my first experience with acupuncture . Does it work?

ykhuser

sure many know what is acupuncture.
how many try before?

suffer lower back aching (sour feeling not pain) and ear ringing.
went to chinatown for a few times of cupping.
*Cupping therapy is an ancient Chinese form of alternative medicine in which a local suction is created on the skin; practitioners believe this mobilizes blood flow in order to promote healing.

no real relief is observed.slight relief yes.

choose cupping rather than acupuncture for fear of needle poking the skin.

the Aching was so terrible at night that my sleep was affected.

pick up my courage and decided to try acupuncture.
went Eu Yan Sang clinic and choose a junior Practitioners.
As it was early morning, the branch just open, there was no customer.

the junior Practitioners was very humble and patient and caring.he explains to me patiently what cause the problem and how to resolve the problem.

he say my qi to the kidney was stagnant and blocked.

acupuncture and some herbs are the treatment.

suprising the needles enter my back was not painful as i thought.
next small current was injected on the needle to further stimulate the stagnant point.Heat Therapy was concurrently used to double the penetraction.
in the mid of around 10 min, i felt a sharp short pain.
i relised that the blocked channel was rush passed by the stagnant Qi.

i recall back i does cupping in 1 of my sessions.
when the 2 of the cups are removed, a sudden rush of QI passed through.
qi cannot be seen,obviously can be felt.

now after 6 days after the acupuncture, the aching did not come back.

Never heard such bullshit in all my life. :rolleyes:

Cupping does not work. CONFIRM. Bullshit!! If it works, only temporary. Don't waste money.

Acupuncture maybe work, but not from Eu Yang San. Need to go to China and find the SIFU there.

All acupuncturists in Singapore are most likely quacks. Don't waste money. You may also get harmed.

Cupping does not work. CONFIRM. Bullshit!! If it works, only temporary. Don't waste money.

Acupuncture maybe work, but not from Eu Yang San. Need to go to China and find the SIFU there.

All acupuncturists in Singapore are most likely quacks. Don't waste money. You may also get harmed.

bro..i saw many Practitioner in eu yang san from china.they are employed as senior Practitioner.
they take your pulse they tell you your exsisting chronic problems.no joke.very amazing.

yes bro, i dont think i want to try cupping anymore after i try Acupuncture.waste $

bro..i saw many Acupuncture in eu yang san from china.they are employed as senior practisoner

Yeah, I know. Those who come to Singapore are mostly quacks. The SIFUs stay in China.
I'm also looking for one. If you think truly you've found a truly good one that had cured you of your back pain, please, I need his contact. My boss needs treatment. I need a promotion. ;)

Yeah, I know. Those who come to Singapore are mostly quacks. The SIFUs stay in China.
I'm also looking for one. If you think truly you've found a truly good one that had cured you of your back pain, please, I need his contact. My boss needs treatment. I need a promotion. ;)

i went on 18 feb.
i post 24feb today becasue i want to be sure is not temporary relief

but 1 thing senior Practitioner not so patient.they take your pulse..tell u a bit of your prob..ask you go take medicine.

i went on 18 feb.

but 1 thing senior Practitioner not so patient.they take your pulse..tell u a bit of your prob..ask you go take medicine.

You did cupping or you did needle acupuncture?

Never heard such bullshit in all my life. :rolleyes:

you will change your mind 1 day when all treatment fail, you will say why not give it a try..

just like when teo ch mock at mr yaw...he say huat ah

Had my first acupuncture session about a year ago. A Tiong physician did it.

Needle insertion is relatively painless and nothing more than antbites, but at certain points where the needle is inserted, you would feel a 'jolt' or a lingering dull ache. I am reminded of the same sensation when I had my wisdom teeth removed under local anesthesia.

You did cupping or you did needle acupuncture?

the one i went eu yan sheng is needle.
i tried many cupping else where..waste $

but mine is back aching(very sour feeling) not pain

Had my first acupuncture session about a year ago. A Tiong physician did it.

Needle insertion is relatively painless and nothing more than antbites, but at certain points where the needle is inserted, you would feel a 'jolt' or a lingering dull ache. I am reminded of the same sensation when I had my wisdom teeth removed under local anesthesia.

bro, in order for needle to work through out the 30 min, the practitioners need to keep tuning the needle to stimulate the point.that is not possible unless you pay him $100 then he attend to you 1 person.

so modern day:after they insert the needles, they use small current to stimulate the point.then they attend other patient.come back to you after 30mins

'jolt' or a lingering dull ache...:i felt that in the mid.i refers this as qi unblock

but my is back acrhing(very sour feeling) not pain

Yoga and calisthenics exercises may help.

but my is back acrhing(very sour feeling) not pain

Ok, I will ask my boss to try. But Eu Yan Sang very expensive.

just take Arcoxia 120 mg one tab in the morning for 4 days, heal liao

Ok, I will ask my boss to try. But Eu Yan Sang very expensive.

hmm..that 1 i try is tiong bahru level 5 :foo shern faatt physician.
First Consultation
Senior
Physician $18
junior Physician $14

herbs 1 day $7 (adult)
Acupuncture $28

be prepare to spend $100 +

if it is boss, few hundred no prob

but in TCM, they go to the root problem, in western they dig 1 hole patch 1 hole

i went on 18 feb.

Thanks bro. I also have an issue which some other TCMs recommended acupuncture. Went to one old senior practitioner (most likely from China), he took my pulse and said my chi weak. Go take medicine first, then we see. I ask take medicine for how long? He said he doesn't know, nobody knows!!!. I asked him what is the issue - I did not eat enough, not enough right nutrients, I did not exercise enough or what? - but he just gave a non committal reply. Just take medicine, when chi improve then we see.

I just wondered if he is wants me to do repeated visit after visit before doing acupunture treatment. Anyone who knows can comment?

Anyway thanks for sharing.:)

Thanks bro. I also have an issue which some other TCMs recommended acupuncture. Went to one old senior practitioner (most likely from China), he took my pulse and said my chi weak. Go take medicine first, then we see. I ask take medicine for how long? He said he doesn't know, nobody knows!!!. I asked him what is the issue - I did not eat enough, not enough right nutrients, I did not exercise enough or what? - but he just gave a non committal reply. Just take medicine, when chi improve then we see.

I just wondered if he is wants me to do repeated visit after visit before doing acupunture treatment. Anyone who knows can comment?

Anyway thanks for sharing.:)

actually these senior actually know what they are doing.

[/QUOTE]
[/QUOTE]
if the Physician is their own boss then maybe yes.if you go eu yan sheng..they work for their boss.no point they do that

one does not know how long to take herbs: because every indivudal is different.your food and herbs might not 100% absorded.pass out as shit.

Fake acupuncture works just as well as the real thing in relieving migraines, scientists have found.
In a study of more than 300 patients, both genuine and sham acupuncture reduced the intensity of headache compared to (sic) no treatment at all.But real acupuncture was no better than needles placed at non-acupuncture points on the body, the Journal of the American Medical Association reports.It goes against recent research showing acupuncture works in its own right. Acupuncture is just like faith healing ;)