Govt, Stat Boards, GIC and other govt agencies - Do they walk the Talk???

enterprise2

Do they walk the Talk....or do they just talk the Walk?? Stat Boards - eg MOE, MOM, MO..whatever.., GIC - SIA,SPH...etc, agencies like FAS...etc. Let's see how they fare with regard to
(a) Hiring Singaporeans first..after all if government itself do not practise this ...how to get the rest of the country to do so??
(b)Work Life Balance - funny I don't hear Work Life Balance and government organizations in the same breadth!! If we talk about egs of work life balance, we often quote Google, Apple..etc.
(c) Go green to a avoid car congestion on roads. I see government buildings staff car parks overflowing. Even LTA....mmm don't practise what they preach!!
(d) Productivity!! U guys ever go inside a government office ...I mean beyond the front facing customer counters. U will be shocked. U go into HDB and u see mountains of paper in the employees desk. I remember trying to sell my flat 2 years ago, I had to deal with 3 different officers. Whatever documents I gave to the first officer, I have to give again every time they change officer to handle my case!!

So next time some Ministar or MP (PAP) start shooting off his mouth...ask them to clean up their act first!!

Another thing. Gahment can afford to be unproductive and pay high wages...after all no competition and on tax payer monies.

If even the passport and NRIC departments of the ICA don't talk to each other, what more of other bigger organizations? :rolleyes:

So next time some Ministar or MP (PAP) start shooting off his mouth...ask them to clean up their act first!!

What for ask them to clean their acts?

They put on even more acts.

SINKIES SHOULD FIRST CLEAN THEIR OWN ACTS
START BY KICKING OUT ALL THOSE MAGGOTS IN WHITE RUBBISH

If even the passport and NRIC departments of the ICA don't talk to each other, what more of other bigger organizations? :rolleyes:

Remember the case where a cyclist bang into some railings on the entrance to the pedestrian bridge and got himself disabled. The railing is to prevent people from cycling on the bridge and make sure they get off their bikes and walk across the bridge. It was so damn dangerous and the accident was just waiting to happen. The common sense solution was to remove the railings but the agencies started bickering amongst themselves..Nat Parks, LTA, Town Councils and god knows what other agencies. It got to the point where the MP took things into his own hands and got his contractors to remove the railings. Hows that for Productivity for u??

Another thing. This constant digging and covering of roads ...dig, lay cables, cover...do it again in 3 months time!!!. All these could have been managed better. Imagine how much costs and manpower to do all these over and over again!!! Productivity????

No, that's to boost the GDP. Falls under government expenditure.

Nothing of net worth has been created, but your precious economy has grown through these road digging/covering sessions.

Do they walk the Talk....or do they just talk the Walk?? Stat Boards - eg MOE, MOM, MO..whatever.., GIC - SIA,SPH...etc, agencies like FAS...etc. Let's see how they fare with regard to
(a) Hiring Singaporeans first..after all if government itself do not practise this ...how to get the rest of the country to do so??
(b)Work Life Balance - funny I don't hear Work Life Balance and government organizations in the same breadth!! If we talk about egs of work life balance, we often quote Google, Apple..etc.
(c) Go green to a avoid car congestion on roads. I see government buildings staff car parks overflowing. Even LTA....mmm don't practise what they preach!!
(d) Productivity!! U guys ever go inside a government office ...I mean beyond the front facing customer counters. U will be shocked. U go into HDB and u see mountains of paper in the employees desk. I remember trying to sell my flat 2 years ago, I had to deal with 3 different officers. Whatever documents I gave to the first officer, I have to give again every time they change officer to handle my case!!

Just look at the mess...MRT congestion, shortage of flats, not enough hospital beds, etc.

Do you need more evidence to show that SG is badly mismanaged?

YELLOW RIBBON project!

Government agencies do not employ ex-cons but they expect you to do so and give them a second chance!

Is that walk the talk, talk the walk, no talk on the no walk or what? Simply talk cork?

good day Tracy
where have you been?
missed you so much..lol:)
pls go to the ASSESSMENT FORUM
and watch those intellectual giants
strangling each other....cheers!

Remember the case where a cyclist bang into some railings on the entrance to the pedestrian bridge and got himself disabled. The railing is to prevent people from cycling on the bridge and make sure they get off their bikes and walk across the bridge.

When cyclists ride on pedestrian paths, Sinkies accuse the government of taking no action.

When the government installs booby traps to exterminate cyclists who break the rules, sinkies accuse the government of ignoring safety.

No matter what the government does, fucking sinkies will find something to complain about. I'm waiting for the day they start complaining about being born and do their utmost to reverse that huge mistake. A few have gone down that route but the complainers still outnumber them 200,000 to 1.

YELLOW RIBBON project!

Government agencies do not employ ex-cons but they expect you to do so and give them a second chance!

Is that walk the talk, talk the walk, no talk on the no walk or what? Simply talk cork?

No need to talk about ex-con. No need to go that far. Just take older workers... the PMET. They get turned away at government offices... they prefer FTs!! Talk about hypocrisy!!