• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Tale of Two Generals

Huey Pilot Was An Ang Moh ?

and it was someone from the police suggested to use helicopter for the rescue.
but the glory all go to SAF and LHL.

Was the Huey pilot an ang moh at that time. Someone mentioned this before. LHL really sia sway. 很丢脸!

General Because They Don't Know Anything Specific ?

The argument isn't about war or US foreign policies, it's this: How can anyone call themselves a general if he hasn't seen action? WTF? It's like saying you're a car mechanic but you've never worked on a car before. Being top student does not make one a general or for that matter a soldier. Who's he kidding? If he could be a general, I could be king. I bet I can take him on one on one in unarmed combat.

Soldiers like Colin Powell with his track record - you can respect. Farkers like the Neo guy cannot even measure up to the lowly private serving in Iraq.

Neo will disguise as an old woman infiltrating enemy line to sell poison iced Bundung. :D

General is a nice name for someone who hasn't got a clue ? Like a general worker who has little training and exposure to his work ? General worker as in parade 'commander'. LOL :D

Re: General Because They Don't Know Anything Specific ?

Shouldn't a person heading a corporation or an industry have the relevant experiences ? What can an army general bring to the table ?

It is a totally different setting. In army, when orders are given, they are obeyed. In the private sector, you have to persuade, cajole and sell your ideas. You have to inspire rather than barking orders.

Why you fellas jealous of a high flyer?
Would you rather Singapore go to war just so that you can have a general with shooting n killing experience?

No, but when a situation calls for it, I rather have a General with real war experience.

SAF could have assigned these high flying generals to war zones to get first-hand experiences, rather than have them getting promoted every year pushing papers or doing planning all the time.

No, but when a situation calls for it, I rather have a General with real war experience.

SAF could have assigned these high flying generals to war zones to get first-hand experiences, rather than have them getting promoted every year pushing papers or doing planning all the time.

So what exactly you jealous people want? A general who have shot somebody or just showed up in a war country? Be specific ok?

What so jealous about?

We want a general who had real war time experience by participating in real war zones in any part of the world. Not just some exam smart aleck who hide behind the table like a mickey mouse.

Worse to claim credit as theirs when it belong to somebody else as in the case of the Sentosa Cable Car rescue. That is really shameless.

We want a general who had real war time experience by participating in real war zones in any part of the world. Not just some exam smart aleck who hide behind the table like a mickey mouse.

i suppose, if we want a general with real battlefield experiences. we have to contribute some combat troops to participate in the war zones as well. if that happens. our soldiers will die there. you want that ?

No need to compare so far, just simply compare locally who will you follow into a fight?

di-1XWR.gif

3976711606_e36c745b02_z.jpg

578219_10151237382646059_971621595_n.jpg

i suppose, if we want a general with real battlefield experiences. we have to contribute some combat troops to participate in the war zones as well. if that happens. our soldiers will die there. you want that ?

We can send all the cho boh lan regulars in the SAF in batches. That is what they are for.

NS chap are excused unless they siow on want to volanteer.

Compare and see what constitutes a true soldier. One a farkin "Pen pusher" put on the pedestal because of his academic achievements now earning big bucks masquerading as a "soldier" and another a true soldier that has seen it all, done it all.

Background of Singapore's top military officer -

Major-General Neo Kian Hong is the Chief of the Singapore Army.

Major-General Neo was a student at Victoria School. He then went on to Nanyang Junior College, where he was the top student for Nanyang Junior College's 1982 GCE 'A' level cohort.

Major-General Neo joined the Singapore Armed Forces(SAF) in March 1983 and was a SAF (Overseas) Scholar in 1984. In the course of his military career, he has held among others, the appointments of Chief of Staff, Joint Staff cum Director, Joint Operations and Planning Directorate (JOPD); Commander, Army Training and Doctrine Command; Commander, 9th Division; Assistant Chief of the General Staff (Operations); Assistant Chief of the General Staff (Personnel); Commander, 7th Singapore Infantry Brigade; and Commanding Officer, 1st Battalion, Singapore Guards.

Background of soldier and statesman Colin Powell -

Colin Powell served two tours of duty in Vietnam, and as a battalion commander in Korea. He later commanded the 2nd Brigade, 101st Airborne Division (Air Assault) and V Corps, United States Army in Europe, and was Commander in Chief of Forces Command, headquartered at Fort McPherson, Georgia. General Powell was the 12th Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff from October 1, 1989 until September 30, 1993, serving under both President George H.W. Bush and President Bill Clinton.

General Powell has been the recipient of numerous U.S. military decorations, including the Defense Distinguished Service Medal, Bronze Star Medal, and the Purple Heart. His civilian awards include the Presidential Medal of Freedom, the Congressional Gold Medal, and an honorary knighthood (Knight Commander of the Bath) from the Queen of England. He retired from the U.S. Army in 1993.

Not forgetting Powell was a lousy student at college

No need to compare so far, just simply compare locally who will you follow into a fight?

di-1XWR.gif

3976711606_e36c745b02_z.jpg

578219_10151237382646059_971621595_n.jpg

Winston Choo technically fought in a war.

Kee Chiu just got his promotions through his lousy English

Our generals can only plan National Day parades...

Pls lah .... even so, the NDP all SOP
even a Sec student can do it
no need a general
wonder if he ever slaughter a frog or snake?
hahaha .... fight?
better sit in his command.ctr play mahjong with his mother
:*:

What so jealous about?

Worse to claim credit as theirs when it belong to somebody else as in the case of the Sentosa Cable Car rescue. That is really shameless.

Welcome to SBF CBL.

Don't worry about this 超级白IB, anytime anyone on the forum points out how useless the bunch of chiakliaobee are, this fucktard will defend then.

Now back to your wish of wanting our generals to spend to win the war zones. You can pretty much forget about it. Their CEPis to be 超级白 yes men, they will never see war.

The argument isn't about war or US foreign policies, it's this: How can anyone call themselves a general if he hasn't seen action? WTF? It's like saying you're a car mechanic but you've never worked on a car before. Being top student does not make one a general or for that matter a soldier. Who's he kidding? If he could be a general, I could be king. I bet I can take him on one on one in unarmed combat.

Soldiers like Colin Powell with his track record - you can respect. Farkers like the Neo guy cannot even measure up to the lowly private serving in Iraq.

A general must see action? Malaysia's general has seen action? Japan's Self Defence Force?

The main aim of generals is to lead the whole corp and plan strategically. During the 三国era 刘邦asked 韩信“how many men can 韩信lead, 韩信replied millions ,the more the merrier. 刘邦then asked how many can 刘邦 lead, 韩信replied “tens of thousands”。 刘邦wasn't happy hearing that and he asked why。 韩信replied “sir ,I am a general who can lead millions of soldiers but you sir(刘邦)can lead thousands of generals. That is the difference.
Wars are not won by foot generals but by strategist like " 诸葛亮·“张良”孙子“。 A simple sad example is 项羽。

You guys like to make fun of the army in Singapore.:D How can you compare Singapore with USA armies and compare them through WAR??. Please take note that Singapore did not fight a single war since the SAF formed. But we still need to have some generals in the SAF right?? Don't tell me we are going to form a armies without leader and all are Cpl and Sgt.

I believe general in most country like Thailand, Indonesia or Malaysia even European also never fight any war. Only USA which they called themselves international police are fighting wars.

Unless we decide this year to invade our neighboring countries and start a WW3. Than we have no more general to compare... All of them will be killed...:D:D:D