• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Wow. Mee tai mak. Aroi!

Me also going to Na Kluea Seafood market liaoz.

Verdict of yesterday deep fryer test. Cook prefer using wok to fried. French Fries, Nuggets, fish fingers and spring roll used deep fryer. Chicken Wings use Air Fryer.

Air Fryer is much slower.

[video=youtube;zi-_1noFIJ4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zi-_1noFIJ4[/video]

See, nice drive in the morning from Chinatown to home passed by highway interchange. Also my last drive in my Camry Hybrid retiring it after 3 years 5 months 1 day of faithful service without any problem. Really like the hybrid technology, gonna miss it.

Needed a laksa quickfix luckily got Prima

2D1CE268-789E-44F1-B3D6-05AF2233E1CC-5068-000000E1E14C2C46.jpg

Are those beef balls in the laksa?
Good idea.

Ok the balls, the very white is obviously egg la then the 3 big slightly-grey are fishballs gigantic fishballs that I bought from Chinatown very delicious very QQ. Between the two fishballs is tao-pok. Thebn the ball on the left side of the egg is prawn ball.

The prawn ball looks like tau pok and the fish balls look like beef balls. But all good stuff.
Btw if you are back in SG but no time to make beef balls, there is a stall in golden mile food centre with good beef balls.
It's a corner stall, they sell only sliced beef/beef ball/tendon noodles, if you ask them for a bowl of soup and rice, they will point to a sign telling you don't have.

wtf? how come power left so nit noi har? no fun liaoz. cos cannot zap kopisai and kanina liaoz.

u guys continue the fub hor. me dont waste time liaoz.

The prawn ball looks like tau pok and the fish balls look like beef balls. But all good stuff.
Btw if you are back in SG but no time to make beef balls, there is a stall in golden mile food centre with good beef balls.
It's a corner stall, they sell only sliced beef/beef ball/tendon noodles, if you ask them for a bowl of soup and rice, they will point to a sign telling you don't have.

Are they Thais?

No lah, it's the food centre with many good stalls including chicken rice, yong tau foo, tulang, char kway teow, fish soup, chilli mee, etc.
Not the shopping mall opposite (golden mile centre) with many thai stalls.

20130303_182432_zps6d691801.jpg
hehehe. last packet liaoz. thanks to bro joetys who always bring the goodies.

20130303_181920_zps64d4291c.jpg

medium and then high heat. wow. quite nose piercing.

and finally. hehehe. u got laksa leaves leh.

20130303_182432_zps6d691801.jpg

ypres

Re: A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand ? Feasible?

For goodness sake localize la no need to pave poh-chi-pills la. This one is much better -

View attachment 3711

Honestly this is dii kwar. Better than bao ji wan. My friend told me that there is a thai ointment very effective to stop bleeding due to broken skin available in little Thailand.