• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WP humble despite victory

steffychun

Do you see Labour opposing the Tories for the sake of opposing? They have common agreements over issues like foreign affairs, aid etc etc. An oppositions job is not suppose to say no to every thing

boring

WP's words are full of sarcasm, you need to digest between the lines. If your enemy praised you, you should be worried beccause you don't know whether to hold your guard tight or loosen it.

it is not about sarcastic or watever shit from wayang gal to pappies, normal down to earth peasant wont understand those terminlogy, the message wayang low spread from the main stream media simply trying to say nobody can stop wat the pappies are doing, they the wayang take their time party only can made some tiny noise during parliment, wayang low also simply completely stop the momentem from BE, simply said the recent BE result is not the indicative ofm nest GE.

boring

Way to go WP! jiayou!!!

i had supporting wp since the 2006 election, full of hope, passion during the time, attebd all rally, knnwayang low talk shiok shiok ask peasant send them to parliment to get their voice hear legally, after sending them to parliament . counting the fat paycheqayue balls squees and start defend the master! pui!!!

dredd

i had supporting wp since the 2006 election, full of hope, passion during the time, attebd all rally, knnwayang low talk shiok shiok ask peasant send them to parliment to get their voice hear legally, after sending them to parliament . counting the fat paycheqayue balls squees and start defend the master! pui!!!

So what do you want... a revolution?

dredd

When you want to take over your boss's position, you must do it in a smart, patient manner lah... Imagine you want to take over your boss chair, do you go up to him and say in front of all your colleagues: Fark off! You are an incompetent fool! and risk a nasty confrontation from him and his supporters Or do you say: Mr ... I think you have been doing a great job bringing this company forward... blah blah blah... and then after winning everyone's trust, you plot on the sly to see what's the next best action.

For all those who prefer a party that acts rashly, they can go look for Chee Soon Juan and his strategy of hunger strikes.

steffychun

When you want to take over your boss's position, you must do it in a smart, patient manner lah... Imagine you want to take over your boss chair, do you go up to him and say in front of all your colleagues: Fark off! You are an incompetent fool! and risk a nasty confrontation from him and his supporters Or do you say: Mr ... I think you have been doing a great job bringing this company forward... blah blah blah... and then after winning everyone's trust, you plot on the sly to see what's the next best action.

For all those who prefer a party that acts rashly, they can go look for Chee Soon Juan and his strategy of hunger strikes.

glucose strikes

Wp simply screwed the people who support them, knn wayang party, we dont need their moderation way of doing things, this piece if island are in the mess now done by ruling party policy, yet wayang party gal still want slowly sayang the pappies faces, worker party might be a mole for pap!

That is what you and those who are 100% anti-PAP (i.e simi LJ also oppose PAP) thinks. For those majority middle voters, they think otherwise.

See WP's performance at PE vs RP, the answer is clear. Come 2016, their votes MPs in Parliament will be even more!

To defeat a Lion, one must be tactical and not jump head first towards the direction of the Lion's mouth..

We can't possibly kick out the PAP in just 2 GEs.. Not when there are still many Gong Gongs who will still keep on voting for the PAP in every GE..

Mr Chee Soon Juan is a true opposition hero.

Same as KJ too?

He can be a "true" opposition hero, but at the end of the day, if majority Opposition supporters think otherwise, then is mean nothing!

Unrepented

But you don't go telling everyone that you are not ready and cannot meet the high standards...........only twenty years later. In the corporate world, it is perceived as no self confidence and not ready to meet challenges.....just want to relax one corner type.

I remember during 2011 GE, when the pappies said the wp new candidates were new and untested, the retort here was that neither were the first generation of MIW trial and test, but they just went all out and do it, to realize a vision for the nation. Implying that the wp new candidates had the same fire to meet the challenges to realize a vision.

Now.....:confused:

Sorry I just aunties uncle type, don't know how to ready between the lines......:o

We hear the pappies talk about "we are in it for the long term investment"......... now 20 years........ looks like "long term" is in fashion.

Disappointed, wtf.

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal
We can't possibly kick out the PAP in just 2 GEs.. Not when there are still many Gong Gongs who will still keep on voting for the PAP in every GE..

I'll say WP take another GRC or two in the next election, consolidate power and attract more qualified candidates (not types like Parrot man or Slipper man or KPKP man)

dredd

But you don't go telling everyone that you are not ready and cannot meet the high standards...........only twenty years later. In the corporate world, it is perceived as no self confidence and not ready to meet challenges.....just want to relax one corner type.

I remember during 2011 GE, when the pappies said the wp new candidates were new and untested, the retort here was that neither were the first generation of MIW trial and test, but they just went all out and do it, to realize a vision for the nation. Implying that the wp new candidates had the same fire to meet the challenges to realize a vision.

Now.....:confused:

Sorry I just aunties uncle type, don't know how to ready between the lines......:o

We hear the pappies talk about "we are in it for the long term investment"......... now 20 years........ looks like "long term" is in fashion.

Disappointed, wtf.

Patience is the key word in Singapore politics. Nothing will ever come from rash acts. In the long history of Singapore politics, just see how many wannabe parties have fallen by the wayside due to impatience, idiotic policies, internal strifes, moronic leaders only concerned with short term results,...

To publicly debunk the gahment of the day will earn you the wrath of many and will not get you anywhere. Bide your time and wait for the opportunity to strike. In the meantime, stay humble, focused... take a leaf out of Sun Tzu's book of strategy.

EmperorLee

Patience is the key word in Singapore politics. Nothing will ever come from rash acts. In the long history of Singapore politics, just see how many wannabe parties have fallen by the wayside due to impatience, idiotic policies, internal strifes, moronic leaders only concerned with short term results,...

To publicly debunk the gahment of the day will earn you the wrath of many and will not get you anywhere. Bide your time and wait for the opportunity to strike. In the meantime, stay humble, focused... take a leaf out of Sun Tzu's book of strategy.

Well said!

I'll say WP take another GRC or two in the next election, consolidate power and attract more qualified candidates (not types like Parrot man or Slipper man or KPKP man)

Agree.. East Coast GRC will be ripe for the picking comes 2016.. I'm sure GG will be the appointed team leader for WP East Coast team.. All they need is to recruit a good capable professional from the Minority to hook up the Malay votes in Bedok..

Tampines GRC too looks quite favorable for the WP..

If Joo Chiat is not absorbed into a GRC in 2016, then local Joo Chiat boy Yee Jen Jong will be strong favorite to win in his own turf..

steffychun

Agree.. East Coast GRC will be ripe for the picking comes 2016.. I'm sure GG will be the appointed team leader for WP East Coast team.. All they need is to recruit a good capable professional from the Minority to hook up the Malay votes in Bedok..

Tampines GRC too looks quite favorable for the WP..

If Joo Chiat is not absorbed into a GRC in 2016, then local Joo Chiat boy Yee Jen Jong will be strong favorite to win in his own turf..

Joo Chiat must go. Too many Deputy Speakers in Singapore.