• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Woman marries 5 brothers - Guess the Country???

20584.jpg

Woman marries 5 brothers in India

Sin Chew Daily reported that a woman in northern India had married five men who are brothers.

Rajo Verma, 21, lives in one room with the siblings and they sleep on blankets on the floor.

The mother-of-one sleeps with a different husband each night and she has no idea which of her husbands fathered her 18-month-old son.

Rajo was married to her first husband Guddu Verma, 21, in an arranged Hindu marriage four years ago. She subsequently married Baiju, 32, Sant Ram, 28, Gopal, 26, and Dinesh, 19.

"We all have sex with her but I'm not jealous," said the official spouse, Guddu. "We are one big happy family."

The peculiar practice where women also marry the brothers of her husband is a tradition in a small village near Dehradun.

i thought Cheenaland until i read the first sentence..

6P wow

Interesting, i thought this polygamy custom was restricted to certain tibetan tribes only

Does it have something to do with the dowry?

Ah Neh custom is that boy's family pay dowry to girl's family then the "deal" is consummated. Otherwise, no deal.

The five Ah Neh boys come from a very cheapskate family?

wah.............like that, woman can have a FUCK-a-thon leh...................

1. aiyoh!
2. at such rate.
3. the woman in question should have taken in 5 pricks in one go hoh:D
4. mass orgy thing leh:p

Does it have something to do with the dowry?

Ah Neh custom is that boy's family pay dowry to girl's family then the "deal" is consummated. Otherwise, no deal.

The five Ah Neh boys come from a very cheapskate family?

Totally opposite.
That is Chinese tradition where man pays dowry for marriage.
In India, girl parent pay for it.

Totally opposite.

Yes, you're right. Perhaps, her family will receive a bigger dowry if she is married to 5 instead of 1? And the boys' family will also benefit since it will be cheaper than paying 5 separate sets of dowries to 5 different brides' families? A win-win situation for all concerned except the poor girl. :rolleyes:

As always, it is market forces at work. :*:

Totally opposite.

Many girls subsequently got tortured and even burnt to death if unable to bring to husband good dowry. Very sad leh.:(

Yes, you're right. Perhaps, her family will receive a bigger dowry if she is married to 5 instead of 1? And the boy's family will also benefit since it will be cheaper than paying 5 separate sets of dowries to 5 different brides' families? A win-win situation for all concerned except the poor girl. :rolleyes:

Oh!
If followed India tradition, it likes boy's family at loss.
Think about it, if each brother married different girl, the family would receive 5 different dowries.

The girl in this thread seems smart, she did not pay dowry 5 times, yet she gets 5 brothers.
Ha ha...

Oh!
If followed India tradition, it likes boy's family at loss.
Think about it, if each brother married different girl, the family would receive 5 different dowries.

The girl in this thread seems smart, she did not pay dowry 5 times, yet she gets 5 brothers.
Ha ha...

Yes, yes. A sexist like me got me it all mixed up. Still thinking in terms of girl's family receiving dowry when it's the other round in Ah Neh Land!

Come to think of it. Do Sinkie Chinese families still do dowries? And the going rate is?

Yes, yes. A sexist like me got me it all mixed up. Still thinking in terms of girl's family receiving dowry when it's the other round in Ah Neh Land!

Come to think of it. Do Sinkie Chinese families still do dowries? And the going rate is?

Yes, most if not all, Chinese families still follow the tradition of dowry.
Amount... it depends on rich and poor.
Rich families... Big big dowry to save faces. Even girl family also put in huge gifts for the couple.
Poor families... Does not matter. Just a token amount will do.

Me... Did not pay for dowry when married.
1) Poor...
2) Girl I married was my long-term girl friend.
3) Girl family knew me very well, and they accepted me with open arms.

I am a lucky guy....
My wife is very capable, and love me so much.

Do hope all brothers have the same married luck as mine.
Cheers,

not everything is so simple.

girls in india are getting married at younger age like teens.

after the girls family paid the dowry. the men ran away leaving the girls pregnant.

Many girls subsequently got tortured and even burnt to death if unable to bring to husband good dowry. Very sad leh.:(

Cannot afford to pay dowry then don't get married lah!

Sometimes, girl has no choice.
her parent sold her... at penny. and she suffered under husband hands/ family.
And, she is treated as worse than slave...