Tampines Accident That Killed Two Boys Revisted

My opinion of reading the papers, looking at the graphics & viewing the site through Google Maps. It is not fair for Mdm Ang to assume that the cement mixer driver killed her two boys. The driver maybe at fault for being in a hurry, he had the right of way in that turn & had a blind spot. From the graphics, the boys rode into the left side of the cement mixer not head on.

I am sure the police investigation team would have done their measuring & recording of the accident site, we will have to wait for the coroners to present the findings. Then we can determine if the cement mixer driver killed her two boys.

My opinion is both is at fault, (1) Driver in a hurry (2) Boys in a hurry, (mum's heading for work at MacDonald's)

Why her two boys were taken away by God, only she & her husband will know. Cannot just blame others at the moment, i know it isn't easy.

What are you opinion?
==============================================================================================

He killed my boys but I forgive him

Madam Suliani Ang said her anger at the driver who killed her sons has turned into forgiveness as he must be suffering too. -TNP
Maureen Koh

Tue, Feb 05, 2013
The New Paper

When her sons were killed in an accident with a cement truck in Tampines, Madam Suliani Ang pedalled furiously to the scene, only to see their broken bodies next to their mangled bike.Recalling the traumatic episode, she breaks down in her first full media interview with The New Paper on Sunday.
But, she says, her anger at the driver has turned into forgiveness - because he must be suffering too.

SINGAPORE - It's a day she will never forget. Ever.

It was around 7pm last Monday evening. Madam Suliani Ang, 38, had just started her shift at the counter at a fast-food restaurant in Tampines Mart, not far from the flat where she lives with her husband and two sons, Nigel and Donavan Yap. Picking up her mobile phone, she noticed that there were several missed calls from her husband, and a text message in Chinese. It read: "The Traffic Police called and said our two boys have died in a traffic accident." Speaking to The New Paper on Sunday in her first full media interview last Friday night, Madam Ang recalls tearfully: "My heart went dead then."In a two-hour interview at her family's four-room HDB flat in Tampines Street 44, Madam Ang, born in Indonesia and now a Singapore citizen, recounts the events on the fateful day when her two boys were killed when a cement truck rammed into them at the junction of Tampines Ave 9 and Tampines Street 45 as they were cycling home from school. Her elder son, Nigel, 13, had volunteered to pick his brother Donavan, seven, up from school after the younger boy's wushu class. Madam Ang had planned to leave for work only after the boys had come home that evening.
She recalls: "I waited but they had not come home, so I sent a text message to Nigel and told him, 'Mummy is going off to work. When you're back, please remember to teach Ah Di (little brother in Hokkien) his spelling'."I thought since it was Donavan's first day of wushu class, he could have been delayed in school." Madam Ang reported for work at about 6pm.
Next >> (abridged)

Why everything God? If there is a God that choose to take 2 kids away by crushing them under a cement truck, then he makes the devil looks like boy scout.

Because she wants to believe that she'll meet with Jesus and her boys in the afterlife. "Up there, in a better place". :rolleyes:

It's a comforting thought for her.

God din tell the cement driver to drive like shit!

There is another perspective from the accident scene.

It tells us no matter how smart humans are in great inventions and scientific researches.

Our human brain is so fragile. We cannot be god.

lau baey was the cause to the tampines tragic accident and more to come

i ve restrained myself until i tak boleh tahan liao! i need to get this off my chest and fire my cum away at this bloody lau baey.

who's he? he 's no other the self-glorifying one who "sacrifices" his full time well-paying job for a full time mp job for tampines. and what happen? tragic accident that robbed the lives of 2 innocent boys.

what the hell is he doing in tampines when he is now the fulltime mp there? doesn't he check on the dangerous roads that are waiting for another tragedy like the recent one? if he had been meticulous, probably such sad accidents wouldn't have happened.

after it had happened what did he do?

i was really incensed!

it was like he was directing "goody-goody" attention diverted to himself portraying as though he was so bloody concerned. kek sim! and the mass bought his "benevolent" acting. sigh!!

in the first, if that particular jinxed spot was rectified - whether because of the traffic lights or the way the road curves or whatever - none of such tragedy would have occurred. tio bo?

i m sorry for this outburst. i just feel that this tragic accident shouldn't have occurred in the first place. :(

Re: lau baey was the cause to the tampines tragic accident and more to come

i m sorry for this outburst. i just feel that this tragic accident shouldn't have occurred in the first place. :(

The spot is an accident zone as previously a malay lady got killed.
This thing can be avoided.

Do LTA need a 3rd accidents to start building hump or road stripe to slow down the cars?

It is a surprise that it took so long to beef up the safety in that area. In the end, 2 young kids paid for it.

lau baey who presents himself like a very "concerned" fulltime mp could have pressure LTA to do it. did he? now the fatal accidents happened. what next?

becoz when people can't get over the deaths of loved ones............they delude themselves with their wishful thinking of their loved ones in Heaven......

My point is, I understand the grief of loosing two love ones, the natural attachment of being a mother & so forth, but she shouldn't have said "the driver had killed her sons"! or is the reporter putting words into her mouth?

If the both of them were of a better social status, the husband or her could have driven a car to fetch & bring the kids to & from school, like the long queue of cars I see at the bus stop near to a school, near where I live. The chances of her two boys killed on the spot would be minimized. The couple were not in good terms already for sometime & were on the verge of separation, doesn't that indicate something??

Had the husband earn enough to support her & the two kids & the flat, would she be working nights MacDonald?? Mentioning the eldest son urging her to work & so forth, is an excuse to cover their inadequacies & not to air "dirty linen" in public.

What I feel is she should have said, " I have lost two boys & I forgive the driver", NOT "the driver had killed her sons". Her son's could have been in a great haste to get home & the driver in a great haste too & there were on his blind side.."two wrongs does not make one right".

:p

Ah Fei 's runners Touch 4 D on Sunday 3 Feb 2013 .

they said going to buy flowers and toys for the 2 boys .

Bookies got Hit badly 31 Feb 13 ( day of funeral )

Ah Fei 's runners Touch 4 D on Sunday 3 Feb 2013 .

they said going to buy flowers and toys for the 2 boys .

Bookies got Hit badly 31 Feb 13 ( day of funeral )

Excuse me, they have not conducted the funeral yet?? Today is February 5th??

So whos fault is it? the driver or the victims? were they cycling like assholes as most cyclist do? or were theyon the footpath and the lorry went on the footpath and hit them?