• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

dietcoke

read the 3 threads provided.. but still got no clue what happened..

only managed to read some names like alamaking, kopiuncle, scroobal, kopishit etc etc.. i mean, most of the postings are very messy, and its difficult to know who is speaking on the matter itself.

Bhumipon

Re: Collectors item: Thai Baht currency notes

Good to see this thread's back in favour to sticky. Trying to hold the (lonely) fort here:biggrin:

Interesting collectors item on thai baht currency notes (kept by local), no longer in circulation. Cannot remember which is which (has gone up in value):p

Reverred King's anniversary

A1B78C56-033C-419A-BD88-B5912C4DC9FA-347-000000E99D2D41AF_zps6e079ed7.jpg

100bht

20F7A189-1296-48B9-A3B6-AA114B2991E3-347-000000E9A4F97FAE_zpseee0a4cd.jpg

915B4355-5772-4FC8-8BF4-EA4B7B4CE2AA-347-000000E9AC04056B_zps53ea82a0.jpg

Hey yinyang you seem like an old bird in Thailand

yinyang

Ethnic cleansing?
Don't really think it's that extreme (or maybe it's just me) :wink:. Unlike across the border, Myanmar

Sad, tragedy of lives lost with human failings ..could have been avoided
Bhumipon said:
seem like an old bird in Thailand
Far from it, just frequent visitor for work (and pleasure). Amazing Thailand :p

yinyang

A slice of the big mango (nickname for bkk) today.

27 old bride to 58 old milionaire (5 wives), For princely sum thb100mil ($4mil+)??:p Bride more than bak chai, good life?

M1.jpgm2.jpg

Tak Bongkot, billionaire Boonchai wed
Published: 28 Mar 2013 at 11.00 Online news: Local News
Actress Bongkot "Tak" Khongmalai and billionaire Dtac founder Boonchai Bencharongkul were married in a ceremony at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel on Thursday morning, reports said.

Tak, 27, and Mr Boonchai, 58, were engaged on Nov 19 last year at his Museum of Contemporary Art on Vibhavadi Road.

Many celebrities and well-known business people attended the wedding ceremony, which lasted about one hour.

Reports said the bride price was a cashier's cheque in the amount of more than 100 million baht.

The voluptuous actress, known for her erotically charged roles in films, such as Jan Dara, The Judgement and Bang Rajan, is almost three months pregnant.

Tak told reporters last year that she had fallen for Mr Boonchai because he had things in common with her: love of art, being a sensitive person, love of family and being grateful to his parents.

Mr Boonchai, a father of five, has had five wives. His fifth ex-wife is also a former actress, Benja Baramee.

The Dtac chairman and his family ranked 13th in Forbes magazine's "Thailand's 40 Richest 2012" released yesterday, with assets worth some US$990 million.

his taste is weird..

The voluptuous actress, known for her erotically charged roles in films, such as Jan Dara, The Judgement and Bang Rajan, is almost three months pregnant.

Tak told reporters last year that she had fallen for Mr Boonchai because he had things in common with her: love of art, being a sensitive person, love of family and being grateful to his parents.

Reports said the bride price was a cashier's cheque in the amount of more than 100 million baht.

Let's be clear on this, fallen in love due to things in common... yeah right..!!! pls dun insult other people's intelligence..but you can insult sinkies' intelligence.

Paiseh to the bro who PM me for translation. I accidentally deleted everything in my inbox and I cannot remember which nick. Really paiseh if its urgent. Please PM me again with the original text.

TeamDrifter

Paiseh to the bro who PM me for translation. I accidentally deleted everything in my inbox and I cannot remember which nick. Really paiseh if its urgent. Please PM me again with the original text.

Why you deleted everything? ISD after you? Mai jai ron na, phud len na.

Who are those mothersons who said I don't know Thai, CCB.

Special Korb Khun Krab to bro and friend who got this delivered all the way to Sin City. 2 Bottles of Tai Hwa Dark Soya Sauce well received. :smile:

20130329_151844_zpsab3916e4.jpg

Why you deleted everything? ISD after you? Mai jai ron na, phud len na.

Who are those mothersons who said I don't know Thai, CCB.
555. Got vacancies in TeamDrifter or not? Me want to join gang liaoz. Will also bring along my small army of clones. :p

TeamDrifter

555. Got vacancies in TeamDrifter or not? Me want to join gang liaoz. Will also bring along my small army of clones. :p

Ok ok thank you for your interest, let me check with, my good friend kopiuncle if he is ok because he is my friend you understand right? You see his recent posts in this Thai thread also not bad right? If everything ok the password will be mailed to you within 24hrs.

panzer

Don't really think it's that extreme (or maybe it's just me) :wink:. Unlike across the border, Myanmar

Sad, tragedy of lives lost with human failings ..could have been avoided

Far from it, just frequent visitor for work (and pleasure). Amazing Thailand :p

Yes, sometimes when I read of stories of such senseless loss of life, feel sad for the human condition.

Even in Korea, North vs South are all Koreans, speak / write hangul and ethnically very similar yet bitter enemies till today under the respective systems.