HDB enbloc schemes - where you have to PAY additional money to get new flats

However, the reason the residents of my parent’s estate are up in arms is none of those above. It is because most of them will have to TOP UP cash if they want a new flat of the same size. Because according to the HDB, the new estate they are moving these residents to is so valuable that even after the subsidies, it is more expensive then their current flat. Event with the sky-high open market resale price (my parents current flat is worth almost half a million in the market), the HDB feel the new flat should be even more expensive than that. What will most probably happen at my parents’ current estate is the HDB will tear the old flat, build new ones and sell at an even higher price than the news one my parents are moving to. Because the plot of land my parents’ flat sit on is so much better than the new one they will get. Already there are private developers mentioning how much they are willing to bid for that land to build DBSS flats.

- http://serendipityafterall.blogspot.sg/2013/02/wonders-of-hdb-enbloc-scheme.html

This blatant fraud by HDB makes the Nigerian email scams look like child's play.

Private home owners can enjoy high cash payout for enbloc deals, while hdb owners have to top up cash:D

Did the govt not get to build higher density housing over the enbloc piece of land? So why still want the hdb owners to cough up more cash? This pap only takes care of the rich. Yet another solid proof.

If you play by PAP rules, you are deemed to have benefited from it. So don't play by their rules and immigrate.

I have told you. Singapore does have a capital gains tax and inheritance tax, meant mainly for the poor.

This blatant fraud by HDB makes the Nigerian email scams look like child's play.
e

How else you think fucking toad of LKY can get 600 BILLION ++ OF OUR FUCKING MONEY into his Tumasick to play play play with?

HDB one of those cancerous organs transmogrified by LKY to being his fucking cash cow to suck our money

How much of those billions are left after we see him and his proxies buy high and sell low

70% ~80% want enblock.
Can cash out move to nan mature estate and retired.

I neber heard b4 enbloc folks ever lugi..I guess u r refering to greedy people who want to buy bigger size new flat. If stay lateral is a sure win business for enbloc.

HDB enbloc used to be windfall for heartlanders....machiam tio beh pio and let people shiok sendiri feel like rich sinkies who enbloc private properties.
But as usual pap see sinkies make too much profit will red eye and chap one leg inside.
Adjust this adjust that to divert most monies back to their coffers.

Don't be mistaken. Enbloc is PAPs political tool.

Every GE they will sieve thru data on which clusters of flats voted against them. They will then initiate an enbloc to disperse that group of anti PAP residents.

The side effects of this is of course monetary gains for them. Sell the new flats to younger and more grateful voters.

They've been doing it since the 70s.

But nowadays the tide has turned and it will be difficult to enbloc new flats. And more than half of Singapore is against them. Its just too logistically impossible to do it within such a short time.

So if you want to screw PAP without your flats getting enbloced, now is the time. They're too busy fighting the fires of their own making.

Interesting perspective....but wouldn't it just be easier to redraw the electoral boundaries?
Gerrymandering that's what fucking white scums are good at.