• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Moderators need not be apolitical ... BUT ...

Thick Face Black Heart

My 2 cents opinion is that mods need not be apolitical .... BUT once you identity too strongly with a particular faction, every single of your actions is viewed in those terms.

For example if a pro SDP mod were to move a WP thread to a trivia folder, there would be people baying for his blood and calling him SDP IP.

And they would be perfectly justified.

Peppertail ... something for you to think about why people are viewing your forum moderation actions in terms of being pro-PAP or pro-establishment.

she just going thru what raider went thru when he first appointed mod by ah leong. she will learn along the way 1 lah.

I am a true blue 100% PAP supporter. Does that mean I shouldn't moderate?

Please tell me where did i identify myself strongly with a particular faction? As i have said before, in this forum:

If you do not sing the opposition tune you will be branded a PAP dog.

My 2 cents opinion is that mods need not be apolitical .... BUT once you identity too strongly with a particular faction, every single of your actions is viewed in those terms.

For example if a pro SDP mod were to move a WP thread to a trivia folder, there would be people baying for his blood and calling him SDP IP.

Peppertail ... something for you to think about why people are viewing your forum moderation actions in terms of being pro-PAP or pro-establishment.
Leave him alone lah, why you keep telling people what to do? Lecturing here and there, you want to teach him how to swipe his ass after pangsai or not?

1. good on you, sammy.
2. self-confession being some dafter sheep.
3. my suspension proven:D
4. oops! suck on it:p

anybody who is politically impotent would probably not be here.

everyone is politically bias in some way or another, i.e.Principal–agent problem. :D

Please tell me where did i identify myself strongly with a particular faction? As i have said before, in this forum:

1. aiyoh!
2. pep, you are more woman than any gals here hoh:D
3. damn long-winded leh:p

Different. You have been forum owner all along and folks are used to your style. Besides you have never given anyone a reason to think that you moved threads based on political content alone.

Leave him alone lah, why you keep telling people what to do? Lecturing here and there, you want to teach him how to swipe his ass after pangsai or not?

Why are you so sensitive about pepper tail? He can handle these views. Some BGR going on?

not happy then fuck off from this forum lah..

na beh, every time create thread to tell others how they should do their job.

You got balls then go and set up your own forum lah..

absolutely spot on! kopisai has been bashed for this very reason....kana left, right and centre.
and kopi will continue to be bashed, infracted and zapped by this anti establishment rabids....have to accept this...
thank you peppertail...kumsia!!!
majulah singapura!!!

anybody who is politically impotent would probably not be here.

everyone is politically bias in some way or another, i.e.Principal–agent problem. :D

you are a wise forummer...very tiok!!!

not happy then fuck off from this forum lah..

na beh, every time create thread to tell others how they should do their job.

You got balls then go and set up your own forum lah..

macham owner this toni...but that's your style...it's ok...

Cox you have created 2 threads to tell him what to do, like a bitch bitching leh you. I expected more liberal views from you leh dumbass

aiyah this moderator is not a baby lah
i believe she is a very seasoned, very experienced, very knowledgeable and very well-acquainted with many seniors here
she knows what she is doing
so far a nice pretty and clean job as far as i can see
good and keep it up dear...lol:)

Cox you have created 2 threads to tell him what to do, like a bitch bitching leh you. I expected more liberal views from you leh dumbass

I am a very opinionated person. If pepper thinks too many of my threads are directed at her, she is free to merge them.

this merger has been going on for some time liao...it's good! easy for an old uncle like me..
good job pepper...good job! keep it up!!!