• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Built-In Tray Return @ AMK HUB Food Court

lianbeng

Newly renovated Food court at AMK Hub with built-in tray return concept. What we think ...

After like 2 months renovation and whole face-lift for it's food court at AMK hub our first impression was Wow, new with modern touch but the lighting is dimmer and seems narrower than before. Round tables are now changed to bench tables, stalls space are reduced. Pillars are mounted for return carts to station on several collection points. The old food court where all the food stalls were all located along the sides with the spacious sitting area in the middle is now intercepted with some stalls in the middle, the layout has changed we not sure the capacity of seats has increased with different sets of new tables but food stalls seems to have maximize a few more.

Food court executive staffs and supervisor wearing a different uniforms monitoring and walking around like canteen master. The old cleaners we used to often see were not around the new food court at that moment.

Asked for the opinions from 2 senior patrons about the new food court, Mdm Tan 65, said she prefers the old one where it is brighter and spacious, the layout is more friendlier for them and round tables are easier to dine and sit on compared to now. she also mentioned the ceiling is also lowered for the new design. They said they will come less often for this new food court.

This newly renovated food court impressed us on first look merely because it's new but after we moved around and had our meals, our verdict ... Yes we also like the old food court as it was spacious and more inviting to us. It had the heartland feel more, closer and more connected to people. Our favorite stall did not resume their business too. Pillars for tray return points and sitting area make the space narrower. Cleaners also need to move around to clear those carts at different points and less concentrate going for table cleaning. Visual wise you also see many visible return carts at your sight.

Like it or not? Tell us your views. -facebook

lianbeng says: all cleaners can relak 1 corner liao! :D

So what's going to happen to me if I don't return the tray? :confused:
Seriously, please.

When you have finished your meal, pretend you have a stomachache and need to rush to the nearest toilet.

Don't go back. :D

My china friend says Singapore food court/hawkers centre very unhygienic, utensils left open for sharing by anybody, everybody.

What will happen if I refuse to return my tray?

Don't know leh

People who don't get used to the idea of not returning tray should not dream about migrating to ang moh country cause over there it is a social norm to return trays..

My china friend says Singapore food court/hawkers centre very unhygienic, utensils left open for sharing by anybody, everybody.

Your friend one of those that use self brought hot water to 'sterilize' utensils? And then wipe down with tissue paper?
Act atas only wtf

Don't know leh

People who don't get used to the idea of not returning tray should not dream about migrating to ang moh country cause over there it is a social norm to return trays..

dont bring your smlj angmo social norm here, this is technically still an asian country.:oIo:

Aiyah, you, nothing lj here. :o Don't flj care if you return tray here in Sinkapore or not... if you go ang moh country, then you blj return the tray because you don't make Sinkapore no face lj. :eek:

Not relak one corner. Unemployed.

lianbeng replies: in the past when they moved around to clear trays at least they also bothered to clean the table for other users mah! now they just relak at Tray Return Station for people to return tray there then just clear the trays lor tables n floor now left uncleaned!:D

What will happen if I refuse to return my tray?

They will ban you from the food court. It's easy to implement. No cash for payment. Must use stored value card with your identity to pay. You cannot pay for food with the card once you are banned.

Aiyah, you, nothing lj here. :o Don't flj care if you return tray here in Sinkapore or not... if you go ang moh country, then you blj return the tray because you don't make Sinkapore no face lj. :eek:

I think I know who you are. You are hotbot/krafty/singham

Seriously, please.

U will be handcuffed, led to the Changi prison holiday resort where your ass will be subjected to Pinky's tender mercies!!

After meal I just leave the tray on the table.

I am only trying to create more job for elderly.

They will ban you from the food court. It's easy to implement. No cash for payment. Must use stored value card with your identity to pay. You cannot pay for food with the card once you are banned.

But banning a whole lot of people will be bad for business. ;)