• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mspimples

if you are free, go there and take a look. you will notice on the opp side of the road has a sewage treatment plant.
Infront of the project is a row of shop houses and its located next to a highway.
The sales agent told me basic furniture and fittings included. If you really want to buy, buy the units facing east and ignore the west.

why you want msian PR? I can't think of any advantage to be msian PR.

no need to be PR to buy property, no need to be PR to get EPF(if you work here), no need to be PR to get cheap medical(if you visit goverment hospital)...etc
heck even the proposed minimum wage cover foreign labour.

I thought people basically want PR in a country in order to live and work freely in the country? I think Sg govt has issued s pass and all kinds of employment too freely that foreigners have it too easy to live and work in SG and forgot SPR is a privilege and not an entitlement or profiteering tool to buy property aka HDB, get CPF and cheap medical. Btw no need PR to buy private property in SG too.

sgtsk

What is this Sabah thing about? Someone told me foreigners cannot buy landed house in Sabah, is it true?

I understand even West Malaysian needs to apply to buy and also a passport to get into Sabah and Sarawak,...presumably that was one of the deals agreed when both states joined Malaysia.

drowningfishes

Hi guys, can I ask a qn? If I were to buy a Malaysian car an commute to Singapore daily, how much levy must I pay? I am considering doing this on a long term but am not sure if it's worth it...Anyone who's currently doing this can share their experience? :smile: thanks

Grago

If you are a Spore PR or Singapore citizens, you are not allowed to drive your JB car into Spore at all. Its an offence.

Many pass holders are driving JB cars into Spore to work Monday to Friday nowadays .. so much that it has caught the attention of the media. From S$20 a day levy, I know the LTA may increase to $50 per day entry to peg it against the high COE and road usage cost. Last time it was S$20 cos COE is just $5000.

Let's hope not. The last time Malaysia "took it" now with the EDL issue, might escalate to a "you do I do"....... Great for the respective govt..... BAD for those of us that have to commute. Salaries don't keep pace with ALL these "revenue generating" schemes. Punish the offenders, make examples of a few and the rest will "toe" the line. Sounds harsh, but what about those who obey the rules!! Do they deserve to get "collectively" penalize by those SELFISH few???

thmejlfm

Thank you for your reply. Did you book the unit? Anybody?

The agent kept on calling me. Very aggressive. :(

if you are free, go there and take a look. you will notice on the opp side of the road has a sewage treatment plant.
Infront of the project is a row of shop houses and its located next to a highway.
The sales agent told me basic furniture and fittings included. If you really want to buy, buy the units facing east and ignore the west.

Mspimples

Ya lor..now the newly built units are very close to each other. I can see my opp neighbours from my sofa.
Condo also not spared, put one bed and that's it, don't need to put other things...

crystal_tiong

today it was my first time washing car at tun aminah as i wanted to visit the pasar malam ..... when i drove to e car wash , e lady told me price increased so i said ok , she told me rm13 for normal wash . then after i sat down to wait , she told me normal shampoo ran out , must use gd shampoo which cost rm18. wth , no choice , jus let them wash.... end up never able to wash away some stains at all... pls avoid the car wash just opp 777 food center. btw , e pasar malam nearby are huge with a few streets vendors selling things but parking n roads conditions was chaos, i dun think i will visit again ..

crystal_tiong

Bukit Indah side opposite Tesco: Jalan Indah 16/6 and 16/4 junction has a corner shop providing very good washing and interior cleaning for RM10. Got air-con room for you and complimentary pack water to drink to relax while waiting for your car to be cleaned. The guys are friendly and it is very popular with Singaporeans. Map is below.

https://maps.google.com/maps?q=buki...E-Address&oe=&um=1&ie=UTF-8&hl=en&sa=N&tab=wl

ya , its tattoo. i usually go to this shop.

Eesee

ya , its tattoo. i usually go to this shop.
If you decide to wash car on your way out to Singapore via 1st link, try the one at Jalan Storey after the traffic lights (2nd carwash outlet). Small car 10rm, big car 12RM (including cleaning interior/boot/front interior). They are quite good. Boss is young Indian guy, very nice and friendly. 1st shift - Malaysian workers, 2nd shift foreign workers. Have only tried the second shift, they are good.

moochi

I usually wash my car at Legend car wash @B.Point after shell staion at 1st Link. They charge RM8 for wash plus vacuum. Waiting room is aircondition with Tv and wifi. All their customers are sg plate. Oh and they have a loyalty program, 1 free wash after several washes. Must let them sign on their rewards card after every wash.

potter

ah tiong car beri hairy so..must use good shampoo.. titter.gif

Status
Not open for further replies.