LED TV.......with 10ms response time......is it too slow ?

how ah ?

if LED TV has response time of 10ms............is it too slow for sports and action films ?......very obvious ?

wah still havent decide which to buy ah ?

dun buy first lah , wait longer got better wan... :D

wah still havent decide which to buy ah ?

dun buy first lah , wait longer got better wan... :D

saw good offer mah....................but response time seems very slow at 10ms...............you think i so rich ah.............

how ah ?

if LED TV has response time of 10ms............is it too slow for sports and action films ?......very obvious ?

An LED TV is nothing more than an LCD TV with LED backlighting instead of fluorescent tubes. Why should the response time be any different?

Response time is a problem with all LCD TVs. However, various innovations have been implemented to minimise the problem so the response time is not noticeable. This includes using the backlight as a "shutter" very much like those old movie projectors.

Nothing beats the response time of CRT and Plasma displays which are in the order of 1ms and 0.001ms respectively.

Whats your budget? 42" LG or Samsung are less than 1K liao, just buy lah...

u see me so up ah..................42''...................anyway, a tv that big also i no place to put lah..............buying 32'' only.............barely can fit the tv cabinet..............

10ms...likely to ghost...but u nid to turn it on n play bk sports/action movies to test...

10ms is no go for gaming...:D:D

10ms...likely to ghost...but u nid to turn it on n play bk sports/action movies to test...

true true..games like crysis 3 and the upcoming Starcraft 2 Heart of swarms :D

Moi chg to a Samsung 2ms few yrs bk...de previous 5ms ghost quite abit...but if playing Maplestory...then 20ms oso can...:D:p

i have 5 ms led monitor.

still noticeable, the scanning lines.

why? because humans cannot make perfect things!!

i was quite surprised to find a tv with 10ms...............thought that 8.5ms is the standard..............also the resolution is only 1280x720.........

you wait for IT show lah, its coming, then whack :D:D:D

their prices also like so-so lah.................i counting on Courts every weekend see got good offer boh...........i don't intend to spend more than 400 bucks......so have to wait for discontinued models.............

maplestory-hd.jpg

SNSD Maple Story endorsement, lol

Dun look down on Maplestory...nowadays...if u wanna hav very high dmg...prepare to spend thousands of $ on lengendary eqpt....:D

Me still at it. :o:p:o:p