• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

RED BEAN: What is real reason that PWP has to be rushed through urgently?

So many things have been said about this White Paper and so many pieces of thoughts or rubbish have been uttered to justify its relevance and execution. Let me just highlight the loose pieces here and try to piece them together to see if they make any sense and what is the complete picture. Life time crisis, worst case scenario, a planning paper, political suicide, TFR, senior citizen dependency, GDP growth, good quality living, more foreigners, Singaporean core, and 6.9 population target just for fun.

Let me deal with the most important statement of the White Paper, it is a life time crisis that we are facing. Is this crying wolf or for real? The crisis mentioned so far is about a fast ageing population and a low fertility rate. So our population will shrink. Is that a crisis or a life time crisis? Many matured economies are facing the same problem. Are they facing a life time crisis?

http://mysingaporenews.blogspot.sg/...ign=Feed:+MySingaporeNews+(My+Singapore+News)

It is not a life time crisis because every other country will be facing the same issue. It is all relative.

The real reason is that they wanna make sure they stay in power.... as of this month you will start to see 10k of Fts imported every month until critical mass is achieved and then they will call snap elections so that they can retain 2/3 power for another 5 years....

dirty bastards have created their new GRC scheme... :)

It's released is timed with the Budget Debate and Budget release. It is very simple. To then, PWP is just perfunctory. Listening was never the case. Typically in real countries, the PWP would have a committee formed and the research, paper release would take a few years. And it would not be scheduled at the very end near to a Budget commitment. If you want Leegime to work better, vote opposition. In the event, that opposition takes up all of Leegime posts, it is most ideal.

you might be right....

the PAP bastards must have collected so much taxes that there may be a massive outcry at how much money they have milked from the people of this country just this year alone...

rolling out this White Paper will allow them to bullshit further justifications for infrastructure and housing costs which would then take the edge over the excessive amount of taxes which they robbed from the people.....

you might be right....

the PAP bastards must have collected so much taxes that there may be a massive outcry at how much money they have milked from the people of this country just this year alone...

rolling out this White Paper will allow them to bullshit further justifications for infrastructure and housing costs which would then take the edge over the excessive amount of taxes which they robbed from the people.....

In reality, there are very few real reasons as most things are not scientific. The sequencing of secondary and primary reasons are difficult to justify. But the technicalities of raising dispute and holding protests useful are greatly reduced or mitigated if you have little time to react and debate b4 it passes. Anyhow, the casino joke is clear.

and pray tell how is this bastard govt going to mend the lives crushed and broken by the Casino plague?

Or they happily keep the fruits of their acquiesce by turning a blind eye to the misery and suffering caused????

This is a very evil government. Sinkies still so happy with them WTF!

reason very simple

Even primary six school kid who can do maths and add, divide, subtract and of course multipy will know.

With the way the local born Sinkie are getting smarter and smarter and growing more balls by every 5 year interval.

If the Pappy Emperor does not get his injection of 'new citiziens' in by this much.

Ah loong and his crony bunch, will likely soon to have to live the rest of their lives in exile, abeit a very rich one but one who can not longer call the shots, as he would be..

VOTED OUT if he don't get more of his favorite toys like NEW CITIZENS in

FAST!

and pray tell how is this bastard govt going to mend the lives crushed and broken by the Casino plague?

Or they happily keep the fruits of their acquiesce by turning a blind eye to the misery and suffering caused????

You are a digit. So Law of Large numbers apply.

Your England so cheem today can make it easier for Ah Seng ah beng like me to understand or not?

Anyway, you could think of joining the white scums, now as they are running out of ideas and their spin doctors are running out of spin and they need NEW BLOOD!

And talking about new blood, even young blood of theirs, are getting disllusioned by now.

Not be long before, they will be getting more blood of FT in origin, converting it and even injecting these into the Dog House.

Let me tell you a story: Once upon a time, someone by the name of Harry founded a party with the main objective of controlling absolute control on a place called Sinkeepoo. He was power hungry but also very crafty and shrewd. He "killed" off all opposition, controlled state media and was absolutely ruthless to anyone who dared opposed him. In the name of providing the "good" life, the self-proclaimed ruler manipulated the people of the unfortunate cuntry and instiled fear in the people. He got away with a lot of things, ... bad things and made billions, providing the good life for his family and all related to him.

As time passed and his life is nearing an end, people began getting smarter and are not so easily fooled anymore. His son who took over the titled of Dear Leader, was a wimp and couldn't match the father's ruthlessness. But he wanted power too and so sat down with all his cronies, court eunuchs whom have grown fat and powerful through the decades, and brainstormed of ways to fix anyone who dared go against them. They devised ingenious schemes to cluster their cronies in election divisions, cut up sectors, gerrymandered the electorate, bribed voters, doing everything and anything possible to remain in power. They were that desperate to remain in power that they stooped as low as replacing Singkeepoos with foreigners that are a shoo-in to vote for them. They had to do everything in the name of economic growth to show that they are for Sinkeepoo. They even cried crocodile tears....

The story ends here. How this story eventually goes is anyone's guess. Any contributions?