• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S’porean brain-dead after Medan robbery

Indeed, geylang after dark is quite dangerous.. me always kena asked by foreign ladies with thick makeup (presumably to hide their real faces) "要去吗?" When i reply "去哪里?".... "去死"... was the reply.. really dangerous...

You are lucky. Haven meet those ah neh bu who flashes their teeth at you :D

For foreigners visiting Jakarta, Medan, etc in Indonesia. For your own safety reasons, never take the tuk tuk, same for the night markets there. They are meant for the natives only. Shopping malls are fine. Even when you are taking taxis there, only go for the mainstream like BlueBird or Silverbird.

In general, always read up about the the country related books from the Library first before visiting...

Hope that she will recover...

13584593-safety-first-symbol.jpg

Originally Posted by Enforcer
Yeah ah, why her points so low? Strange. Maybe tonight you up her and me lah

i will try..i small fly here...

My sister promised me to buy for me a VISA (top up) card

until now still Not arrived leh ? :(

My sister promised me to buy for me a VISA (top up) card

until now still Not arrived leh ? :(

Congratulations Madam. Surprised that Woodbridge allowed u to do that. :eek::D

Indeed, geylang after dark is quite dangerous.. me always kena asked by foreign ladies with thick makeup (presumably to hide their real faces) "要去吗?" When i reply "去哪里?".... "去死"... was the reply.. really dangerous...

Had a friend when the tourist rickshaw guy solicit him, ask back 'go jurong east?" Kena scolded...

Buangkok = Woodbridge

SG = A Big Woodbridge :)

hahaha..many mad people around. anyhow infract and bully people. it's good if you can protect yourself from these rabid dogs....good for you madam:)

someone must question the University's HSSE policy.
Normally, when we travel as tourist, we would be trying local fare and dishes, so must venture out to eat.
I this case, it was a business trip, so they should have hired a car/limo to the restaurant and make the driver wait.
If this cannot be done, then have to eat in the hotel.
In any case, this kind of thing can happen anywhere.

Problem is not all organizations will allow their staffs to hire a car/limo and make the driver wait. It's considered an unnecessary luxury. Only if the staffs are Managing Directors and CEOs will they be allowed such luxury.

Having said that, most Sinkies join tour groups as tourists and that's how they experience local fare and dishes when overseas.

The other option is to try restaurants that are within walking distance from the hotel but they also need to be on alert while walking and ladies better don't carry their handbags. Most low and middle income HDB Sinkie Ah Lians love to show off their Gucci & LV handbags in public and pretend to be high class which would only invite trouble while overseas.

who has been infracting my good madam here
she is such a good contributor to this forum

it's very difficult sometimes to assess a new environment
some of my friends were mugged and pick-pocketed in the most unlikely places
just across the straits, you could be knifed and mugged to death just for your watch!

who has been infracting my good madam here
she is such a good contributor to this forum

Yeah was wondering who is so gutsy to zap your madam. Infractions? Where got? Nothing recorded in the infraction log. Anyway the care taker of that folder is u should know who. Is he your SIFU? :D