minded but not cunning or street smart.... so I give u the leeway...
let me tell u for a fact most hawkers are not concerned about public hygiene of public areas.....
if NEA did not stipulates that cleaning has to be done, most hawkers will be happy not to shut down business to do it.....
u are blinded by your anti-papeee sentiment to have some cow sense....and an idiot if u keep thinking that the hawkers asked for extra cleaning..

don't take my words for it.....but fact is until today....
AHPETC has blamed it on NEA and has never said that the extra quotation/charges were due to hawkers asking for additional cleaning.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
So now we have something very clear from the latest evidence put up. The Hawkers were misled and told by AHTC staff Mr Tai that they need to pay extra to contractor for High Rise Cleaning, so they ask how much? The ATL, although knowing that it is their contractual obligation to clean the ceiling without further charges, happily quoted the hawkers $7200, NOT ONLY for the scaffolding but the whole package of High Rise Cleaning as well.

So whose fault? The AHTC's staff Mr Tai's and ATL's fault lah! Very simple and straight forward!

Goh Meng Seng

mei mei

He had the perfect opportunity to clear up the "misunderstanding"; but he didn't take the opportunity to speak :*:

So now we have something very clear from the latest evidence put up. The Hawkers were misled and told by AHTC staff Mr Tai that they need to pay extra to contractor for High Rise Cleaning, so they ask how much? The ATL, although knowing that it is their contractual obligation to clean the ceiling without further charges, happily quoted the hawkers $7200, NOT ONLY for the scaffolding but the whole package of High Rise Cleaning as well.

So whose fault? The AHTC's staff Mr Tai's and ATL's fault lah! Very simple and straight forward!

Goh Meng Seng

cass888

The blind WP supporters here will never admit their idols lied. It appears that Aljunied did not benefit from Goh Meng Seng being replaced with Pritam Singh. But for a lawyer, he is quite stupid not to check his paper trail before making press statements.

Goh Meng Seng

SgParent

hahaha...u are simple minded but not cunning or street smart.... so I give u the leeway...
let me tell u for a fact most hawkers are not concerned about public hygiene of public areas.....
if NEA did not stipulates that cleaning has to be done, most hawkers will be happy not to shut down business to do it.....
u are blinded by your anti-papeee sentiment to have some cow sense....and an idiot if u keep thinking that the hawkers asked for extra cleaning...

Whatever and however you phrased the matter, AHPETC planned for >2.5m cleaning to not be in Mar.

So shall we only talk about real, recorded, documented "fact" and not something your "personal experience" tells you?

don't take my words for it.....but fact is until today....
AHPETC has blamed it on NEA and has never said that the extra quotation/charges were due to hawkers asking for additional cleaning.

Another "fact" or yours........... see I'm loving it when smart people keep sharing their words of wisdom.

I've already said "AHPETC never said something does not mean that something is not the case. AHPETC also never said Sgparent is the "stubborn empty vessel" or Sgparent is the "Idiot"".

I dun see how you repeating that will make it more "fact" than what it's supposed to be.

SgParent

attachment.php

By the documented proof, it is clear that the hawkers are not telling lies. The quotation given by AHPeTC's contractor ATL is about the whole HIGH RISE CLEANING, not just scaffolding. It means that hawkers are telling the truth that the contractor didn't want to clean anything above 2.5m without additional charges.

If this is included in AHPeTC's contract to ATL, why did ATL put up such quotation to hawkers for extra cost? The mystery reveals itself....

Goh Meng Seng

I'm sure you are not the only or 1st person to get hold of this quotation. So if this is really smoking gun then why NEA, 商联会 did not take action against AHPETC, ATL?

For your allegation that 商联会 was misled by AHPETC that it needed to pay extra to include >2.5m cleaning, if 商联会 really fell for that that then why 商联会 did not bother to get a new, correct quotation from ATL for >2.5m cleaning only? Why it happily chose to let >2.5m went uncleaned by doing nothing?

Both Pritam and Sylia Lim who are elected MPs have been responsible and have clarified the matters a few times and in writing via media releases.

Viv Balakrishnan who is an MP and Minister in charge have avoided all this. Even the CEO has avoided the issue. NEA has been making statments with the actual author hiding.

1. WP had completed its annual obligatory cleaning including high ceiling and ducts as well provision of scaffoldings with no cost to the hawkers.

2. The contractors quote is for additional high ceiling cleaning which the hawkers claimed to have wanted to pay for which NEA conveyed in their email to TC.

3. This additional high ceiling cleaning between the annual compulsory high ceiling cleaning was requested by the hawkers. Its like asking leather seats for your entry level car that you buy. You got to pay for this.

4. If WP did not do the compulsory annual high ceiling cleaning, we would not have this charade as NEA can immediately take action and fine the TC.

People need to follow this carefully. WHy would NEA go thru all this when they have the powers to act if there was indeed a breach.

WP are communicating thru official channels with Pritam and SL making statements and taking ownership. Have you that from NEA.

He had the perfect opportunity to clear up the "misunderstanding"; but he didn't take the opportunity to speak :*: