• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ex-Singaporean return back as FT, know anyone done that?

Any Singaporean who surrendered his IC and then came back as FT to live in Singapore would like share his story with us?

And how he/she managed to do it?

i know a guy.....
Born in sinkieland, migrate at 12 with entire family to NZ in the 70s.
Came back to work here as expat in the 90s after Uni and some years working overseas.
Married a sinkie girl with a few kids later now PR (after a few tries).

great,

did he served NS, full or part time?

i know a guy.....
Born in sinkieland, migrate at 12 with entire family to NZ in the 70s.
Came back to work here as expat in the 90s after Uni and some years working overseas.
Married a sinkie girl with a few kids later now PR (after a few tries).

great,

did he served NS, full or part time?
No. Not a day but he was 'invited' to do so and always had trouble renewing his employment pass. Got cancelled a few times even but always managed to resolve....and after as few years (pass NS age)....no more NS issue.
He was working for Aussie MNC btw.

Any Singaporean who surrendered his IC and then came back as FT to live in Singapore would like share his story with us?

Limpei like that. Emigrated to Canada mid-nineties. Lived, worked, and started family there. Now back in Peesai to work.

On one of my vacation trips to Sg, ran into my previous boss who offered me a position. Accepted it, and voila! Back on E-pass.

Aiyah, working class is working class. Will go anywhere I can find meaningful employment. Now boss sez thinkiing of opening office in Ho Chi Minh City. Limpei hands up!

Yup! quite a number, the fact is, many of my primary school classmates, secondary school too & a few buddies. Born here, went through schools here, COMPLETED THEIR NATIONAL SLAVERY, went to do their degrees overseas, give up citizenship, married overseas then in the 90's, '00's came back here & work as EXPATRIATES...:D

ask why they left such a BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY LIKE SINgapore?...the answers, no need to explain..the fact is, none came back to live...

there is a chinese saying, good fella do not eat grass behind you.

obviously this person is not of sound character.

If no serve NS I know a few more cases of female sinkies who throw pink ic then come back take blue ic.

My ex Malay colleague doin the same now..

He's now in his late 40s.. Served NS a long time ago..

Worked in the Marine Line then 8 years ago sold his Marine Parade flat and gave up on his Pink IC.. Left Sinkie Land for JB..

Managed to obtain Malaysian IC.. Now working in a new Marine company in Tuas.. Bought 2 semi detached houses in JB.. Comes to work from his home in Johore driving his Malaysian car thru the 2nd Link every morning..

My ex Malay colleague doin the same now..

He's now in his late 40s.. Served NS a long time ago..

Worked in the Marine Line then 8 years ago sold his Marine Parade flat and gave up on his Pink IC.. Left Sinkie Land for JB..

Managed to obtain Malaysian IC.. Now working in a new Marine company in Tuas.. Bought 2 semi detached houses in JB.. Comes to work from his home in Johore driving his Malaysian car thru the 2nd Link every morning..

I worked with one, that has done that for decades...

Hypothetical question...

Pappies scare of low vote count so offers every sinkie a chance to convert to PR and release of cpf monies but sinkies as PRs will not have voting rights. Will you take up offer?

Why look back?

When you leave already look forward to your new life and dun turn back.

Sg is not the perfect place surely you can also accept the imperfection in your new place.

No. Not a day but he was 'invited' to do so and always had trouble renewing his employment pass. Got cancelled a few times even but always managed to resolve....and after as few years (pass NS age)....no more NS issue.

Smart son of a bitch similiar to those who planned so well that just after serving NS, they collect the letter to exempt themselves forever from reserve service.

Just watching their daft Sinkie counterparts suffer till age 40 and 50 for officer is...

PRICELESS!:D

why wasn't he charged by Mindef or government for evading NS?

Does he he special preferential treatment like connection with elite family to get away from punishment? ...