Supplements and toothpaste that I recommend everybody use

UltimaOnline

In Singapore, three of the most common serious diseases are cancer, diabetes and heart disease.

VitaminD_supplements.jpg

Vitamin D for cancer prevention.

Tumeric_Curcumin.jpg

Turmeric for diabetes prevention.

Enzymatic_Ubiquinol.jpg

CoQ10 (the alcholic Ubiquinol form is recommended over the ketonic Ubiquinone form) for heart disease pevention.

Of course, supplements are meant to do just that : supplement and support your own health efforts. The responsibility is on yourself, to reduce the common risk factors for cancer, diabetes and heart disease, which is mainly unhealthy food and lack of exercise.

Regarding the healthiest diets, I recommend anyone interested to check out the work of Aajonus Vonderplanitz and similar diets. In a nutshell : raw is healthy, cooked (especially deep fried and grilled) is unhealthy. This is especially so for fats, but also applies (to a lesser extent) for proteins as well. Cooking alters the biochemistry of foods in damaging ways. But as with everything, a compromised balance is most pragmatic in today's urbanized society.

-----------------------------------------------------------

Toothpaste : I recommend Novamin toothpastes, such as Sensodyne's "Repair & Protect". While other toothpastes merely prevent tooth decay, Novamin toothpastes actually repair (ie. remineralize) teeth.

Sensodyne_NovaMin.jpg

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NovaMin

Of course, a toothpaste itself can't prevent tooth decay. A healthy diet (low in sticky sweet stuff), and good dental hygiene habits such as regular and frequent brushing of teeth, is also necessary.

[QUOTE[

-----------------------------------------------------------

Novamin toothpastes actually repair teeth.

Sensodyne_NovaMin.jpg

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NovaMin

Of course, a toothpaste itself can't prevent tooth decay. A healthy diet (low in sticky sweet stuff), and good dental hygiene habits such as regular and frequent brushing of teeth, is also necessary.[/QUOTE]

you mean a hole in tooth will grows back?

No lah, by the time u kena an actual hole in ur tooth, too late liao. Novamin toothpastes only support the remineralization process, *before* a hole actually develops.

In other words, it's too late to help holes in ur teeth, u need a dentist to patch those up. But to prevent further holes in ur other teeth, Novamin toothpastes can help.

Some people are concerned with the health issues that fluoride may pose with long term exposure.

don't forget probiotics or acidophilus for colon cancer prevention. a healthy arsehole is very crucial to a happy life. :D