How Much Watch Shop Will Charge To Change Watch Strap Not Bought From Shop ?

been to a couple watch shops but the straps not nice or quality not good.................so i will buy strap online and get the shop to change for me.............how much they charge ah ?:confused:

i ask one shop but they say they don't do it since i never buy their strap..................:(

been to a couple watch shops but the straps not nice or quality not good.................so i will buy strap online and get the shop to change for me.............how much they charge ah ?:confused:

i ask one shop but they say they don't do it since i never buy their strap..................:(

I will recommend buying a tiny screw driver (for spectacles) from pasar malam and change yourself. Much cheaper.

I don't trust watch shops. Once I sent my watch to a watch-shop to change battery. The shop owner broke the glass of my watch. He told me to leave my watch with him as he will replace a new cover. Guess what ? He replaced it with a cheap plastic cover that is 3 mm thicker than the original. The watch doesn't look the same anymore.

I will recommend buying a tiny screw driver (for spectacles) from pasar malam and change yourself. Much cheaper.

I don't trust watch shops. Once I sent my watch to a watch-shop to change battery. The shop owner broke the glass of my watch. He told me to leave my watch with him as he will replace a new cover. Guess what ? He replaced it with a cheap plastic cover that is 3 mm thicker than the original. The watch doesn't look the same anymore.

that kind of screwdriver can huh ?

is it difficult to do it ?

If you buy branded watch , that will not happen . ;)

Nothing wrong with that.It's Like bringing your own girL to a brotheL and trying to check into their room..;)

that kind of screwdriver can huh ?

is it difficult to do it ?

Those tiny screw drivers that sold in a box type or better still those plastic cover. Can find in any hardware shop or pasar malam or morning market stalls. Use the smallest flat screwdriver.

Jeweler's-screwdriver-set-bright.jpg

Not difficult. Did it before.

Good eyesight to see is important.

Use cloth to protect your watch surface.

Wah, this forum very tokong. Brothers here so computer savvy. Almost immediately can see pictures liao.

Those tiny screw drivers that sold in a box type or better still those plastic cover. Can find in any hardware shop or pasar malam or morning market stalls. Use the smallest flat screwdriver.

View attachment 9317

Not difficult. Did it before.

Good eyesight to see is important.

Use cloth to protect your watch surface.

Eyesight no good no problem can buy a watchmaker loupe .

Google and youtube are your friends. There are so many how-to videos on youtube.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/TtPde-M5Xz0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

PLease La TS; dont be such a cheapsKate... Let peopLe make some $.:cool:

if they charge $20 then boh hua mah...................my strap only $25-28 leh..............

if they charge $5 then no problem.................$10 also can lah.................

aiya! just walk in any hourglass branch lah, ask to see manager, tell him looneytan ask you to come see him

and he will do anything for you for free

One of you don't know how to change watch strap; another don't know how to change battery. Twits. You deserve all the good things that happen thereof.