• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PMs agree to high speed rail link between Kuala Lumpur and Singapore 90 mins travel

Raiders

Re: PMs agree to high speed rail link between Kuala Lumpur and Singapore 90 mins trav

yeah like faster for them to bring their troop over here to take over.
more FT etc, does not benefit sinkies at all.
who want to go to KL?

Tonychat does.

winners

Re: PMs agree to high speed rail link between Kuala Lumpur and Singapore 90 mins trav

I doubt the train tickets will cost favorably if at all or be on par to an air-ticket. That's because it may not have the necessary passenger loads except during those major festive seasons and it will be made worse since they need to run at almost hourly intervals (just like those between Shanghai and Beijing which I had taken) to try and recover their investments at the shortest time possible.

Raiders

I doubt the train tickets will cost favorably if at all or be on par to an air-ticket. That's because it may not have the necessary passenger loads except during those major festive seasons and it will be made worse since they need to run at almost hourly intervals (just like those between Shanghai and Beijing which I had taken) to try and recover their investments at the shortest time possible.

Don't worry brother, they will have enough tourists and PRs covering the tickets. Next time, it will be really convenient to do Sing-Msia-Thai tour.

Imagine I'm outstation in KL, feeling horny, give wife a call. Wife appears in front of me within 2 hours :eek: :biggrin:

... Imagine I'm outstation in KL, feeling horny, give wife a call. Wife appears in front of me within 2 hours :eek: :biggrin:
in kl n u feel horny n u call ur wifey? ...

You're right brother. Saw plenty of these in Singapore. They are also the ones whose fighting with us for the pussies of PRC meimeis..... :(

2 years back, one Kancil driven by a fuckin JB Ah Beng cut my lane while I was driving my brother in law's car..

Happened at Upp Serangoon.. I horned at him but that CB Kia gave me the Yaya look..

Then one hour later while I was heading to Farrer Park, it was really fated that I saw his car parked near to Lavender's Eminent Plaza.. Thankfully I recognized his plate number..I duly got down from the car and gave his Kancil a good scar with my house keys..

Fuckin CB Jiu Hu Kia.. They bloody Yaya when in their home turf.. In Spore, they're also trying to be Yaya in our home ground..

wrcboi

90mins consider slow unless they are travelling at a estimate of 250km/h and below....... going at at least 300km/h...they should reach KL in approximately less than 75mins

steffychun

I thought Najib is asking Loong to donate some of his 2.2 million to him.

"I govern a bigger country ok. Shut down ISA already, more freedom than Singapore. Give me some of your salary leh"

Re: Finally these 2 countries decided to work together!

Working together to fatten their own pockets and smoke the electorate

Malaysia and Singapura BOLEH LAH!!!

display_image.php

I hope this is the beginning of a bright future for both countries!
Majulah Singapura!!! Majulah Malaysia!! Majulah Negara Ku!!!!

Re: Malaysia and Singapura BOLEH LAH!!!

On 27 May 1961, the Malayan Prime Minister, Tunku Abdul Rahman, proposed a merger to foster closer political and economic co-operation between the Federation of Malaya, Singapore, Sarawak, North Borneo and Brunei.

The main terms of the merger, agreed on by Tunku Abdul Rahman and Singapore Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew, were to have central-government responsibility for defence, foreign affairs and internal security, but local autonomy in education and labour. A referendum on the terms of the merger, held in Singapore on 1 September 1962, showed the people's overwhelming support for it.

Following that, Malaysia was formed on 16 September 1963 and comprised the Federation of Malaya, Singapore, Sarawak and North Borneo (now Sabah). Brunei however, opted out. Indonesia and the Philippines opposed the merger; President Sukarno of Indonesia further reflected his opposition towards the merger by working actively against it during the three years of Indonesian confrontation.

soIsee

Re: Malaysia and Singapura BOLEH LAH!!!

Why do I get the strange feeling 30 years from now, Boleh land will take back Sinkieland?

I don't mean merge...I mean goes back to Boleh land control.

Nah, that won't make a difference cos by then, true blue Sinkie like Kinana has already been extinct! LOL

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

Perhaps the stops are done like Shinkansen style with 3 types of services, Nozumi, Hikari and Kodama with the Nozumi having none/the least stops compared with the Kodama which stops at every station alone the line but it is the cheapest of the 3.

Fook Seng

One leader says to the other:"Time has really changed. Not so easy as before. Even my GRC can't guarantee us the seats".
Says the other leader:"I have to do the song and dance, beating a drum just to win the Chinese votes. How embarrassing!"
The first leader offers:"Looks like we need to consult with each other more often to resolve our mutual problem."
Concurs the other:"I think we should speed up the rapid rail by 2020 between our two centres and have the trains make the trip within two hours."
The first leader replies:"Let's make it one and a half hour one way. A round trip is three hours and we can add in the meeting time. I need to be back home early to see my old man. The way things look, he is likely to last another twenty years."
The other leader concurs:"OK. Let's fix it at one and a half hours then".

Geminipegasus

Is our opposition capable to seal a deal like this? highly unlikely. Only our beloved PAP has that foresight, close relation with UMNO and a bunch of crony companies who will benefit from this project to pull this through.

So sinkies who want to see this happen better vote PAP in 2016.
so great foresight how come never built this in the last fifty years?

lifeafter41

Singapore and Malaysia have agreed to build a high speed rail link between Kuala Lumpur and Singapore, a move that will "dramatically improve" the connectivity between the two countries.

The rail link will "usher in a new era of strong growth, prosperity and opportunities for both countries," said a joint statement from Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong and Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak today.

"It will facilitate travel between KL and Singapore, enhance business linkages and bring the peoples of Malaysia and Singapore closer together," it said. "Ultimately, this project will give both countries greater stakes in each other's prosperity and success."

Resolve the frequent MRT breakdown services first lah.
Whether NE line, or East-West Line or Circle Line, make sure it is running efficiently before taking on inter-country.

In house (Singapore) already so much problem, 2020, and that is just 7 years away.

should extend the line further into thailand eh