First dengue death: He waited 5 hours at TTSH's emergency department, says mum

I predict ...thanks to this forum ...that this issue will hit the PAP-Press soon.

But will they hit SAM with a $50,000 bill...Abang will get angry we picha his kawan lobang again..or his as well!!

Wah... five hours of waiting in an emergency department of a hospital. :rolleyes:

This country has gone to the shitters.

I thought LKY said our system is better than UK's National Health System? He said we would immediately be diagnosed within 6 hours. But this poor kid had to wait 6hrs just to see the doctor?

Maybe a 6hr diagnosis is for the emperor's family and his elite cronies only? For the rest of the citizens you die your business.

Lastly who did the parents of the dead boy voted for? You deserved what you wished. Cruel but true.

aiyah.........when your number is up, your number is up lah..............

last time i also kana dengue......41 degree was my fever........walked to polyclinic under hot sun.....told to take bus to a bigger polyclinic for blood test.....

later went back to 1st polyclinic..........then walk under hot sun back home.............

Waiting in the A&E department for 5 hours to see the doctor is definitely not acceptable. If this is true, I think TTSH had better explained itself truthfully. Hospitals' A&E departments are supposed to provide fast and prompt service, otherwise, why is it called "Accident & Emergency" for?

For it to work properly it has to be a two-way street. Supposed "patients" have to visit the A&E for genuine emergencies and not because they have a cough or toothache. Unfortunately, many people still treat it that way and some even try to deceive the triage nurse by claiming they have internal injuries when they have none.

I thought LKY said our system is better than UK's National Health System? He said we would immediately be diagnosed within 6 hours. But this poor kid had to wait 6hrs just to see the doctor?

Maybe a 6hr diagnosis is for the emperor's family and his elite cronies only? For the rest of the citizens you die your business.

Lastly who did the parents of the dead boy voted for? You deserved what you wished. Cruel but true.

Yeah, I too read about Old Fart's harsh criticism of UK's NHS when Gecko didn't manage to get treated on time.

What has Old Fart got to say about this incident?

Would someone write to Straits Times' Forum or Today Online?

Obviously a problem with overcrowding in sinkieland..... Got money also no use .....still must line up to see doctors ....talk about overstretched resources being spread too thin.......

the dead boy is merely a victim of the gross overpopulation.

yes due to all this cr@p asset enhancement nonsense. everywhere build condo and stupid small studio apartments>>>> clogged drains and water logged pot holes and rubbish from construction industries and banglas and indian FT bringing in all sort of weird deadly diseases like chikunkungya , malaria, elephanttiasis, dengue, AIDS , yellow fever, etc + stupid incompetent NEA= disaster. expect more ot come when pop hits 7 million andsome !diot would say why not 8 or 9 million to prop up econoomy. only the mosquitoes and blardy property builders and bankers are happy. expect more people to keel over, literally.............

The dad is a vegetable wholesaler. Easily a pappy sympathizer.

That means they are vegetarians, no? That means they lack certain enzymes in their blood to combat the dengue virus, maybe!.

Question: can the virus spread from person to mosquito to another person? that is, the person, maybe a ah neh or Bangla or our 'beloved FT', who maybe a host of the virus or carrier...then gets bitten by mosquito & then bite a LT.. & breed & then we have a swarm of infected mosquitoes & fresh human carrier..can or can not??:p

... Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong launched a nationwide campaign last month, calling on 30,000 volunteers to fan out and eliminate mosquito breeding spots such as stagnant pools of water, garden pots and roof drains ...
ah loon shud quikly cum out n brame ze volunteers 4 not doing their job 2 save his own s ...

The UK press will waste no time in reporting it. It will be slap in the face for Old Fart.

Obviously a problem with overcrowding in sinkieland..... Got money also no use .....still must line up to see doctors ....talk about overstretched resources being spread too thin.......

If you go to Mount E, no need to wait.