• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Murdoch University - Master in Professional Accounting

If you take an Australian qualification there is no need to get ACCA. But if you want to be a CPA in Singapore you need to go through the usual process of attending the one week provisional course, work 3 years in a CPA firm in Singapore, and apply for CPA membership. (That applies even if you have ACCA)

I repeat - there is no need to get both your accounting degree/post grad + ACCA... this could save you the unnecessary agony of taking the ACCA final level (having an accounting degree/post grad would probably entitle you to exemption from quite a lot of modules in ACCA, but it is the final module that is tough and you have to pass them all within the year)

tq so much for ur advice!

Give the PRC a run for the money lah, waste your parent's money to get life sciences degree, then wanna change accounting,

Then this then that, so pampered, Sinkie man, haizzzzzzzzz.......

Give the PRC a run for the money lah, waste your parent's money to get life sciences degree, then wanna change accounting,

Then this then that, so pampered, Sinkie man, haizzzzzzzzz.......

Accounting profession is good. Most accounts clerks are very chio. This is the bonus of working in the accounts department.

You haven't heard about pinoys replacing locals in accounting?
I am talking about middle management jobs.. qualified accountants with 20 years of experience.

Sinkie internal auditors, audit managers, finance managers and controllers are still quite valued in the regional market. There is a general perception that singaporeans are honest and won't Ali Baba with company accounts.

That is one of the very few upsides of being a sinkie ;)