White vs Red Events: Religious protocol

Tuayapeh

Tuayapeh wants to ask the brothers here ...

i have to attend an important client's big celebration event (red event) but then my close friend just told me that his mother passed away this event (white event).

i know that cannot attend red then white event but is there some sort of protocol that I can observe in order to make it to both?

Tuaypeh dunno affairs of this world so must consult the fengshui or religious brothers here!

p/s Kinana/clinton666 if you come here and kong lanjiao way you can guarantee Team Drifter will cut your balls off and make sure you get banned.

Thanks you all very much!!!!

Bro , actually if you are not superstition you can attend both red and white event without letting both of them know . That's why atheist is the best ..can do anything we like no conflict of interest .

Celebrate what occasion? Might not fall into red category if just normal celebrations

sometime its not about u, but about the one who celebrating red event. u may bring the negative vibe from the white event to the red, cause the 冲到. sometime i need to attend both in the same night. for me it doesn't affect me, but spare a thought for others.

If they don't know it won't affect them mentally right ?

i think its not about they know or not, but hope cause no harm when u really attend both. u see?
i always choose to attend the white and skip the red.

i think its not about they know or not, but hope cause no harm when u really attend both. u see?
i always choose to attend the white and skip the red.

Bro confirm no harm lah . you go angmo country those angmo also like that , nothing happen .

i dunno about u. but if u really know a lot of people, wind might get to the host of the red event and not so good. 扫兴 and might 冲到. so i rather dont attend the red and attend the white. this is a form of respect and a thoughtful touch.

Your post make sense that's why I always say superstition beliefs sibey jilat . stop and control people action .

yeah thats why its about this 冲到 thing which makes me a little jittery leh....

someone said can only go for the funeral after 3 days and must make sure wash hand and face with "ang huay zui" after the event.... i not superstitious but better be cautious hor? cannot say dun believe etc .....

Tuayapeh wants to ask the brothers here ...

i have to attend an important client's big celebration event (red event) but then my close friend just told me that his mother passed away this event (white event).

i know that cannot attend red then white event but is there some sort of protocol that I can observe in order to make it to both?

Tuaypeh dunno affairs of this world so must consult the fengshui or religious brothers here!

p/s Kinana/clinton666 if you come here and kong lanjiao way you can guarantee Team Drifter will cut your balls off and make sure you get banned.

Thanks you all very much!!!!

Alamak!!! you go temple with real tuayapeh and ask him for advise. Mostly he will give you a fu and ask you to drink. Than you can attend both red and white event.

Now I know you are impersonating as tuayapeh..:D

Alamak!!! you go temple with real tuayapeh and ask him for advise. Mostly he will give you a fu and ask you to drink. Than you can attend both red and white event.

Now I know you are impersonating as tuayapeh..:D

eerr.......... thanks hor....

nbccb

Don't know how truthful or helpful this advice is for you but I was in your shoes a couple of years back. This was what they told me. After you attend the white event don't go straigh to the red event but to walk around like a shopping center, temple, to disperse any ill side effect before attending the red event. Hope that helps. For my case 1 of my workmate's parent pass away ( white event ) and an army friend was having a wedding held ( red event ). So afternoon went to the workmate's event to pay respect, then went to Geylang and then to cinema watch a movie, went home bathe and attended my army friend's wedding.

I dun give a fuck to such things too but will observe as respect to friends/relatives who are pantang. If I think got clash I will annouce beforehand to both parties.......usually those christian jiak kentang will okay......

seldom got such case, its only when u know a lot of people. sometime is not about the one attending but the one hosting.

u dont said.... i met some ya sor believers more pantang than those tee gong believers. refuse to attend wakes because scare of negative energy.

Don't know how truthful or helpful this advice is for you but I was in your shoes a couple of years back. This was what they told me. After you attend the white event don't go straigh to the red event but to walk around like a shopping center, temple, to disperse any ill side effect before attending the red event. Hope that helps. For my case 1 of my workmate's parent pass away ( white event ) and an army friend was having a wedding held ( red event ). So afternoon went to the workmate's event to pay respect, then went to Geylang and then to cinema watch a movie, went home bathe and attended my army friend's wedding.

This post wins up points.

Will take your advice and go walk walk away ....

what if it was the celebration first leh./...my boss' birthday tonight .... but funeral wake is over next few days.....