• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Who Is The Moron In SMRT That Sanction This Purchase?

Raiders

This idiot needs to be shot. The new Mercedes Citaro series is such a fuck up bus that I had to start this thread. Been wanting to do it for months and today is a good day. The engine noise was so irritating until my head was spinning. This is not only limited to this bus. Every Citaro bus I took has the same problem!

The design of the bus sucks to the max. Fucking idiot who designed the bus and double fuck to the moron who sanctioned the purchase from SMRT.

The front portal is ok except for that red seat which is meant to save space during crowded periods. Holy fuck, that seat sits two when it is down and stands two when it is lifted. What is the difference?

njzI1lS.jpg

The aircon vent is a shitty design also. The old buses have vents that could be adjusted but this one blows straight at your head.

1. For balding people like me, it means my nicely combed hair is disturbed. I hate to emerge from the bus with my scalp exposed :o

2. During rainy days, the idiotic bus drivers still insists on turning on the aircon at full blast and again, you can't adjust the vent.

3. It gives people a freaking headache when you sit below the vent. Give it a try and you'll get what I'm trying to say.

lOtWVW8.jpg

Look at the high platform. I won't be surprise that people have fallen or tripped before.

k8tMKkF.jpg

And lastly, of the bus was designed to save space so that more sinkie sheeps could be ferried, then look at the wastage here. Is this space designed for a mahjong session? Just nice to put a table there :D

OZmOVCW.jpg

And once again, the fucking engine sucks. It blows your sanity away! Whoever brings this bus into Singapore, I am sure you drive a car! :oIo:

yes......the bus actually take less passengers than older ones.......and the platform is a major pain for old people........

maybe got under table money leh..........for the SMRT top dogs.........

Very good assessment. You really have an eye for details.

For your balding problem, have you tried eating lots of greens and drinking lots of soursop juice ? :D

Looks nice and comfortable to me. Would you prefer this instead?

india-bus.jpg

Holy fuck, that seat sits two when it is down and stands two when it is lifted. What is the difference?

No leh...last time moi take stand 4...de chiobu keep rubbing her nehneh on moi back...bery siok...:D chiu hab to upturn de bad design to ur advantage...:p

but the back seats very uncomfortable, sit in a very awkward position. new bus and yet feel warm.

For your balding problem, have you tried eating lots of greens and drinking lots of soursop juice ? :D

If I'd known that he was balding, I wouldn't have appointed him as a moderator. I like my management team to all have full heads of hair.

1. For balding people like me, it means my nicely combed hair is disturbed. I hate to emerge from the bus with my scalp exposed :o

The elitist bastards, both in government and including in this forum (both upfront and pretend types) will be telling you (or thinking of telling you) to get a car.

Didn't realise you were folically challenged............. :o

If I'd known that he was balding, I wouldn't have appointed him as a moderator. I like my management team to all have full heads of hair.

No one in this forum has more hair than me. I have a busy schedule with my hairstylist and seldom visit this forum.

From the photo , not crowded leh !! Now who said Singapore public transportation very crowed ? ;)

I remembered some goons put TVs inside the buses not long ago.
It died a natural death after awhile.....wonder how much that project cost?

It's all part of the plan to make public transport more 'accessible' to the cripples.

Even if it detracts from the comfort and inconvenience of able-bodied commuters.

Bus rides used to be fun. When I was a kid, I loved sitting directly behind the bus driver, then peeking over his shoulder and observing his every move.

Now that partition is walled up. :(

but the back seats very uncomfortable, sit in a very awkward position. new bus and yet feel warm.

De elevated seat make it bery easy for ladies 2 zhaogeng...seen so many color tv leow...:D:p

Do you think the person who sanction this purchase takes the bus?

I still have lots of hair at my pubic area :o

No leh...last time moi take stand 4...de chiobu keep rubbing her nehneh on moi back...bery siok...:D chiu hab to upturn de bad design to ur advantage...:p

You try this with Sinkie ladies and you'll get a slap :D

Bus rides used to be fun. When I was a kid, I loved sitting directly behind the bus driver, then peeking over his shoulder and observing his every move.

Now that partition is walled up. :(

oh..when i was a kid, during those days when the buses were non aircon and the buses were on manual gear, i always like to take the seat near to the driver then i imagine myself im controlling the bus also :p and i thought being a bus driver was cool. :rolleyes: