hehehe. thanks joetys for posting this seems so common pic but very special to me lah. many places very special to me
really hope to revisit these places again before they changed.
Spent my growing up years here bro. Special place indeed.
hehehe. thanks joetys for posting this seems so common pic but very special to me lah. many places very special to me
really hope to revisit these places again before they changed.
why always have old thread showing up now
hehehe, nw, this is one of the old housing estate where alot of residents sleep im the living room with the wooden doors wide openes with only metal gates locked. everyone know each other. but my last visit there about 1.5 years, made me feel like a stranger. other than a few old neighbours, the rest are fts or new sinkee neighbors.Spent my growing up years here bro. Special place indeed.
Bro joety after 2 bottle you still not drunk?
2 bottle no problem for froggy lah. think at least another can call it a night.Bro joety after 2 bottle you still not drunk?
2 bottle no problem for froggy lah. think at least another can call it a night.
Kermit hangs around with miss piggy....hee heeBro he must be with cewek dats why not drunk but if cowok that the frog half drunk
Bro he must be with cewek dats why not drunk but if cowok that the frog half drunk
Kermit hangs around with miss piggy....hee hee
Queenstown Bowl is no more (you can still see it intact on Google Maps street view, image taken on March 2009).
I can fondly remember a good Chinese restaurant at or near the Queenstown Cinema. When I was a kid (early 1990s), I went there with my parents to attend a wedding dinner. It had a BIG stage with a large projection screen that played karaoke songs. Guests could go up and sing in front of everyone. Many adults and kids sang Sally Yeh's 瀟灑走一回 as it was a very popular song then.
As of now, I have attended many wedding dinners, from the obscure restaurants at Boon Lay, Chinatown, Queenstown, Concourse etc to the more posh ones (Fullerton, Mariott, Copthorne, Sheraton, Mandarin). Only that particular restaurant at Queenstown still brings back fond memories after so many years. No other restaurant had guests singing karaoke as entertainment. Sometimes there would be a live band, or a hired celeb emcee, but that's it.
The only bowling alley nearest to Queenstown and outside of the city area is probably the one at West Coast Recreation Centre.
your first ever post and you ask this?
Joe... What kind of video is this?? No standard leh...
I can see leh, you blind meh?
Oi fuck back to Thailand man. I thought you fuck off from this forum.All photos taken from MRT train,
Tah ChunOng Departmental Store bus-stop. Behind the green space used to be Tah Chung and further is what used to be the food centre. See the road behing the bus-stop? Used to be carpark of TAH Chung.
2-Storey market, see behind building is the Q'town Polyclinic. Van driving on same carpark drive way from Tah Chung.
Q'town Cinema & Bowl, NTUC is gone, blk 39A (bird shop) is gone. Now could see Q'town library clearly. Strange why cidnema still don't tear down.