• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

shctaw

Projection

Landed in Zone A & Z0ne B.
Semi D above RM1.7m at least toward RM2.3m.
Bungalow above RM2.3m at least. (some area will hit as high as RM5m)
Land size below 8000 sq ft.
Senibong cove Bungalow RM3.3m avg
Seri Austin Bungalow RM2.3m-RM2.7m
E&O LH Nusajaya RM4.5m avg
Nusa Duta Bungalow RM2.6m-2.75m

Condo in JB Sentral.
3Q 2013 onward - RM1,000min psf.

FYI Astaka high floor units (50-60+ floor) are selling above RM1,500 psf now. (31 May 2013)

Clearification: When I say I do not like zone B; I am only referring to Condo. Landed across Zone A and Zone B are great price.

The landed are lagging behind the move in Condo especially in Zone A.

TIPS:

I will buy FH landed in

Seri Austin
Nusa Duta
Senibong Cove
Straits View

RedsYNWA

Haha bro shctaw, got pple say that Senibong Cove & Straits View belong to 'dark zone' leh.....U still dare buy? Personally, I agree with the choices except Seri Austin. Feel its a bit too ulu....hehe

shctaw

Buy the cheapest lah. Dont need to think.

Unlike Singapore; you know what is prime area like Orchard Rd; Meyer Road; Orange Groove road etc.

In JB it is hard to point out where is the real location location location. To me Nusajaya is like Pungol and Sengkang of Singapore. But some feel it is Sentosa Cove leh. How?

My best guess is population concentration. Which other says full of robbers and thiefs zone. Which is the only zone I will buy a condo. JBCC.

Who want to make a guess where is the highest crime area in KL?
Answer: KL City Centre. How ironic.

Haha bro shctaw, got pple say that Senibong Cove & Straits View belong to 'dark zone' leh.....U still dare buy? Personally, I agree with the choices except Seri Austin. Feel its a bit too ulu....hehe

myrsing

Seri Austin or Dato Oon rather far from causeway. But luckily theres EDL and Seri Austin prices also moving upward i.e. 600K and above terraces.

cheerguan

Looks like prices are going up another notch after today's the many pages of Iskandar write up on ST .

Looks like nowadays our msn is starting to write fantastic things about Johor and not only those negative ones like in the past. Perhaps Temasek is launching their project very soon? Brainwash first sell later.
Wonder when they will write about plans for improvement to the jams at the customs to encourage even more older and lesser well off Singaporeans to move over?

6.9 mil will always be their target.

cascadia

It feels a bit uneven if you look at the tolls at 2nd link. My take is 2nd link will be very crowded. The CIQs there at SG and JB are not designed to handle the volume. Typical of SG's management failure in recent years: promote economic growth but forget infrastructure support.

It is be be because of the slightly higher toll at 2nd link that make it less crowded than 1st link...

Again, not all the tamxns ppl can use 2nd link to SG due to the distance, but all can go SG via 1st link....the 1st link will,never get better until the RTS is really completed...

FHBH12

Looks like nowadays our msn is starting to write fantastic things about Johor and not only those negative ones like in the past. Perhaps Temasek is launching their project very soon? Brainwash first sell later.
Wonder when they will write about plans for improvement to the jams at the customs to encourage even more older and lesser well off Singaporeans to move over?

6.9 mil will always be their target.

Singapore's essential infrastructure is breaking down due to failure to plan.
http://forum.channelnewsasia.com/sh...hours-at-TTSH-s-emergency-department-says-mum

The next thing that will come under severe strain is the 1st and 2nd links in end 2014. Even if CIQ work starts now, it will take 1 year to upgrade at both sides, and in the process create more jam.

cheerguan

Singapore's essential infrastructure is breaking down due to failure to plan.
http://forum.channelnewsasia.com/sh...hours-at-TTSH-s-emergency-department-says-mum

The next thing that will come under severe strain is the 1st and 2nd links in end 2014. Even if CIQ work starts now, it will take 1 year to upgrade at both sides, and in the process create more jam.

I think in future many Sgreans would not mind working n living in Johor for 20 or 30% lesser pay with Sg companies or big MNCs moving over, saving the immigration hassle and lower costs but higher standard of living.
Malaysia Boleh!

6.9mil will still be their target.

Serenity

I wonder what this Ku Swee Yong Chief Executive of so call "International Property Advisor" in today ST Money section said "Singapore had shown strong political support for Iskandar, BUT I have yet to see that political support translate into real economic and business results
A self proclaimed INTERNATIONAL PROPERTY ADVISOR whom have been marketing various projects in Iskandar since 2006 and yet cannot see the changes that had taken place over the 7 years span. He had advised one of my relative, "Won’t touch with 10foot pole" when I asked my relative to buy into East Ledang in Nov 2011. Well my relative chose to go with the ADVISOR. I believed that he will advise his client to buy only in 2018, that is when he can see everything in place.

TRUST YOUR OWN JUDGEMENT THAN TO LISTEN TO ADVISOR, CONSULTANT or whatever they wish to call. Believe and had faith in your own judgement.

jade apple

I wonder what this Ku Swee Yong Chief Executive of so call "International Property Advisor" in today ST Money section said "Singapore had shown strong political support for Iskandar, BUT I have yet to see that political support translate into real economic and business results
A self proclaimed INTERNATIONAL PROPERTY ADVISOR whom have been marketing various projects in Iskandar since 2006 and yet cannot see the changes that had taken place over the 7 years span. He had advised one of my relative, "Won’t touch with 10foot pole" when I asked my relative to buy into East Ledang in Nov 2011. Well my relative chose to go with the ADVISOR. I believed that he will advise his client to buy only in 2018, that is when he can see everything in place.

TRUST YOUR OWN JUDGEMENT THAN TO LISTEN TO ADVISOR, CONSULTANT or whatever they wish to call. Believe and had faith in your own judgement.

I went to one of the seminar when he was one of the speaker either late 2009 or early 2010. He said the pickup in property market would not last long. At that time, the mass market was selling very well. One of them is Caspian in Jurong West . He said because mass market will not be able to push the property market to bull run. At that time, the luxury property market was not so good. He said we need rich people to push the market. Hahaha, and i believed him, so never buy anything lar. Stupid me at that time.

potter

Here got one condo 大师, short n sharp, dun need to go seminar. two simple photos enlightened me.. titter.gif

Status
Not open for further replies.