• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Property prices. Crash coming?

cookiemonster-waiting-for-cookies.gif

Still waiting like 1995 where overnight the price of houses dropped by 20% :D

Drop 20% also no use. What are prices like today? HDB 35 years old resale flat, $500,000+. New launch mass-market 99-leasehold Condo in Ulu area $1.5 MM.

Drop 20% do you think most people can afford? Still LPPL, right?

The crash will come when home loan interest rate shoot up... DBS offer 2.5% special rates, trying to steal HDB loan clients...

with the property market run by a few big developers and land controlled by gahmen, there will unlikely b a crash. save your money and invest in iskandar.

Actually, If u buy new from HDB and have a HDB mortgage and use the property to live for your family. Prices go up or down does not matter as one still needs a place to stay. The problem is if one is speculating and now with prices so high, speculation can only benefit if it get higher and reach into space. PAP and all property owners and banks do not wants prices to drop. If u have bought yr own place now for 1 million etc,,do u want property price to drop?

The only way PAP can diffuse this time bomb is to ensure new HDB prices are 'affordable' and that only locals can buy etc. Also there is huge demand for new HDB as singles also will buy. That is HDB is there for people to live. If people have a place to live,,prices up or down will have minimal impact. But if prices continue to reach into space even PAP and the rich will suffer as Oppos etc will take the opportunity to implement drastic measures.

So in a nutshell, PAP must prioritise in giving the younger generation a place to live. to house the populace. The private property will have to sort itself out.

Saw this new launch Sant Ritz from this particular website. Anyone interested to view the showflat or have any comments? :D

It does makes a diff because it will determine how much you have in your CPF after you retire.

If the property price do not come down, PAP will lose votes in the coming election.

Actually, If u buy new from HDB and have a HDB mortgage and use the property to live for your family. Prices go up or down does not matter as one still needs a place to stay. The problem is if one is speculating and now with prices so high, speculation can only benefit if it get higher and reach into space. PAP and all property owners and banks do not wants prices to drop. If u have bought yr own place now for 1 million etc,,do u want property price to drop?

The only way PAP can diffuse this time bomb is to ensure new HDB prices are 'affordable' and that only locals can buy etc. Also there is huge demand for new HDB as singles also will buy. That is HDB is there for people to live. If people have a place to live,,prices up or down will have minimal impact. But if prices continue to reach into space even PAP and the rich will suffer as Oppos etc will take the opportunity to implement drastic measures.

So in a nutshell, PAP must prioritise in giving the younger generation a place to live. to house the populace. The private property will have to sort itself out.

Local seems stable so far. The latest move to squeeze sinkees by Johor will have some impact on Johor properties.

PAP will lose votes if prices come down,,and will lose votes if it goes up. Its LPPL for them as they let prices increase too much in a short amount of time.

Its better to let prices go up incrementally. The price of new HDB flats have to be sold cheaper and infrastructure has to be there too. Like MRT etc. Non of the rent seeking behaviour crap PAP is so good for. Anyway not likely to happen. PAP wants prices to increase. No matter what. One thing I learnt from my experience in Oz is that spore has one good point is interest rates are low. 2.5% vs 5.5% in Oz. To buy a 350k house with nearly no land and far away from CBD is about 17500K in interest per year...vs 550K HDB is 13500K. I compare average accomodation for both countries hor...In Oz most ppl try to get a place closer to town so the average house is 500K.

And the reserve bank is a fuck institution, keep raising interest rates due to 'inflation' but all it does was increase cost to business and increase cost to mortgage holders as some even lost their homes as they cannot afford the repayments. Why should current mortgage holders suffer when they already have the house? Not like they going out to buy second house.

Now the Oz economy is fucked as interest rates were too high and companies stopped investing..the aud was also high hence manufacturing started to shink,,now they cut interest rates is too little too late.

Also price appreciation in Oz is minimal and its basically loosing money as house appreciation will not cover the interest payments. Please note Oz is one of the most expensive place in the world to live...one might earn 40k per year for shit jobs,,,but dont forget taxes are high,,and public health is shit. the grass is not greener on the other side. If PAP did not get go into rent seeking behaviour,,I bet singapore will be a better place to live. FUck the PAP.

It does makes a diff because it will determine how much you have in your CPF after you retire.

If the property price do not come down, PAP will lose votes in the coming election.

OZ situation now also quite bad. Inflation is high and employment is scare. The properties did not crash though.

Agree that for owners, don't want price to drop especially for those that paid high price for their flat. The 6.9 million target is worrying because did PAP check if they have the housing demands for this 6.9 million covered.

Mr Cow has just said he won't let prices drop ...keep speculating and make your dough.

This thread started half year ago and prices still going up....already answered the question liao.
Mark my words...PAP will never allow a drop much less a big plunge.
When almost 40 year old HDB flat can change hands for almost a million bucks....how much must prices crash before its affordable again?

Yup its becoming worse. Thanks to the red headed witch. She really screwed up the economy big time. Anyway life goes on.
OZ situation now also quite bad. Inflation is high and employment is scare. The properties did not crash though.

Prices did not go down since the last post. We see some discount here and there but on the whole prices still going up slowly.

Anyone bought anything?

Saw this new launch Sant Ritz from this particular website. Anyone interested to view the showflat or have any comments? :D

haofatt = Andy Teoh Hao Fatt, a property agent?

https://www.facebook.com/teoh.h.andy

http://www.phoenixrealestateguy.com/a-peek-inside-one-real-estate-brokerage-model/

Teoh Hao Fatt Andy · Works at National University of Singapore
Hey Jay,

Thank you so much for the insight. I really feel that as a estate broker in Singapore, I always feel that we should give the best advice to our clients. To be able to be a good estate broker, we need to be informed of the property industry and its movement. As I begin to put the client interest first, they would naturally want to buy or sell property through me. :)

Andy
www.newlaunchtalk.com

64356_10151356904898404_299819989_n.jpg

http://www.stproperty.sg/property-agent/andy-teoh/user/305763

iwE9waK.jpg

Andy Teoh
Marketing Executive
ERA REALTY NETWORK PTE LTD

CEA Licence Number:
L3002382K / R046259H

Those waiting for property prices to crash or go down are in the same boat as those waiting for lky to die....
Many years many predictions but still not happened yet....lol