• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Man U vs Madrid - Referee Kelong! Result Fixed??

If Arsenal bought over by the sheiks, there might be chances of he coming. But i still prefer wenger to be the manager. :D

It's sad to say but with Wenger in charge, Arsenal will not qualify for CL next season. He has been a great manager and signed/nurtured some fine talent during his years in charge but his inability to hold on to good players and replace them when they leave has been Arsenal's Achilles heel. Wenger is a financially prudent manager and careful not to overpay his players but his failure to keep quality players like Nasri, Toure, Clichy and more recently Van Persie mean they are unlikely to win ANY silverware anytime soon.

In a way, I feel sorry for Wenger because many who criticize his tactics now have probably forgotten how he masterminded the EPL title in 2003-04 where they didn't lose a single match and don't forget he was also responsible for signing the likes of Henry, Pires, Bergkamp and Vieria.

Arsenal need a fresh start and a cash injection from those wealthy Arabs would be welcome but do they need a new manager? Well, if Bayern knock them out of the CL next week, then I would say yes.

Btw, you may want to check out www.thesackrace.com for some interesting speculative managerial appointments.

quick quick, arrest Ben Tan.

wahaha.... cannot swim dun blame the swimming trunk too big.

If Ben could be arrested, they would have done so long ago. The fact that he is still a free man tells you there is nothing on him other than an ah neh's allegations. Evidence is almost zero.

I thought Arsenal promised they will break their transfer policy and pay the dough for good players now? I think among the top 5 they are debt free, their Emirates Stadium is paid fully already.

Wah lau GIMD, you the very rare type, supporting Roma.. Respect, respect..

Back then one of my school friend was a Coventry City supporter..

Always kena ribbing because of the club he suported.. But he was unfazed, his loyalty was still with Coventry even though they kena relegated..

My friend continues to support Leeds. Supported them since the mid-60s. Very loyal. Clap, clap.

If Ben could be arrested, they would have done so long ago. The fact that he is still a free man tells you there is nothing on him other than an ah neh's allegations. Evidence is almost zero.

wonder it a actual name or alias?

illegal bookies had been around for many years. i encounter my first bookie during italia 90. those still in the industry would have cover their tracks very well.

I thought Arsenal promised they will break their transfer policy and pay the dough for good players now? I think among the top 5 they are debt free, their Emirates Stadium is paid fully already.

Yep, Arsenal are certainly cash-rich these days, what happened to the £24m they received from Man U for Van Persie? Nothing, it's still sitting in their War Chest waiting to be spent but the problem is Wenger did nothing last summer or in the January transfer window for a replacement. (Sorry but Giroud and Podolski don't count as worthy replacements for RVP).

My friend continues to support Leeds. Supported them since the mid-60s. Very loyal. Clap, clap.

why people in general are more loyal/faithful to the football clubs than to their spouses, religions or even political positions for example ?

your friend indeed very loyal Leeds fan. did he watch Leeds matches via internet or just mouth talks support Leeds ?

wonder it a actual name or alias?

illegal bookies had been around for many years. i encounter my first bookie during italia 90. those still in the industry would have cover their tracks very well.

Not sure if "Ben" is in his IC but he goes by that name in the entertainment industry. Bookies are still around but most of their ops are based overseas. Only their runners are here to collect or make payments on Mondays. This bookie biz is too good for one to retire.

Yep, Arsenal are certainly cash-rich these days, what happened to the £24m they received from Man U for Van Persie? Nothing, it's still sitting in their War Chest waiting to be spent but the problem is Wenger did nothing last summer or in the January transfer window for a replacement. (Sorry but Giroud and Podolski don't count as worthy replacements for RVP).

cannot say that lah, they bought arteta, podolski, and a few players what....

why people in general are more loyal/faithful to the football clubs than to their spouses, religions or even political positions for example ?

your friend indeed very loyal Leeds fan. did he watch Leeds matches via internet or just mouth talks support Leeds ?

People who support Leeds tend to be in their 50s or 60s now because Leeds was a top team in the 70s.
They even lost a champions league final to Bayern Munich then.
But no internet or live football then, so it must have been newspaper reports or very delayed tv telecasts.

leed nearly close shop sum yrs ago ... u got ask ur fren whether he'd stil b supporting it if it had close shop? ... :confused:

cannot say that lah, they bought arteta, podolski, and a few players what....

Arteta was the year before, he played with RVP.
Don't forget Arse-nal also sold Alex Song to Barcelona. He is now an expert at what the benches at opposition stadiums are made of.

leed nearly close shop sum yrs ago ... u got ask ur fren whether he'd stil b supporting it if it had close shop? ... :confused:

There's a strong rumour that the Leeds manager at that time, former Arse-nal defender David O'Leary, is the frontrunner to replace Raddy Avramovic as SG's head coach.

It's sad to say but with Wenger in charge, Arsenal will not qualify for CL next season.

Wenger treats 'top 4' as though it were a trophy.
This year, it won't get that trophy. :D

Maybe it won't even get to play in Europa League, if Everton or Liverpool close their remaining season strongly. Arsenal has already been eliminated from the domestic cups.

http://www.premierleague.com/en-gb/fans/faqs/who-qualifies-to-play-in-europe/

UEFA Europa League

There are three places in the UEFA Europa League available: the FA Cup winners will enter at the Group Stage; the fifth place team in the Barclays Premier League will enter at the Play-Off stage; and the Football League Cup winners will enter at the Q3 stage.

In the event the FA Cup winners are qualified for the UEFA Champions League the FA Cup runners-up will qualify, but in the place reserved for the lowest ranking Barclays Premier League representative. The place with direct access to the Group Stage will be given to the club that finishes in the highest position in the Barclays Premier League of the clubs qualifying for the UEFA Europa League.

There's a strong rumour that the Leeds manager at that time, former Arse-nal defender David O'Leary, is the frontrunner to replace Raddy Avramovic as SG's head coach.

Doesn't matter who finally becomes the coach. Can be O'Leary, SAF, Pep or even Mourinho but we won't go far with the players we have today. That's the brutal truth. The day we ranked top 5 in Asia is the day we have arrived. Leave out the world stage.

Wenger treats 'top 4' as though it were a trophy.
This year, it won't get that trophy. :D

Maybe it won't even get to play in Europa League, if Everton or Liverpool close their remaining season strongly. Arsenal has already been eliminated from the domestic cups.

http://www.premierleague.com/en-gb/fans/faqs/who-qualifies-to-play-in-europe/

Well, from the look of it, confirm plus chop arsenal will finish below the top four. Well that's football, either you go up or down you go. Go gooners

It's sad to say but with Wenger in charge, Arsenal will not qualify for CL next season. He has been a great manager and signed/nurtured some fine talent during his years in charge but his inability to hold on to good players and replace them when they leave has been Arsenal's Achilles heel. Wenger is a financially prudent manager and careful not to overpay his players but his failure to keep quality players like Nasri, Toure, Clichy and more recently Van Persie mean they are unlikely to win ANY silverware anytime soon.

In a way, I feel sorry for Wenger because many who criticize his tactics now have probably forgotten how he masterminded the EPL title in 2003-04 where they didn't lose a single match and don't forget he was also responsible for signing the likes of Henry, Pires, Bergkamp and Vieria.

Arsenal need a fresh start and a cash injection from those wealthy Arabs would be welcome but do they need a new manager? Well, if Bayern knock them out of the CL next week, then I would say yes.

Btw, you may want to check out www.thesackrace.com for some interesting speculative managerial appointments.

David moyes could be a good manager for Arsenal.